HP awarded $83Million Contract by KAMLA

Re: HP awarded $83Million Contract by KAMLA

Postby gt4tified » September 15th, 2012, 10:19 am

nemisis wrote:gt4tified i assume the worst because it is the smartest way to approach any situation. I not going to watch two men with guns liming outside my home and assume its plain clothes police.......The laptops are going to help a % of children who couldn't afford one that is true but like with gate they shoud only provide it to deserving student for example those who pass for prestige schools or had scores in sea over a certain minimum value.

I don’t altogether agree with your first statement...its one way, not necessarily the smartest (depends on the situation like you pointed out). The whole thing about who deserving and who is not...well that’s another scandal waiting to happen if you ask me.

xaira

Postby xaira » September 16th, 2012, 10:57 am

nemisis wrote:gt4tified i assume the worst because it is the smartest way to approach any situation. I not going to watch two men with guns liming outside my home and assume its plain clothes police.......The laptops are going to help a % of children who couldn't afford one that is true but like with gate they shoud only provide it to deserving student for example those who pass for prestige schools or had scores in sea over a certain minimum value.

by dint of passing for prestige schools the children are more likely to have come from homes that already have more than 1 computer

i know of 1 girl who passed for bishops that already has a desktop in her room at both her houses, a laptop and a tablet

ztune

Postby ztune » September 24th, 2012, 4:37 pm

I have never seen my little bro use his laptop for school work. There is also a claim that the operating system is fake, on the lenovo.

On the plus side, some less fortunate students in his class are very happy for the favor and makes good use of it.

Postby nemisis » September 24th, 2012, 4:56 pm

Fake os?? do explain and I assume you don't mean pirated....

ztune

Postby ztune » September 24th, 2012, 5:28 pm

Sometimes, this message pops up, "Windows is not Genuine". Correct me if that can be some sort of glitch.

Postby rfari » September 24th, 2012, 5:29 pm

This is in PP's top 3 greatest accomplishments since taking office. The other 2 I can't recall

Postby nemisis » September 24th, 2012, 5:41 pm

crazy_ztune wrote:Sometimes, this message pops up, "Windows is not Genuine". Correct me if that can be some sort of glitch.

not glitch pirated os...

Postby Trini Hookah » September 24th, 2012, 6:33 pm

rfari wrote:This is in PP's top 3 greatest accomplishments since taking office. The other 2 I can't recall

Brainwashing?

Postby rfari » September 24th, 2012, 8:18 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
rfari wrote:This is in PP's top 3 greatest accomplishments since taking office. The other 2 I can't recall

Brainwashing?

And waz the next one. Wey uml etal?

xaira

Postby xaira » September 25th, 2012, 9:10 pm

anybody know the admin password?(send pm) they have this thing srsly lock down, cant even allow java to update itself without asking for pwd, cant even log into home wireless network, you have to select public as location, was going to wipe the hdd but i hear they will be checking them from time to time.

Specs
Hp Probook 4440s
Intel Pentium B970
2GB DDR3
320GB Hitachi 7mm thin drive
PS the optical bay comes with a filler so no optical drive

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 25th, 2012, 9:16 pm

xaira wrote:anybody know the admin password?(send pm). . . .

Try "timthaboss".

Gshock

Postby Gshock » October 11th, 2012, 8:13 pm

ill take a pm on this as well..and rory behave !!...i actually tried it ...so shame :(

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 12th, 2012, 2:33 am

no problem logging into home wireless network here xaira.....but I too would like to get the admin password as the pc time is somewhere in January 1980...plus to do any system maintenance like defrag or updates you need password....what a bother.....will try to remember to call unicomer for the fix....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 12th, 2012, 3:05 am

ill take a pm on the password as well vega.....tks....

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 12th, 2012, 6:08 am

Try "planassTHEpc". Please note that the password is case sensitive.

jumpkickjoe

Postby jumpkickjoe » November 3rd, 2012, 12:11 pm

fellas some help would be greatly appreciated....... my girl's sis got one of these laptops and all of a sudden the internet stopped working. can ping sites, system shows full internet access but browsers not displaying em. unable to change any settings cause of the password/s that are needed. if someone can pm me or shed some light if there are weekend restrictions or what, that would be appreciated.

Postby rfari » November 3rd, 2012, 1:53 pm

jumpkickjoe wrote:fellas some help would be greatly appreciated....... my girl's sis got one of these laptops and all of a sudden the internet stopped working. can ping sites, system shows full internet access but browsers not displaying em. unable to change any settings cause of the password/s that are needed. if someone can pm me or shed some light if there are weekend restrictions or what, that would be appreciated.

Same thing happen to my little cousin and she wanted me to help her. I say nah. Is about time she study she work and stop posting justin bieber sheit on fb

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 3rd, 2012, 2:01 pm

I know someone who got the laptop opened...will PM the format for the password...

On a side note...those laptops that the gov't giving the yutes is tewts(The Lenovos especially...dunno the specs on the HPs they gave out this year)...the hardware is embarrassing...they belong in the trash

jumpkickjoe

Postby jumpkickjoe » November 3rd, 2012, 2:19 pm

rfari wrote:Same thing happen to my little cousin and she wanted me to help her. I say nah. Is about time she study she work and stop posting justin bieber sheit on fb

dais one ting i fraid.... she would get full access to fb..... want her to study de educational tools instead of de fassbook. if i could get full access, level website blocking in she tail

Ronaldo95163 wrote:I know someone who got the laptop opened...will PM the format for the password...
On a side note...those laptops that the gov't giving the yutes is tewts(The Lenovos especially...dunno the specs on the HPs they gave out this year)...the hardware is embarrassing...they belong in the trash

well she got one of the HPs.....win7 with sp1 Intel b970@ 2.3ghz.... 2 gigs of ram.....320gb hd...intel graphics... ting even have 2 usb3.0 and (2) 2.0 ports, hdmi out....seems pretty decent for a entry level system

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 3rd, 2012, 9:00 pm

a set a faulty hp from a warehouse d ppl sell d government cuz dey grease some hands an d person touring d world smh

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 16th, 2012, 11:40 pm

Taking wasteful spending to St.Lucia now...these idiots in power never cease to amaze.....

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Tim ... 57471.html

Tim: Laptops for St Lucia pupils
By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Nov 16, 2012 at 11:01 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 16, 2012 at 11:08 PM ECT
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar's brainchild of providing free laptops to secondary school pupils has extended to St Lucia.
Education Minister Dr Tim Gopeesingh announced on Thursday that the People's Partnership Government will be partnering with the government of St Lucia to provide some 3,300 laptops to secondary school pupils in that country.
He was speaking at the post-Cabinet media conference at the Office of the Prime Minister, St Clair.
According to Gopeesingh, on October 25, St Lucia's Prime Minister Kenny Anthony wrote to Persad-Bissessar seeking to establish a partnership arrangement with her Government for the procurement and delivery of laptops and backpacks for secondary school pupils in his country.
Gopeesingh said that in January this year, St Lucia's Minister of Education, Human Resource Development and Labour, Robert K Lewis, and his team visited this country and got a presentation on the laptop programme and visited several secondary schools.
In light of this, Gopeesingh said a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) will be signed between both governments in keeping with the T&T Government's philosophy of engaging fully in the regional integration process.
This Government, he said, will procure the 3,300 laptops and the St Lucia government will reimburse the Government for the expenditure incurred.
He added that as part of the partnership arrangement, this Government will provide the technical assistance needed to train the teachers, curriculum officers and technicians of St Lucia in the implementation and management of the laptop programme.
Since 2010, the People's Partnership Government has provided free laptops to first form pupils in keeping with its manifesto.

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 12:40 am

Reimburse we? Why dey cyar jump out dey morney now?

Postby nemisis » November 17th, 2012, 7:55 am

D hell why they don't jump out of pocket

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 17th, 2012, 6:49 pm

reimburse.......?......kamla will write off that debt all for fame and publicity.............

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 7:13 pm

So wham to the atm strong talk? Jed i have no issue with giving a bligh to needy people eh but i does sit and wonder
'If a natural disaster is to hit us and we in a bad way, would any of our caribbean neighbours send as much as a plastic bag of used clothes and 5 tins of cornbeef for we?'

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 8:07 pm

rfari wrote:So wham to the atm strong talk? Jed i have no issue with giving a bligh to needy people eh but i does sit and wonder
'If a natural disaster is to hit us and we in a bad way, would any of our caribbean neighbours send as much as a plastic bag of used clothes and 5 tins of cornbeef for we?'

The short answer is NO.

Postby nemisis » November 17th, 2012, 8:13 pm

Trinidad hated by the smaller islands for being "prosperous"

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 8:16 pm

nemisis wrote:Trinidad hated by the smaller islands for being "prosperous"

but the problem is half million an them small islanders living here and looking for HDC houses and handouts while abusing our healtcare.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » November 17th, 2012, 8:21 pm

and arrogant, don't forget arrogant :lol:

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 8:25 pm

tourniquet wrote:

and arrogant, don't forget arrogant :lol:

As i said half million an them small islanders living here and looking for HDC houses and handouts while abusing our healtcare.