Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 10:34 pm

zoom rader wrote:rfari what you think of kubalsingh?

Rule number one when starting a project such as this; engage ur stakeholders and listen to their needs. If there was proper communication with the residents we wouldn't have this issue. I have intimate knowledge of this project and the remaining 5 that the pp government shelved after winning elections in 2010.
The ag and kpb know which tree to climb. If they stopped this project i woulda be up the islands on a beach or something living the life. Swear.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 17th, 2012, 10:39 pm

this man again??

Postby j.o.e » November 17th, 2012, 10:44 pm

pyung99 wrote:from the express nov15

Kublalsingh said:

"Prime ministers ought to keep their word, their promises, their agreements to their people. I shall not be eating a single morsel of food, nor taking a single drop of water, until the honorable Prime Minister keeps her promise to put on hold, do a technical review of the Debe to Mon Desir section of the highway, until she gives a firm and committed undertaking to do a full technical review which includes full hydrological studies, cost-benefit analyses, and a full participation of our team of experts."

Nice knowing you pal..in your honour we shall have plenty food and drink at the wake

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 11:31 pm

Kpb should come clean and explain to kublalsingh that had she kept her pre election promise to shut the project down oas and aecom would have dragged us thru the mud after collecting damages. It simple. Blame pnm for the contractual obligation they subjected tnt to

Postby rspann » November 17th, 2012, 11:32 pm

Kublalsingh look like he on a hunger strike long time now.But on to more important things,remember Hulsie Bhaggan sit down on the highway in Guayamare?Think what would have happened if the government did take she on,all now is single lane UBH,think of the jam.Btw which government was in power,and what did they do then?Where was Ramesh, rowley,the trade unions and kublalsingh?

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 11:39 pm

rspann wrote:Kublalsingh look like he on a hunger strike long time now.But on to more important things,remember Hulsie Bhaggan sit down on the highway in Guayamare?Think what would have happened if the government did take she on,all now is single lane UBH,think of the jam.

Correct! Buh this is a slightly different beast. Remember, manage ur stakeholders and everything would be cool as fonzies. All the headache could have been solved with a 12 pack of pear d, 3 bags of ice, 4 25 piece bags of styrotex cups and some cheese paste sandwiches every 3 months. Buh nooooooo....

Postby rspann » November 17th, 2012, 11:42 pm

I agree,but they were given opportunities for discussion,but they chose to get on like gangsters and this led to the breakdown in the talks.

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 11:53 pm

rspann wrote:I agree,but they were given opportunities for discussion,but they chose to get on like gangsters and this led to the breakdown in the talks.

Actually the residents were engaged too late in the project. What we seeing now is the result of limited interactions and everyone not being on the same page. Detailed design started without proper consultation and they took it for granted that this handful of residents can throw a spanner in the wheel of the project. And it didn't help when jw run on site and treat kublalsingh like a pothound. In this late stage of the game, u need to bring rum and money to get to win them over. And i not talking about big money here. Enuff to put a tiida on the road to eat a food. This is besides the resettlement offer. There is still the slim possibility of a resolution this way.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 18th, 2012, 12:17 am

what an easy way out.... man should go out with a bang yes.. a few barrels of gasoline, construct a bomb... take out somebody ... make a point.

section34

Postby section34 » November 18th, 2012, 12:21 am

nareshseep wrote:what an easy way out.... man should go out with a bang yes.. a few barrels of gasoline, construct a bomb... take out somebody ... make a point.

ah hear they lookin for volunteer suicide bombers in gaza mih boy...not in sweet trini... :D

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 18th, 2012, 12:27 am

Postby eliteauto » November 18th, 2012, 12:38 am

we are truly a jaded nation

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 18th, 2012, 6:11 am

meanwhile claim after claim is arising from this proj. oas and aecom keepin we lawyers busy.

rfari yuh ghee we some decent insight on the project though. any moar?

eg plz explain: "The ag and kpb know which tree to climb. If they stopped this project i woulda be up the islands on a beach or something living the life. Swear."

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 7:49 am

Would have been a breach of contract. And not the fortunate situation like with the opvs. Cant sell a highway and bridges

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 18th, 2012, 7:59 am

boy that man making he family shame yes.
how he wife does feel to lie dong with he , how much people going alond with him in the foodless strike?

Postby rfari » November 18th, 2012, 8:12 am

bluestarz9 wrote:boy that man making he family shame yes.
how he wife does feel to lie dong with he , how much people going alond with him in the foodless strike?

Why u say that his family should be shame?

xtech

Postby xtech » November 18th, 2012, 8:14 am

In 1981, members of the Irish Republican Army (IRA) imprisoned in England went on a hunger strike to protest their incarceration. Former IRA commanding officer Bobby Sands was actually elected into the British House of Commons while striking, helping to raise awareness for their cause.
British Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher refused to bend, however. The prisoners drank small amounts of water, but refused food altogether. Sands died from starvation in a prison hospital on the 66th day of the strike. Thatcher remained steadfast and called Sands a criminal and his death a suicide. Nine more prisoners died from starvation after Sands. Thomas McElwee lasted the longest, at 73 total days -- a full week longer than the next closest prisoner.

Now that's trying to live without food, something we can do for a reasonable amount of time.

Living without water is a very different story. Assuming you're in reasonable shape and in ideal conditions -- that is, not in the heat or cold and not exerting, a human can probably live for about 3 to 5 days without any water. Healthier humans can live another day or so longer.
This isn't something you should test. While people may fast or try a body cleanse without food, you should absolutely never go without water for more than a day.

Postby rspann » November 18th, 2012, 8:21 am

If he wants to die for his beliefs why does he have a nurse and a pharmacist around?This man is a headline grabber.when the ministry(carson charles and reps from works) went to discuss with them he said it was his way or no way and incited the people in the meeting to get on real bad,what talks he want now?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » November 18th, 2012, 8:32 am

I woulda tell that b1tch to starve.

Postby tr1ad » November 18th, 2012, 9:31 am

like he want jw jnr to come and get on bad

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 18th, 2012, 10:45 am

shame kublal shame

Postby Razkal » November 18th, 2012, 10:54 am

https://nextlittlenightmare.s3.amazonaw ... ARISON.pdf

read that, in my opinion the highway is a great idea, the planned route is utter failure in terms of environmental repercussions however. the state our wetlands are in currently, we can't afford to be willingly clearing away hectares of sensitive mangrove... then again, our government was never known to give a sliver of a fcuk about our natural environment and its management or conservation.

i rate kublalsingh for dedication to his cause, even if his actions challenge logic, they are making the general population look more closely at the issue.

Postby De Dragon » November 18th, 2012, 11:19 am

Kuby wasn't in de papers for a while so in his insatiable need for attention/headlines he pulls this latest publicity stunt. I'd bet that he packs it in within a week. He also seems to have some sort of axe to grind with the PM, like if she can magically make contracts for billions of dollars of work disappear with just a word.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 18th, 2012, 11:41 am

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 18th, 2012, 11:42 am

go kublal GO.
i feel he inlove with Kamla

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 18th, 2012, 12:45 pm

mango_chow wrote:
mango_chow wrote:On a side note, I believe a significant of these highway protestors have no shame. When I look at the television at these young women behaving in a very disgraceful manner on the tv, it is an utter shame. :roll: There are ways to do things man.

Those girls from Siparia, the highway is not even passing close to there. :|

Why are they protesting and behaving like that for? It is really an utter shame. Throwing themselves out in the streets and don't even talk about their verbal outbursts. :roll: Real classless.

They get paid, family eats a food etc.

Just like monilal "supports" in the papers a little while back who were rating him up, one was given a rent free place for life, one husband got government contracts, next one gets police off his back (drug dealer) and so on and so on.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 18th, 2012, 1:03 pm

sharkman121 wrote:soo.. if he dies from malnutrition. What next?

i think he taking it too far now especially with not even drinking some water in our hot climate

not wishing d man to dead but if he does then its his fault only cause nobody eh force u to do that ..... :|

Postby brams112 » November 18th, 2012, 1:32 pm

This fool still can't say what route to pass the highway to avoid the creek,where the youth man who was his side kick on tv,let the highway go on because it will benifit everybody who lives beyond the tarouba linkup and i mean everybody.
Who here ever had the pleasure of leaving marabella aroung 4pm going down to point?Who knows the displeasure of reaching the gulf view lights and seeing a line of cars all up to belair junction and beyond,only to reach paris suites to see the line snaking along the creek because the gulf of paria getting on wassy.

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2012, 1:38 pm

^^^ A handfull of people dont care about you troubles, they want more money for their water-loged land

Postby Razkal » November 18th, 2012, 2:02 pm

brams, that fool doesn't have to provide an alternate route, he's saying the existing plans are sheit and has offered to be involved, with other experts, in the process of re-planning an alternate route..once kams agrees i guess.

but a better question is, who really cares about anything after the creek? seriously? just a next highway for drunk south Indo Trinis, liming in the north, to kill themselves on every weekend.