Home invasion

Re: Home invasion

Postby nemisis » October 31st, 2012, 7:29 pm

You would be right alltrac. And blind like a bat man had a problem with me getting my glasses and all

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 31st, 2012, 7:31 pm

I wonder which apartment he in, a lot of students be doing heavy drugs in some apartments and there are a few officers renting in the area

Postby nemisis » October 31st, 2012, 7:32 pm

The method is what I have a problem with you can't be getting kicks that you supposedly was this close to shooting because I ain't open my door for some strangers trying to kick it down.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 31st, 2012, 8:13 pm

I say is racial discrimination!!!!!!

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 31st, 2012, 8:19 pm

misssay disskriminaySHANNN. d wite mahhhn dis and dat!

but yea d neighbour really try to pwn u tho?

Postby nemisis » October 31st, 2012, 8:21 pm

^^^ I prefer to give benefit of the doubt that it wasn't. Rs what is the procedure for police doing a home invasion?? In my case they jump the gate got my roommate to open it for the rest of the cops, they run in make noise outside while searching, kick open my room door then as a btw say it makes no difference if we called the police while they were in process of kicking in door because them is police.

Postby rollingstock » October 31st, 2012, 8:39 pm

The roommate let them into the apartment?

I'm guessing it's a communal compound?

Not much you can do once they can show probable cause. There are sections of the law where teh police would not need a warrant to enter, I can't say if this is applicable here.

My advice, find Ralph and fork him up, but only after he fixes your door.

Postby nemisis » October 31st, 2012, 8:43 pm

Communal compound and he was outside in the yard working in his van and at gun point told him to open the main gate, the house door was open so they let's themselves into the house, my bedroom door was closed as I was inside it and keep it locked once I'm inside because if someone was to jump the gate and the front door is open because of my house mate then we all get robbed... Last time the apt got robbed only I didn't lose anything because of the habit I have for keeping the door locked

What s an example of probable cause for this invasion, stolen cell phone crying don't rape me audible from the road...
Last edited by nemisis on October 31st, 2012, 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » October 31st, 2012, 8:46 pm

Hard to advise you. If they have probable cause to enter for anyone on the compound, not necessarily your apartment, they 'may' enter yours. Only way to properly tell is to know their actual reason.

Postby nemisis » October 31st, 2012, 8:48 pm

I asked the reason they say they on a beat so they can't say but they looking for stollen items that's why they wanted to know who own which cell phone in our possession.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » October 31st, 2012, 8:50 pm

Ralph wrote:I'm gonna wreck it

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 31st, 2012, 8:53 pm

Wha kinda ghetto yuh living in Dan?

Postby nemisis » October 31st, 2012, 8:53 pm

^^^ curepe ghetto watts street

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » October 31st, 2012, 8:56 pm

You mean watts trace? Watts street is the main road with gate boys

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 31st, 2012, 8:58 pm

nemisis wrote:^^^ curepe ghetto watts street

De phok yuh staying by richie? (Where gyro cart was)

Postby nemisis » October 31st, 2012, 8:59 pm

Gt you won't believe how many people don't know the difference so I just give up, only time I call it trace is when I having delivery

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » October 31st, 2012, 9:13 pm

Yea, had lots of people say street & not trace when I was up there... & they were renting & didn't know the difference.

But that is normal thing round uwi renting. I could tell you all their unmarked vehicles they use cuz they used to endless pull me over when I driving around after studying late. They never liked when I pointed out the mistakes they made in procedures so after they stopped me they'd ask if they got it right that time :/

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 1st, 2012, 7:19 am

The police probably saw the BIMMER and figured, thats the guy!?

Postby AllTrac » November 1st, 2012, 7:29 am

easy fix:

you ever hear rfari getting pull over? he does look like a surfer now

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » November 1st, 2012, 7:59 am

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 1st, 2012, 9:57 am

Heard other stories OP of this same case around the Curepe area as well. It would help if the Police had some brains to find the correct address of whatever tip off they got. Most likely they thought you were the Ralph guy. Ah mean wah they really think you go run and go where cause it eh have no river ah mile wide for you behind the apt or no forest to run into and hide.
Or maybe they thought you had a Iron man suit that yuh could ah put on and kill all of them in a blink, so that is why they used excessive force.
Them is really ah piece ah sheit yes. Write a letter to the Editor.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 1st, 2012, 10:18 am

lost soul wrote:they talk to the neighbour calm, and fork up your house?

neighbour set yuh up dan....

that or the police realize the assness they did and tried to do it in a better manner the second time

Postby nemisis » November 1st, 2012, 5:39 pm

Made a report at campus police as requested by my dean and at pca so leaving it there for now. I ain't have a problem with them doing their job, I ain't doing anything illegal so they could search till they gray but you kick in my door without announcing whom you are or at anytime indicate what or why you were doing here even when directly asked. But as I said sent it to PCA and have the details of the event saved and awaiting to be emailed to the media if when I query the reason for my room being kicked I don't get an acceptable explanation.