We've had National Security cameras up since 2008 (although some were removed later). Most are functional, but the legislation does not exist for the 'effective use' (admissibility of evidence issue) of the video footage in court.victor999 wrote:yeh the red light breaker installed last month , and pics as well as tickets will be issued soon ,
just a update
Video footage is admissible, though the process to do so is lengthy (speaking from personal experience).Hook wrote::lol: hol' orn... hol' orn ...video surveillance footage of a bandit actually robbing someone is NOT admissible in court, but you can get a ticket because a camera shows you breaking a red light?
redmanjp wrote:so yuh getting ticket in yuh post box? which database giving name, #plate and address?
Hook wrote::lol: hol' orn... hol' orn ...video surveillance footage of a bandit actually robbing someone is NOT admissible in court, but you can get a ticket because a camera shows you breaking a red light?
crazybalhead wrote:This is about monthlies???
redmanjp wrote:so yuh getting ticket in yuh post box? which database giving name, #plate and address?
ru$$ell wrote:Hook wrote::lol: hol' orn... hol' orn ...video surveillance footage of a bandit actually robbing someone is NOT admissible in court, but you can get a ticket because a camera shows you breaking a red light?
same thing i'm thinking hook,backward laws ftw
turbosingh wrote:On another note i have never seen a Police chick in trinidad!
crazybalhead wrote:This is about monthlies???