iDynamic wrote:S_2NR wrote:^ happened to me also. forgot about that with all the money that they was thiefin from meh.
i activate my 4g plan in the mall. had 5gb. by the time i walk out and check it in d car i loss 400 mb.
serious.
more reason not to give them my money yes
A lot of my co workers who use Samsung galaxy's have this exact problem , apparently background apps sucking away data like mad !!
On iOS so far I am actually fighting up to use 150 mb a day , it's almost impossible unless I try streaming a movie or tv show
Stephon. wrote:Rex what you use to stream radio. I use tune in. I saw somewhere in the thread that you were streaming and sheit. Anyways I get back today and saw the H+ icon on my phone and its kinda fast. I download a video from tube mate and it was going at a steady 1MB/s. A 100 MB taking 2 mins to download not bad but the speed test was disappointing from the Miami server 2000/1000 which puzzled me. Anyways I got the 10GB package and I dunno how I'm gonna be able to use all of this. Netflix and stuff good but I don't think I could get the us Netflix to work on4G so I'm stuck with a limited selection.
Think he said he was trying to find a way to stream it over 4G. As far as I see, that only works over wifi, unless I missed it somewhere on the site...ilove3 wrote:Check the Netflix thread. I put up an alternative to unblock-us and its tunlr.net I think. Someone said that its working excellent on the iPhone 5
dredman1 wrote:What do you use to get access to Pandora over cellular data? Tried that tunlr site and it works well with wifi, but not with cell data
PapaC wrote:So I tried that hotspot VPN and after playing a lil Pandora, boom.
An email from google, hacker attempt on my gmail account. I delete the apps one time, but how do I remove te hotspot VPN settings in my phone?
iDynamic wrote:
nixonliketheprez wrote:iDynamic wrote:
One question how did u get the pandora app?? Im guessing ur not on the T&T app store cuz i cant find it there. Already a pandora user. I use unblock-us at home and on my bmobile hotspot.
EDIT: Dont worry figured it out. lol
achillies wrote:iDynamic wrote:S_2NR wrote:^ happened to me also. forgot about that with all the money that they was thiefin from meh.
i activate my 4g plan in the mall. had 5gb. by the time i walk out and check it in d car i loss 400 mb.
serious.
A lot of my co workers who use Samsung galaxy's have this exact problem , apparently background apps sucking away data like mad !!
On iOS so far I am actually fighting up to use 150 mb a day , it's almost impossible unless I try streaming a movie or tv show
Background apps cannot suck 400 MB in that time frame, it can't even suck 40 MB especially if there was not a significant battery drop, since uploading over 3G/4G radios is very battery intensive, I have everything syncing at all times, I restrict nothing and this has never occurred to me,
If the user didn't purposefully use those 400 MB, which can only done by streaming very high quality video, then the problem is 100% on the carrier's end, I stream Google Music in high quality for 2 hours and barely scratch 200 MB use
sekhar_777 wrote:achillies wrote:iDynamic wrote:S_2NR wrote:^ happened to me also. forgot about that with all the money that they was thiefin from meh.
serious.
Background apps cannot suck 400 MB in that time frame, it can't even suck 40 MB especially if there was not a significant battery drop, since uploading over 3G/4G radios is very battery intensive, I have everything syncing at all times, I restrict nothing and this has never occurred to me,
If the user didn't purposefully use those 400 MB, which can only done by streaming very high quality video, then the problem is 100% on the carrier's end, I stream Google Music in high quality for 2 hours and barely scratch 200 MB use
My wife have a Iphone 4S on the 5GB plan. Using the *DATA# query on the handset, it looked like she had used up 1GB+ in a few hours after HSDPA activation. She called bmobile and they checked their system and stated that the *DATA# query results are incorrect, and confirmed that she had barely used data from her 5GB quota for that day.
For those who may not know, there is a $275+VAT package with 200mins, 200 SMS and 5GB Data. I think this is reasonable.