And you thought crime was bad here?

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 2nd, 2012, 3:23 pm

Buddy of mine just got his tailgate stolen in high desert Cali and posted that pic.

[/cs;b]

Re: And you thought crime was bad here?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2012, 3:28 pm

tings hada be rel bad to thief ah tailgate.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 2nd, 2012, 3:30 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:tings hada be rel bad to thief ah tailgate.

dat rel sad :x

Postby foss » November 2nd, 2012, 3:33 pm

if someone do that to my vigo.. I will go madddd.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 2nd, 2012, 3:39 pm

Dude they stealing SGL almera and matrix door strips as well as cutting ppl pickup battery cables to steal the battery itself here in Tobago... I think we pretty bad.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 2nd, 2012, 4:02 pm

^ you are right, we are worst! Criminal elements have stolen door strips, music, headlights, , batteries, breaking a car to thief items such as laptops, phones, etc. I have even heard of a guy who lost his intercooler, battery and turbo (imagine that eh, he came back to his car and tried to start, when he checked those items gone wee...cool story!)

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » November 2nd, 2012, 4:06 pm

they prob just doh have the availability of parts over there so is a man tailgate aint good he go hada tief to get a new one

Postby Country_Bookie » November 2nd, 2012, 4:14 pm

So replacing a tailgate costs more than US $500?

Postby stev » November 2nd, 2012, 4:21 pm

doh get tie up eh...ah man try to thief my trinituner badge wen i was in west mall a day.....he ended up twisting it...cud get it off cuz its stuck down with silicon and a touch of crazy glue. :lol:
wonder which tuner it was....

a man try to steal my door visors already...d a$$hole end up breakin it....steups.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » November 2nd, 2012, 4:27 pm

foss wrote:if someone do that to my vigo.. I will go madddd.

all dat to say u have a vigo? :?

Postby foss » November 2nd, 2012, 4:34 pm

cjsplayboy wrote:
foss wrote:if someone do that to my vigo.. I will go madddd.

all dat to say u have a vigo? :?

jelly?

Puppetman

Postby Puppetman » November 2nd, 2012, 5:01 pm

Ah padner ah mine lost he tailgate at camden drags about 2 mths ago. so this is happening in Trinidad too..

Postby Trini Hookah » November 2nd, 2012, 5:01 pm

MISHI wrote:Dude they stealing SGL almera and matrix door strips as well as cutting ppl pickup battery cables to steal the battery itself here in Tobago... I think we pretty bad.

Serias? Worst that happened to mine was they stole the crystal indicators, little thing like that ran me $300 :/

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 2nd, 2012, 5:13 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
MISHI wrote:Dude they stealing SGL almera and matrix door strips as well as cutting ppl pickup battery cables to steal the battery itself here in Tobago... I think we pretty bad.

Serias? Worst that happened to mine was they stole the crystal indicators, little thing like that ran me $300 :/

Last year if I remember correctly:

Stole my SGL almera door strips August along with another a the airport

Couple matrix owners los their door strips as well

Stole a 22" rim I believe it was off a Mazda BT50 again at the airport, then next day took ALL the rest; van was on blocks...

Cut the cables off a brand new pickup and stole battery

Stole a bumper off a B11 at the airport (seeing a trend here?)

Multiple reports of almera side view mirrors and wheel covers missing at the airport.

This year so far bandits stole the wheel covers off someone's Tiida and Almera the night there was the strong weather was passing over Tobago. That right now is one of the main things they are stealing here.

Also, Airport, Shade Nightclub mainly and pretty much anywhere at night once the place is dark enough and the vehicles there long enough that they could mark it, they gonna steal parts off it. The island just steadily going to sheit.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 2nd, 2012, 5:26 pm

Hmmm and was coming for a little vacation in Tobago later this year with the car, but looks like i'd leave it home. Thanks for the heads up MISHI

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 2nd, 2012, 6:09 pm

wayezz what the hell going on in 'bago

Postby foss » November 2nd, 2012, 7:56 pm

:shock: tobago not easy wit she self..

Upcfordcruiser

Postby Upcfordcruiser » November 3rd, 2012, 6:21 am

This is VERY common especially on F150/F250/F350 trucks. Those tailgates can be removed in a few seconds and sell for $200-$800USD all day long. The crazy part is, they all come with a lock from the factory, just nobody locks them!

It's actually a bit uncommon to see trucks like that in the picture with a stolen tailgate, that's an 04'-08' F150 and those tailgates are unique to those trucks. The previous generation F150 (1997-2003) tailgates interchanged with F250/F350 until 2008, and are stolen far more often.

The 2008+ tailgates are starting to become targets of theft, they're more stylish than previous models and swap without modification. They also have the "sissy step" and reverse camera built in.

Upcfordcruiser

Postby Upcfordcruiser » November 3rd, 2012, 6:35 am

Don't know if this happens in T&T a lot, but its not unheard of to have tailgates and wheels stolen right from the dealership

Postby dougla_boy » November 3rd, 2012, 6:46 am

I wish they do Toyota and Neal and Massy that bad......

Steal from the stealership

Not bad

hottstuff

Postby hottstuff » November 3rd, 2012, 7:59 am

dougla_boy wrote:I wish they do Toyota and Neal and Massy that bad......

Steal from the stealership

Not bad

Not you alone nah.........the thought cross mih mind on several occassions....

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 3rd, 2012, 8:10 am

I've had wipers stolen from my evo before. Way back in 2002.
I figured someone was putting together a CKD car and didn't have the wipers so they stole mine.

Postby black start » November 3rd, 2012, 9:28 am

They stole the battery from my mom's yota from right under my house, during a night with a lil rain last year.

Padna had the glass from his door mirror stolen in engineering.....errr i mean tgr south car part at uwi....

Postby dougla_boy » November 3rd, 2012, 10:45 am

Padna had a ck2 and park up in movie town and come back and see his fogs missing

Another had the back of his side mirror on his primera stolen.

Postby black start » November 3rd, 2012, 3:19 pm

dougla_boy wrote:Another had the back of his side mirror on his primera stolen.

yea that does pop out easy....

padna had the lense from his crystal b13 corner lights stolen. the lense unno...not the corners :|

Postby foss » November 3rd, 2012, 9:24 pm

our car was stolen.

your points are invalid.