PP sheep (uml, zr,toyota_2nr, etal), fall enn!

pyung99

Re: PP sheep (uml, zr,toyota_2nr, etal), fall enn!

Postby pyung99 » October 13th, 2012, 6:38 pm

i still maintain that during this govt term, ull see that pnm has its fingers in much of the good and bad that occurs.

pnm engrained in we brane. yuh callin govt supporters sheep, but some ppl cyar even explain d reason they love pnm, they collekin shaft for generations in d same dump.

1 thing i know for sure kamla them do is reward we winners in kaiso, chuttenee, soka, javelyn etc etc. imagine yuh pelt a javelin and win not only a prized gold medal tuh wear rung yuh neck in zen, buh get set for life too. d man can now safely get outta d ghetto. some big countries in europe etc hah their winning athletes in dire poverty.

so y d fack ppl hotting their head so? tryin to help rowley achieve his lifelong dream. d govt i think seems to be rewarding excellence.

Postby DFC » October 13th, 2012, 6:47 pm

i real picking up some real bess ting, since the PP in government.

When PNM was in power i real see trouble with getting ah woman.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 13th, 2012, 7:52 pm

DFC wrote:i real picking up some real bess ting, since the PP in government.

When PNM was in power i real see trouble with getting ah woman.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 13th, 2012, 8:11 pm

If is one good thing this government has done, is they apparently made some people feel that they have a voice; problem now is getting some of the people to STFU :lol: I love reading/ hearing people talk about how "is 30/ 40 years, we dealing with ______ and we're just about fed up!" :roll:
After the last elections, it was kinda predictable that this n00b gov't would make n00b mistakes, and after their campaign stance on voting for change and that citizens should demand more from their government; it just came back to chomp them in the ass :lol:
Regardless of who won the last elections, I'd like to believe this country would still be in a mess, for the simple fact, that we're dealing with two political 'leaders' who seemed better suited at being 2nd in command :wink:

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 13th, 2012, 8:59 pm

watch d jamming barack gettin these days. criticizing govahment is normel ting. mistakes get made, apologies get made also.

yuh goin to need to explain yuh first statement: "made some people feel that they have a voice"

buh i agree with part of yuh lass sentence. meng and womeng jes lining up to get a pm wok deze days without maybe having the leadership or management skills. rowley hah more problems than that tho.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 13th, 2012, 9:11 pm

rfari wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
south uwi campus

Yuhmean a sign announcing a south campus.

So long ago they turned 'sod' but to date nothing has been done other than talk. So IMO its not an accomplishment, just a rumor and sign.

Shut ur whore mouth! Good intentions can count for something .

If intentions count as accomplishments then yuh wasting mih bandwidth in this chead Dan. :lol:

Postby rfari » October 13th, 2012, 9:50 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
south uwi campus

Yuhmean a sign announcing a south campus.

So long ago they turned 'sod' but to date nothing has been done other than talk. So IMO its not an accomplishment, just a rumor and sign.

Shut ur whore mouth! Good intentions can count for something .

If intentions count as accomplishments then yuh wasting mih bandwidth in this chead Dan. :lol:

I look for when I did ask u for ur input in the ched and me'em find it. Everybody knw u a pnm till yuh ded. Doh derail meh ched fadda *talk to hand*

Postby rfari » October 13th, 2012, 9:51 pm

UML wrote:Ministry of Health reduced outsourcing of medical services from $20-30 million/year to $1million

This is excellent. U have a source to add?

Postby Hook » October 14th, 2012, 8:20 am

^^^ Dr. Fuad Khan spoke abt it in le newspapers some day last week

Postby UML » October 14th, 2012, 8:27 am

Rainman wrote:
geodude wrote:not sure who was responsible for this but for a while there has been a drought within the oil and gas exploration sector, recently as in this year we have a seen an increase in the number of rig in Trinidad, so much so that there is actually a shortage of rig personnel in Trinidad, under the last administration, after 2009 there was not much interest in our blocks being offered, however it seems that something was done and now the Trinidad oil patch is attracting investors and companies are drilling again.

Those drilling programs were being planned years ago.

so easy to say...after the current govt went on a drive to encourage drilling by providing incentiives to the companies to come drill. :roll:

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:Ministry of Health reduced outsourcing of medical services from $20-30 million/year to $1million

This is excellent. U have a source to add?

Millions of $$ saved
Doctors stopped from outsourcing patients
By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Oct 11, 2012 at 9:59 PM ECT

Story Updated: Oct 11, 2012 at 9:59 PM ECT

Outsourcing of speciality services from private hospitals have been stopped resulting in a savings of millions, says Health Minister Dr Fuad Khan.

In his contribution to the budget debate at the Parliament sitting on Wednesday, in the Lower House, Tower D, Waterfront Centre, Wrightson Road, Port of Spain, Khan said he stopped doctors from sending patients to private hospitals for treatments and instead put in place a plan where it can be done at the public hospitals.

He noted that this year the cost of outsourcing services dropped at the South West Regional Health Authority from $34.5 million to $1.1 million.

Khan said in 2009 the Eastern Regional Health Authority outsourced services to the tune of $27.6 million — 40 per cent of that went to Westshore Medical and 26 per cent to St Clair Medical Centre.

The North Central Regional Health Authority, he said, outsourced some $62.6 million and of that cost a bulk went to heart surgery, angioplasty and angiography.

Khan said at each Regional Health Authority the annual subventions were increased in this year's budget.

North West Regional Health Authority - annual subvention $702 million — an increase of $92 million; Eastern regional health Authority - $280 million—an increase of $29 million; North Central Regional Health Authority- $749 million — increase of $73 million; South West Regional Health Authority - $786 million — an increase of $157 million.

"There is an increased subvention to the regional health authorities, that increase subvention can be haemorrhaged out if you look at the outsourcing," he said.

Khan said a module has been put into place to develop the public health sector by training young doctors in the very speciality areas that were being outsourced.

He said the University of the West Indies are having discussions with Johns Hopkins University, in Maryland, United States, to develop a plan to start training in sub specialty areas such as neurosurgery, cardiology, pathology and more within the next year.

Another initiative, said Khan, is the developing of the public/private partnership.

Opposition MP Dr Amery Browne said this was the same as outsourcing.

However, Khan explained that private persons will be allowed to come into the public health sector and work but they will have to train doctors in the process.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Mil ... 19001.html

im sure the PNM had "plans" for this as well :|

Postby Sky » October 14th, 2012, 12:50 pm

UML wrote:
Rainman wrote:
geodude wrote:not sure who was responsible for this but for a while there has been a drought within the oil and gas exploration sector, recently as in this year we have a seen an increase in the number of rig in Trinidad, so much so that there is actually a shortage of rig personnel in Trinidad, under the last administration, after 2009 there was not much interest in our blocks being offered, however it seems that something was done and now the Trinidad oil patch is attracting investors and companies are drilling again.

Those drilling programs were being planned years ago.

so easy to say...after the current govt went on a drive to encourage drilling by providing incentiives to the companies to come drill. :roll:

Nah he's right. Takes years of planning before drilling start because it's hella expensive.
I know of three companies that are drilling now where planning started in 2009, and 5/6 of the wells were a bust, even with all that planning. I dunno whats Petrotrin's deal and how long they planned their find.

Postby rfari » October 14th, 2012, 2:47 pm

Uml what's ur take? Do you think that the planning was done under this administration as well or it doesn't matter?

Postby UML » October 14th, 2012, 3:37 pm

nah ah guess it mussee really planned in advanced. but then again 2+ years in govt is not enough to get it planned and started?

well once the country economy being stimulated we all win.

Postby rfari » October 14th, 2012, 3:40 pm

UML wrote:nah ah guess it mussee really planned in advanced. but then again 2+ years in govt is not enough to get it planned and started?

well once the country economy being stimulated we all win.

I'm unable to say but sky and rainman are saying that 2+ years isn't enuff time. We're fortunate that they didn't cancel the contracts when they came into office like the other potential revenue streams

Postby Sky » October 14th, 2012, 4:06 pm

Rainman's point was that the PP can't be credited with the operations going on now because they were initiated while the PNM was in power.
But with the new incentives the PP put in place, even more companies will be attracted, and that's still a good. These companies came because we have oil. More will come because we have oil and more win for them.

Postby brams112 » October 14th, 2012, 4:24 pm

SR wrote:while all the follies and antics in public goes on
honestyl i have seen more positive changes with this goverment than the previous that affected me directly

forgetting all the bandwagonists people need to look and see how has the present adminsitration affected your daily lives personally and not what people say

not everyone will respond the same way

personally i dont give to hoots about section 34 as it doesnt affect me directly
what affects me directly is the amount of money being spent by the state in legal fees for the piarco fiasco may soon surpass the amount of money that was "stolen" in the first place

and lawyers laughing all the way to the bank on both sides cuz the longer it goes on the more money to be made

i want to see improved medical benefits for the public and hospitals

Lawyers part hell yeah,the improved health care yeah,plus they need to get rid of the stooges,plus the health care so called professionals,,well pay them according to how they work.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 14th, 2012, 4:37 pm

if this govt (or sumn other than pnm) gets to serve another term, ull see some of d fruits of d works they doing atm. (good and/or bad)

netsket

Postby netsket » November 7th, 2012, 2:01 pm

Postby rfari » November 16th, 2012, 3:31 pm

Bump for being an alleged pnm propagandist

tallman1986

Postby tallman1986 » November 16th, 2012, 9:48 pm

I'm not comparing the current government with the last eh. But watching the news tonight, teachers protesting, so many schools still close after so long, 3 pple get shot up with young child fighting for life, opv ting, we getting boats from of all places Colombia, the biggest coca ( for cocaine) producer in the world now, so much issues happening at the same time, I am rely worried what will happen in the next two, three years. The EU just went back into recession, the US not far behind, yet we still fighting up with oil. Ah mean produce d oil eh, but we not diversifying like Dubai. I rel scared dred. Some of the ministers moving like rel novice, like dey doh no what dey doing. Like is ah lil parlor shop dey running. D PNM do rel crap everybody know that, well forget them and start organizing nah. After 2 yrs d PNM this and d PNM dat. Jah

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 16th, 2012, 10:12 pm

i still put it down as symptomatic of attaining governance at the "middle" of a 5 year term. prev govt was voted out prematurely due to doin rubbish. so of course the rubbish was inherited at an early stage (and not after 5 years where some results might have been reaped eg wrt opvs). all these strikes were also DUE.

i wonder with all the big contracts/problems in implementation of grand ideas etc if pnm even wanted to stay on. let kamla ride out the storm. or let dem try and sort it out.

meanwhile pnm get to regroup and rebuild of sorts. they called the early election! they already had a healthy majority!

even the likes of obama mentioned bush administration over and over in his debates. it is fair game.

Postby rfari » November 16th, 2012, 11:07 pm

pyung99 wrote:
i wonder with all the big contracts/problems in implementation of grand ideas etc if pnm even wanted to stay on. let kamla ride out the storm. or let dem try and sort it out.

meanwhile pnm get to regroup and rebuild of sorts. they called the early election! they already had a healthy majority!

This came to mind a couple times. From since chambers administration in the 80s, pnm has somehow been able to get itself out of office during global economic hardship and allow another party to weather the storm. And the party that comes into power usually ends up being unpopular for different reasons and then they come back in office when the global economy is on the upswing. Hmmm...

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 6:27 am

rfari wrote:
pyung99 wrote:

This came to mind a couple times. From since chambers administration in the 80s, pnm has somehow been able to get itself out of office during global economic hardship and allow another party to weather the storm. And the party that comes into power usually ends up being unpopular for different reasons and then they come back in office when the global economy is on the upswing. Hmmm...

Yes the party that takes corrective actions for PNM mess always looke evil. Nar , UNC and now PP are looking evil because we have some lazy ass Trinis that dont want to work expecting a handout. In another side we have greedy businessmen and companies that expect to make the same and growing profit while underpaying workers what they are due.

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 6:33 am

Sometimes the party messes it up on their own. They have the opportunity to do better and then greed enters their agenda

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 6:40 am

rfari wrote:Sometimes the party messes it up on their own. They have the opportunity to do better and then greed enters their agenda

The greed part is from the big business and companies that expect to milk the goverment and workers. Every project that any trini goverment takes there is always a greedy businessmen in the middle and when they cant have their own then they want to blackmail the goverment. The problem is goverment needs protect itself from these middlemen

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 11:11 am

rfari wrote:Sometimes the party messes it up on their own. They have the opportunity to do better and then greed enters their agenda

The greed part is from the big business and companies that expect to milk the goverment and workers. Every project that any trini goverment takes there is always a greedy businessmen in the middle and when they cant have their own then they want to blackmail the goverment. The problem is goverment needs protect itself from these middlemen

What about financiers? For one party, u just have a vague idea of who the financiers and rumours of their underworld involvement. The other party's people currently before the courts for fraud and money laundering. That's not a good look

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 17th, 2012, 11:47 am

^^ a vague idea indeed.

i know big dogs can choose to not be in the spotlight. they can pull the strings far from the eyesight of the people.

who we get to see (in parliament, fake leaders, on platforms, walking the walk) are the footsoldiers, the implementation team (both govt and opposition).

yet so many members of the choirs sing freely as if they know.

Postby rspann » November 19th, 2012, 6:09 pm

Why is it when an indian join the PNM,they does call him a traitor,but when an african join the PP they does call him ah brudder?

Postby eliteauto » November 19th, 2012, 6:28 pm

so by this logic we can assume that no PNM member of Gov't profited from corruption then? The PNM thanks ZR for his endorsement of their character and morals.

Now this is your logic eh, any attempts to quantify it in any way that goes against the above is the imply there are corrupt PP members of Gov't

Postby rfari » January 29th, 2013, 1:34 pm

Is it that the PP doesnt know any legit people to appoint to these positions? Where they finding these dunceyhead and dishonest people?

Rowley, Ramesh agree: Coup commissioner another ‘Reshmi’ scandal
Published:
Tuesday, January 29, 2013
Anika Gumbs-Sandiford

Text Size:

A senior member of Cabinet insisted that Dr Hafizool Ali Mohammed should be selected as a member of the commission of enquiry into the 1990 coup attempt. Mohammed disclosed to the Sunday Guardian last week that he obtained his doctorate of science degree (DSc) in international relations from Atlantic International University (AIU), which is described by various Web sites as a diploma mill.

The commission’s next public hearings are scheduled to start tomorrow. Engagement adviser to the Prime Minister Lisa Ghany said yesterday that at this point she could not say exactly who had been responsible for vetting Mohammed’s curriculum vitae. “I need to speak to some members of Cabinet who were involved in the appointment before I can make a comment. I am investigating this matter,” Ghany said.

Communications Minister Jamal Mohammed could not be reached for comment yesterday. But Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley yesterday expressed outrage, saying that time and time again the actions of Government continued to come into question. The commissioners of an enquiry are chosen by Cabinet.

Rowley said there seemed to be a trend under the People’s Partnership Government that people were being hired in various capacities because they were either the friends or family members of the government. “It is not surprising the way the government continues to operate. They are hiring family and friends to serve in top positions. ”How could a commissioner appointed to serve on an enquiry be exposed in a very embarrassing way, and still has a right to adjudicate on people?

“I have come to the conclusion that statements by government ministers are of no consequence. I do not expect them to do anything else than to defend their position,” Rowley said. Noting that a similar situation occurred with the former director of the Strategic Services Agency Reshmi Ramnarine and former T&T Electricity Commission chairman Omar Khan, Rowley said: “People are resenting the type of governance that they are getting. There are several people serving on boards with questionable qualifications.

“Imagine, someone has been appointed on a commission of enquiry to examine the conduct of others, and no one did the proper checking. If your conduct is questionable, you cannot examine my conduct.” Telephone calls to Mohammed went unanswered yesterday.

Also commenting on the development yesterday was former attorney general Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj, SC, who said Cabinet had to take full responsibility for the “embarrassing situation.” “Cabinet has a responsibility to ensure that when someone is selected to serve on a commission of enquiry that [they are] are properly vetted, and for the Cabinet to chose someone with a fake doctorate is reckless and negligent.

“It is another incident of a Reshmi Ramnarine.” Maharaj said the situation showed the government was not doing the proper checks on people selected to serve. “This reflects badly on both the Prime Minister and the Attorney General,” Maharaj said.

Ramlogan, when contacted yesterday, said he had no comment.