Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

link

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby link » October 24th, 2012, 3:38 pm

envisioning sitting on a 'Pres-t-con' bench & watching dem monsters cruising past...probs hoping one of us falls in (yum yum)....
y'all are invited once I get the place properly set up...(bring a couple trash goldfish titbits)
rgds

Kasey

Postby Kasey » October 24th, 2012, 4:39 pm

link wrote:
Kasey wrote:got two botia loaches 4" for grabs (good size). $150 for the pair. Nice bottom feeder addition to a large tank.

http://www.fishchannel.com/freshwater-a ... aches.aspx

which species are they ??
interested

THIS IS MY FISH:
They kinda big eh, like 4" long (including tail) and at least 1" body height (excluding fins)

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » October 24th, 2012, 5:55 pm

Cool fish

link

Postby link » October 25th, 2012, 12:46 am

Red-finned loach (Yasuhikotakia modesta).

The red-finned loach, like the clown loach, gets quite large, with individuals reaching a maximum size of about 8 to 12 inches. They can be quite pugnacious, which makes finding tankmates difficult. Less aggressive cichlids, large gouramis and barbs mix well with these fish, as do other loach species. They tend to dig a bit more than other loach species, and in aquariums with rough gravel, they may often have damaged snouts, which can lead to infection and death.
I'll take them...pls pm me yr tel ctc/location...I'll come by to coll
rgds

Kasey

Postby Kasey » October 25th, 2012, 8:27 am

check pm
Last edited by Kasey on October 25th, 2012, 9:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 25th, 2012, 8:48 am

link wrote:envisioning sitting on a 'Pres-t-con' bench & watching dem monsters cruising past...probs hoping one of us falls in (yum yum)....
y'all are invited once I get the place properly set up...(bring a couple trash goldfish titbits)
rgds

LOL

netsket

Postby netsket » October 25th, 2012, 5:46 pm

For those who might be interested.....Charrans start bringing in saltwater fishes as well.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » October 25th, 2012, 6:20 pm

From my experiences, Charrans, has not been an inviting place. Last few times I went, I had to call out for someone to come to the front to be dealt with, and was kinda 'hurried' to make up my mind what I wanted, and to leave quickly when I bought what I wanted.

I think they cater for more wholesale purchases, or you have to buy lots of fishes to be taken seriously.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 25th, 2012, 11:29 pm

have to check them out

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » October 28th, 2012, 10:35 am

hello guys, really glad to have found this thread.....

I have a pair of clownfish that have laid eggs in the past and I have been unable to feed the larvae because I had no idea where i could get rotifers here...

I know you can buy live rotifers online but i'm not sure they will be alive by the time they get here

Does anyone know where I can get locally? My clowns are probably gonna lay again sometime soon so any help will be much appreciated.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 28th, 2012, 3:59 pm

i have a pardner in south that cultures them. Actually when Raj used to breed clowns on a regular basis, he used to supply raj. Up to recently he had cause he was selling clowns wholesale

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » October 28th, 2012, 5:03 pm

^Do you mind giving me a number for him?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 29th, 2012, 8:24 am

reeLpACE wrote:^Do you mind giving me a number for him?

check pm

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 29th, 2012, 4:48 pm

HondaB20B wrote:have to check them out

Check meh if you going.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 29th, 2012, 5:08 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:

Check meh if you going.

STUEPSSSSSS........................WHY!!!!!!!

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 29th, 2012, 6:54 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:

Check meh if you going.

NO MOLLIES FOR YUH!!!

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 29th, 2012, 7:16 pm

keep yuh ole mollies................................ :-)

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 29th, 2012, 7:19 pm

boss man, hurry up and set up a small tank, even delf is ah 20-30 gal. ah have some live rock and fish to give you. Even have a small tank if yuh want it borrow.

Regent

Postby Regent » November 2nd, 2012, 9:14 am

Marine Microalgae Cultures

(Nannochloropsis) where can i get this locally

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 2nd, 2012, 12:03 pm

aite fellow fish lovers, after shifting hobbies due to loss of fish in the past, i bought new pump and filter and im ready to start afresh. my aquarium is 90 gallon capacity and im looking to put a community where fishes wont be killing each other and wont be making too much of a mess either.

currently i have a few decently sized goldfish and the bigger comets. (abt 3-4 inches)

i used to have pacus, oscars and alot of goldfish and a few sharks. over time they killed each other or died :(

can you guys tell me what can live together without problems? ill appreciate it.

fish i like thus far:
goldfish
comets
black moore
bala shark
irredescent shark
pacu
parrot

what i dont fancy:
chiclids
angel
oscar
kois
fighters
gurime

i really want to get this done well before christmas so plz help
my aim is to end up wid sum big fish all swimming happily together

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » November 2nd, 2012, 3:26 pm

Anyone fragging any mushrooms? I really want some cause raj not there today n i cant go nextweek either :(

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » November 2nd, 2012, 3:28 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:

Check meh if you going.

NO MOLLIES FOR YUH!!!

:lol: :lol: LOL!!

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 2nd, 2012, 4:51 pm

speedmelter wrote:i really want to get this done well before christmas so plz help
my aim is to end up wid sum big fish all swimming happily together

If you want the challenge and tap water parameters are good, go Discus, they can get a decent size if properly taken care of. 90 gallons isn't really that much especially for those iridescent sharks, those get huge.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 2nd, 2012, 5:54 pm

ok i will research discus

link

Postby link » November 3rd, 2012, 7:14 am

Cid

Postby Cid » November 3rd, 2012, 2:04 pm

Meh bush need cutting
uploadfromtaptalk1351965762700.jpg

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » November 6th, 2012, 6:01 pm

WOW.......................... I see Radions drop by nearly $150 in th US.

http://www.bulkreefsupply.com/ecotech-m ... dium=email

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » November 7th, 2012, 3:05 pm

guys I currently have a 10gallon FOWLR setup with a pair of clowns and I am looking at starting to add some corals

What type of corals would work for me? (no chiller)
What type of lighting? LED??? MH I feel may be overkill for a nano tank..... All I have now is a small fluorescent...

I am looking at keeping it very simple, ie, minimal equipment since it is such a small tank (calcium recators etc)

Postby Dizzy28 » November 7th, 2012, 3:19 pm

Guys I ordered an aquarium and picked it up last week. Problem is I made a mistake and its too tall for the space is intended for. I need to get it 3"-4" shorter. Can this be done easily or would they have to take apart the aquarium to recut?

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » November 7th, 2012, 11:29 pm

reeLpACE wrote:guys I currently have a 10gallon FOWLR setup with a pair of clowns and I am looking at starting to add some corals

What type of corals would work for me? (no chiller)
What type of lighting? LED??? MH I feel may be overkill for a nano tank..... All I have now is a small fluorescent...

I am looking at keeping it very simple, ie, minimal equipment since it is such a small tank (calcium recators etc)

I have a nano reef setup as well, my advice would be get some leds (MH would be overkill in a 10 gal and would really spike your temp.)
Start with some soft corals like mushrooms and zoas ( i have seen these stand up to some crazy temps and nasty water parameters) and from there move your way up to LPS if you so desire.