OFFICIAL COLD/ FLU/ VIRUS THREAD

tourniquet

Re: OFFICIAL COLD/ FLU/ VIRUS THREAD

Postby tourniquet » November 15th, 2012, 8:10 am

I got sick yesterday :|
this is a special firetruck you to all the people who know they're sick/ coming down with something, and still go out there and shake your hands/ contaminate your work space :fist:

Postby rollingstock » November 20th, 2012, 2:52 pm

Got sick, no cough and not much of a fever, moderate headache but my frigin nose running like a burst wasa main :(

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 20th, 2012, 2:57 pm

have a head\sinus cold since friday & like my body fighting up with it but d cold holding on still ... :(

hope i get back good in time for carshow sunday ... :oops: ... :lol:

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » December 4th, 2012, 2:56 pm

Whats the name of the latest virus?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » December 5th, 2012, 9:27 am

the kubs

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » December 8th, 2012, 6:38 pm

Makes sense.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » December 12th, 2012, 7:41 am

talk too fast jed......having a case of sore throat,headache and fire coming through my nose(yes like a dragon)

feeling crappy plus its raining and i'm at work :( :( :(

Postby M_2NR » December 12th, 2012, 2:29 pm

Once yuh mucus start to color though, get antibiotics ASAP. Don't try to ride out that kind of virus.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » December 12th, 2012, 2:45 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:talk too fast jed......having a case of sore throat,headache and fire coming through my nose(yes like a dragon)

feeling crappy plus its raining and i'm at work :( :( :(

got the same a couple days ago....along with some joint pains...doctor prescribed klabax (some kinda antibiotic)
Last edited by mitsuboi on December 13th, 2012, 11:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby M_2NR » December 13th, 2012, 1:48 am

Postby nervewrecker » December 18th, 2012, 6:37 pm

Everyone have thing home here, now I don't feel so well either. Real lacking rest so I donno if is just tired I tired though.
Doc said the folks may have dengue, he not too sure.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 18th, 2012, 8:41 pm

rollingstock wrote:Got sick, no cough and not much of a fever, moderate headache but my frigin nose running like a burst wasa main :(

me too , bitchin headache !! was sick this past week took everything from panadol to allegra D ..

I think piece of my brain went through my nose :| .. kleenex make a mint off me this past week

Lost wieght too wasn't eating at all .. had my first full meal last night .. actually felt hungry .. :fadein:

SweeP

Postby SweeP » December 27th, 2012, 3:08 pm

which is de best way to cool down ah fever?? Ah hear ppl say cover up an sweat it out or take ah cold shower!! ah hear some say if yuh have roasting fever ah cold shower cud send yuh body into shock an yuh cud get pneumonia!!!

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2012, 3:43 pm

just get some rest, a lil sweat never fail to help either.

I had a false alarm, but I still get bad headaches.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » December 27th, 2012, 3:54 pm

I NEED TO GET RID OF A COUGH!
HELP!!!

Postby M_2NR » December 27th, 2012, 7:26 pm

Oleander wrote:I NEED TO GET RID OF A COUGH!
HELP!!!

hisstatussin DM ;)
That'll help suppress the coughing.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » December 28th, 2012, 9:21 am

Comtrex day and night formula. worked for me in 1 dose when a whole box of panadol couldnt .

Postby ismithx » December 28th, 2012, 11:54 am

mucus start to color means your body is working out the virus.... you shouldn't use antibiotics.

Source: Dr Oz

urabus

Postby urabus » December 28th, 2012, 12:01 pm

got it from being around my sister....

it is a nasty virus accompanied with high fever and sore throat and ohh this morning i woke up with a serious head ache too.

yeah the cold shower helps, but i was put on some antibotics...enhancin plus some other over the counter drugs for the fever and body aches

drink lots of ginger tea, it helps

Postby tr1ad » December 28th, 2012, 12:03 pm

i think after fighting it off from everyone in the office the past few weeks, it's finally catching up to me

Postby redmanjp » December 28th, 2012, 12:56 pm

well I did't hear anyone say anything about a stomach virus/ gastrow but my sis who came down from the US was the first one to get it, the me & my other sis and now my dad- I had vomit up mih whole Christmas lunch Xmas night :( had diarrhea too

I'm wondering if she brought that bug in from overseas but i was about 6 days she came in b4 any symtoms

vin123

Postby vin123 » December 28th, 2012, 1:16 pm

Nice idea for a thread indeed!
The Virus/cold was bad this rounds for me also, just coughing now but the first 2days was pressure.
I couldn't afford to get sick this time so I tried everything, remedies from both grandparents so I'm not sure what worked or if it was a combination.

1. As soon as I noticed I got sore throat I gargled with Apple Cider Vinegar and Water every 30mins
2. I took a Table Spoon of Honey mixed with enough cinnamon 3 x a day.
3. Warm water and salt after lunch and before breakfast so that was 2 x a day.
4. African sea coconut with a teaspoon of warm water 4 x a day.
5. Panadol in the night, only to ease the decongestion to sleep so 1x a day.
6. 2 zabbapique leaves, 1 shadow benny root,1 piece of onion,1 piece of garlic, 2 cloves, 2 grains of garlic, a few pieces of carpenter bush, 2 stalks of lemon/fever grass, 1 piece of ginger. Boil, strain and mix with a lil bit of honey. Make depending on how hoarse. I only took it before going to sleep
7. Alot of water and exact 8hrs sleep

I was over it in 3days.
All I have now is a lil coughing and some mucous because I ate Cheese last night so no Dairy until I'm 100% better.

Hope this helps

SweeP

Postby SweeP » December 28th, 2012, 3:14 pm

^ all dem remedies like u spend de whole day in de kitchen awa!!!

i take some antibiotic called ZINNAT saw ah difference within de start of second day!!

vin123

Postby vin123 » December 28th, 2012, 4:30 pm

SweeP wrote:^ all dem remedies like u spend de whole day in de kitchen awa!!!

i take some antibiotic called ZINNAT saw ah difference within de start of second day!!

For the first day I did, wanted to get rid of that sore throat lol

If it didn't ease up on the 2nd morning I woulda take level pharmaceuticals lol
prefer natural stuff first

Postby M_2NR » December 29th, 2012, 9:48 pm

ismithx wrote:mucus start to color means your body is working out the virus.... you shouldn't use antibiotics.

Source: Dr Oz

ok lol. If you ever start to see the rainbow of colors mucus goes to, do that and tell us how it goes.

marlener

Postby marlener » December 29th, 2012, 10:08 pm

Well the boss lady sick right now and I think I might be coming down with it,slight headache and stuffy nose,I normally don`t get the cold when it comes around so I am monitoring the situation and got a pack of Pandol drozzy just in case.

urabus

Postby urabus » December 30th, 2012, 10:11 pm

this flu had me literally in bed for 4 days straight....i finally was able to get up and move about today

i tried many things.... nyquil, gravol, augmentin, panadol, panadeine, salt water, honey and lime, fever grass tea, ginger tea.... i got fed up....didnt take anything today, but at least i cud stomach some fruits and a lil fish broth

cant rem when last the flu knocked me out like this

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » February 2nd, 2013, 4:40 pm

Sure Flu Season coming

Postby Ted_v2 » February 2nd, 2013, 4:43 pm

woke up with a snatty nose last night

today i drank some Florida natural OJ and it helped quite a bit. its a bit more expensive than orchard and stuff but its worth buying

Postby nervewrecker » February 2nd, 2013, 9:13 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:woke up with a snatty nose last night

today i drank some Florida natural OJ and it helped quite a bit. its a bit more expensive than orchard and stuff but its worth buying

why you no jink de puncheon? bar on the junction closed down?