??BESSMOTORS??

zaria

??BESSMOTORS??

Postby zaria » October 26th, 2012, 11:01 am

Anyone buy from them??
want to get some feedback abt them,planning on purchasing a vehicle.
If negative pls pm to avoid threadlock.

Re: ??BESSMOTORS??

Postby BrotherHood » October 26th, 2012, 11:08 am

Who?? :?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 26th, 2012, 11:10 am

zaria wrote:Anyone buy from them??

first time i see someone want people to pm negative feedback...lol

ztune

Postby ztune » October 26th, 2012, 11:20 am

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 26th, 2012, 11:21 am

zaria i warned you earlier this month to stay in the kitchen!

didnt you get your ice making fridge to keep you occupied?

1journey

Postby 1journey » October 26th, 2012, 11:39 am

Bought 2 cars from them, a Y12 and a TIIDA no problems thus far.

Postby sharkman121 » October 26th, 2012, 11:52 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
zaria wrote:Anyone buy from them??

first time i see someone want people to pm negative feedback...lol

understandable seeing that negative feedback is not allowed to be posted on teh forums.. I always check on positve and negative feedback as well.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » October 26th, 2012, 12:56 pm

what an awful company name :sick:

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » October 26th, 2012, 12:58 pm

there prices are actually some of the lowest RORO in the country .
just an observation
dont know condition of cars/milage if true etc

Postby Bizzare » October 26th, 2012, 12:59 pm

that name bess bai

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 26th, 2012, 1:04 pm

bluestarz9 wrote:there prices are actually some of the lowest RORO in the country .
just an observation

seriously now, I've seen much lower prices elsewhere

zaria

Postby zaria » October 26th, 2012, 6:01 pm

Thanks for the feedback so far.
Interested in knowing if they back their warranty for new vehicles.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 27th, 2012, 12:25 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
bluestarz9 wrote:there prices are actually some of the HIGHEST RORO in the country .
just an observation

fixed 8-)

nes123

Postby nes123 » October 27th, 2012, 3:27 am

saw a PCU Axela involved in a written off head on collision and air bags didn't deploy - had their bess motors sticker behind it

Postby pioneer » October 27th, 2012, 6:24 am

yuh does know de broke tuners eh

Postby pugboy » October 27th, 2012, 8:13 am

bought a 121 fielder in 2006 from them, price was good
that was before they got big
I see they selling all kind of higher end cars now

zaria

Postby zaria » October 27th, 2012, 8:24 am

for those interested.
NO negative feedback via PM so far.
At the same time, appears no one had to use their warranty to comment.

1journey

Postby 1journey » October 27th, 2012, 9:22 am

So far with both vehicles we didn't have any issues with respect to Warranty i.e.Engine,tranny and body wise (knocks on wood)
On the TIIDA we put about 50000km on it and the Y12 I think about 20000km

Daran

Postby Daran » October 27th, 2012, 12:34 pm

Bought 2 cars from them.

Honestly, they are one of the best RORO company's in Trinidad. They give a 1 or 3 month warranty when purchased (can't remember)....but they have fixed several minor issues with my cars long after (talking 3 years after warranty) for FREE.

I've seen other dealers offer much crappier service, have limited knowledge in a trying to fix issues and offer poor service at much high prices. Bessmotors has a full time mechanic on board.

One of my cars had issues with the dash they replaced the entire dash for free months after the warranty expired. They service cars as well and do a really good and affordable job at that too. They really try to go out of their way to make sure you don't have any problems with the car purchased.

Ian the manager is very good and knowledgeable and all the staff is very friendly.

I highly recommend them.

Also, they are one of the original RORO companies (probally around 10 years or more) before the word 'bess' was slang.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » October 27th, 2012, 5:06 pm

eurotuner wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:
bluestarz9 wrote:there prices are actually some of the HIGHEST RORO in the country .
just an observation

fixed 8-)

:shock: really where? :shock:
please share your lower places

zaria

Postby zaria » October 27th, 2012, 5:21 pm

Price should not really be an issue if they have service as Daran described.

Well so far they seem like an honest company,still no negative feedback via pm

FYI
I decided to try them due to the downpayment being fully refundable.(not so with a big dealer down south)
their warranty covers everything(not so with same dealer)
not sure i can call their name,but maybe they related to PERSAD grocery

Troll

Postby Troll » October 27th, 2012, 5:26 pm

*clicks Carrera GT,

sees Navara & Vigo*

zcarz

Postby zcarz » October 27th, 2012, 6:07 pm

You eh hear they name? They bess!

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 28th, 2012, 10:42 pm

a relative of mine did, twice
they replaced the older vehicle with a new one.
in both cases they got a good vehicle.

no problems with the dealer at all.

Sivic Distributors

Postby Sivic Distributors » October 29th, 2012, 3:50 am

Their products are seriously overpriced IMHO..... On the flip side a friend bought a vehicle from them that went 3-4 years problem free...

solidust

Postby solidust » March 19th, 2014, 9:24 pm

Passed by today and noticed they have a sale going on some decent vehicles.
I asked about warranty and its 3000km or 3 months which ever comes first.

urabus

Postby urabus » March 19th, 2014, 9:31 pm

solidust wrote:I asked about warranty and its 3000km or 3 months which ever comes first.
Isnt that the norm when u purchase a foreign used?

gooner

Postby gooner » March 19th, 2014, 11:15 pm

Bought a vehicle from them 2 years ago. Good price and good after service.
Ian is a helpful guy.

nissan/nothing

Postby nissan/nothing » March 19th, 2014, 11:21 pm

Hey I bought a nav from them about a year ago. So far I've done about 2 services by them and no complaints so far. I think for the new vehicles the warranty is 50000km or either 2 or 3 years can't remember for sure

livewire

Postby livewire » March 20th, 2014, 7:10 am

Bought my cars from them too... No problems. One was a vehicle I saw online and made the down payment. I changed my mind a few weeks later when I saw another one I wanted. They gave me no problem and brought in the second vehicle for me. We have since bought 5 vehicles from them.