Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 30th, 2012, 11:35 am

Nice catch.

Postby Razkal » October 30th, 2012, 12:39 pm

will be heading back on the north next weekend, same areas basically, but different fishing this time...gonna try more spoons and poppers in the basin, and do some jigging outside saut d'eau.

i only have two jigs, so not much experimenting gonna take place, just try a ting lol...we caught lesser AJs there already and really fat bonito..so gonna try for some of those..
banking for those racando kinda boring now, and its like 4:1 racando to snapper catch ratio...reaal work to get a lil snap :lol:

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » October 30th, 2012, 5:12 pm

didn't know we had triple tail here either...

Anyone know if any dollies around these days??? Haven't caught one in almost a yr...gettin dolly tabanca :cry:

Razkal, I bought a jigging combo a lil while ago (penn torque 100 and 5'8'' jigging rod) but never really found any decent structure to look for monsters, only ever caught small jacks. I am hearing reports of men catching nice blackfin tuna jigging in the grande tho.....something to check out

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 30th, 2012, 8:11 pm

i find jiggin works well around the rigs but once u can find structure, u will find fish...

Postby Razkal » October 31st, 2012, 12:48 am

well no major structure to talk about, maybe a 1/4mile off the backside of sau d'eau..there's a nice drop around there, like a 40-50ft depth change once you could stay around the zone..

maybe try it for a bit and head back in the basins. will take more pics this time..if there's anything to see :|

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 31st, 2012, 12:09 pm

wen we organising ah fishing lime razkal?

Postby Razkal » November 1st, 2012, 8:08 am

a fishing lime from the shore/rock/land? or a boat mission?

after this weekend coming here, i dont mind organising for a boat trip post-divali...

i linked with this guy (Brown is all i know lol) from La Soufriere marina in Chag, who does fishing trips..its a spacious vessell, inboard diesel, bimini top etc..much more affordable than Nello (from the same Marina). we could organise a trip with him.
maybe 6 men? $100 a man?

dineshb316

Postby dineshb316 » November 1st, 2012, 5:37 pm

Toyota SEMA Show 2012

The Ultimate Fishing Tundra.

http://reviews.cnet.com/2300-31066_7-10014414-27.html
Ultimate Fishing TRD.JPG

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 1st, 2012, 5:55 pm

Razkal wrote:a fishing lime from the shore/rock/land? or a boat mission?

after this weekend coming here, i dont mind organising for a boat trip post-divali...

i linked with this guy (Brown is all i know lol) from La Soufriere marina in Chag, who does fishing trips..its a spacious vessell, inboard diesel, bimini top etc..much more affordable than Nello (from the same Marina). we could organise a trip with him.
maybe 6 men? $100 a man?

wen yuh ready...count in 2...d boat mission sounding gd...

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » November 1st, 2012, 6:27 pm

Razkal does he provide gears n bait like Nello? I jus askin eh :shock: ,....have some padnas who i normally go out with...but those bastards have no gears :lol: :lol:

venomz

Postby venomz » November 1st, 2012, 7:45 pm

troublemaker wrote:Razkal does he provide gears n bait like Nello? I jus askin eh :shock: ,....have some padnas who i normally go out with...but those bastards have no gears :lol: :lol:

there is no fun in catching a monster tarza or cuda with somebody else's gear..

well thats my personal opinion

Postby Razkal » November 2nd, 2012, 8:08 am

venomz wrote:
troublemaker wrote:Razkal does he provide gears n bait like Nello? I jus askin eh :shock: ,....have some padnas who i normally go out with...but those bastards have no gears :lol: :lol:

well that's my personal opinion

that's my opinion also..but yes, Bait and Ice are provided and included in the $5-600 price for the better part of an entire day.

he has some fishing gear, but doesn't cater for customers. walk with whatever you have or get stuck with limited options of casters.

casters are cheap, get two or three, spool 'em up with some line and have your personal gear locked for whenever..

Postby Razkal » November 2nd, 2012, 8:12 am

yea ryan, divali is somehwere around the 13th? maybe the 24th or 25th Nov?

enough time to lock down the boatman and some dead bait etc...ihadda get some hooks still :|

so far, two on my end, two on ryan end....we could take a two more and fish comfortably ent?
anyone else in?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 2nd, 2012, 8:16 am

Wish i could come but everything is up in the air for me. I can't say for certain any date right now. :(

Work > Life > Fishing

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » November 2nd, 2012, 10:51 am

Razkal wrote:
venomz wrote:

well that's my personal opinion

that's my opinion also..but yes, Bait and Ice are provided and included in the $5-600 price for the better part of an entire day.

he has some fishing gear, but doesn't cater for customers. walk with whatever you have or get stuck with limited options of casters.

casters are cheap, get two or three, spool 'em up with some line and have your personal gear locked for whenever..

I got casters like wow...n 2 8-10ft rods...spinning reels tho

wish i cudda make dat trip..but i might be tied up

Postby gt4tified » November 4th, 2012, 1:16 am

Count me in...even if I have to come with my one caster and my spinning reel & 8ft. rod.

Postby X_Factor » November 4th, 2012, 10:04 am

count me in as well raz

Postby meccalli » November 4th, 2012, 2:14 pm

Make sure and take pics! When my parents believe some madness wouldn't happen to me on the sea , i'll make a tide with you guys lol.

todd61

Postby todd61 » November 4th, 2012, 3:26 pm

meccalli wrote:Make sure and take pics! When my parents believe some madness wouldn't happen to me on the sea , i'll make a tide with you guys lol.

Same here boy,i miss fishing bad

Postby Razkal » November 5th, 2012, 8:12 am

so raz x2, ryan x2, Xfac and gt4?

sounds good..will make a spin and check the boatman to book the date later this week.

hadda grab some hooks too dread...hate fishing with Js

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » November 5th, 2012, 10:23 am

Razkal wrote:a fishing lime from the shore/rock/land? or a boat mission?

maybe 6 men? $100 a man?

Razkal do u have a contact no. for brown? Thanks.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 6th, 2012, 2:01 am

hav some pics to throw ulyuh way soon...i mite head up in dem tackle shop tomorow to see wat new they hav an get some light tackle...

Postby gt4tified » November 8th, 2012, 4:36 am

Yeah boy Ryan, feel I heading Mankee's side soon....need some new trilene to spool my castor with.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 8th, 2012, 3:27 pm

didnt hit the tackle shops yet but i mite go sometime after the 15th...

todd61

Postby todd61 » November 8th, 2012, 3:41 pm

where are some good land fishing spots that are kind of safe to fish from guys

Postby meccalli » November 8th, 2012, 6:45 pm

Went manzan, pull 2 tiny ass catfish lol, with this rain- boatmen in mayaro bring in 5, 15" ancho/bluefish as the biggest fishes for the day. Rest bring in blinch and grunt. :/

Postby X_Factor » November 8th, 2012, 7:36 pm

I was at the claxton bay fishing depot and got a guy's number to do lil fishing trips within that area
if anyone interested hit me a pm.....
he told me 600 a trip --6ppl for 7-8hrs

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 15th, 2012, 9:12 pm

Went sunday and made a lil banking trip, plenty big cro cro, a few reds, small sharks and one big salmon. Not much pics though...
DSCF6530sml.jpg
DSC_5932sml.jpg

Postby meccalli » November 15th, 2012, 10:36 pm

Nice catch, that lane snapper rell pretty lol.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 16th, 2012, 2:10 pm

here are the pics i promised...caught some gd size racando, bachine, grouper, salmon, ancho, ah couple king fish, missed ah small tarpon and a couple reds in d mix...the cooler in d pics is the big cooler from pricesmart by d way...