Pay for parking at Hyatt Regency Trinidad now

Conrad

Re: Pay for parking at Hyatt Regency Trinidad now

Postby Conrad » October 12th, 2012, 11:13 am

^not happening. Traffic is currently worst on Dock Road. Not enough parking spaces and now there's even "fight" for double park spaces.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 15th, 2012, 10:40 am

Had to post this,went for brunch yesterday at the waterfront restaurant,this time payed at the teller ,but to my surprise ,not one security personal on parking floors , a sherron's card was neatly placed on my truck driver door ,the door handle had some sort of red paste ,ketchup ,looks like the person who placed the card was eating and checking to see if the door's are open ,my gprs system sent a message to my phone while i was have lunch,on my way out i asked the teller attendant "security makes rounds on the floors " she replied " if they feel to "

sizzla89

Postby sizzla89 » October 16th, 2012, 5:59 pm

Captainzaak What ministry do you work for?

Xplode why blame UDeCOTT when the car park and hotel is obviously the responsibility of the Hyatt Regency?

Postby X2 » October 16th, 2012, 7:39 pm

Xplode wrote:Had to post this,went for brunch yesterday at the waterfront restaurant,this time payed at the teller ,but to my surprise ,not one security personal on parking floors , a sherron's card was neatly placed on my truck driver door ,the door handle had some sort of red paste ,ketchup ,looks like the person who placed the card was eating and checking to see if the door's are open ,my gprs system sent a message to my phone while i was have lunch,on my way out i asked the teller attendant "security makes rounds on the floors " she replied " if they feel to "

I hadda call BS on this meng...

First, they normally do have secruity that patrols... maybe not the best, but they always seem to have people around... and sherrons people don't ever seem to work in the light of day.

Second tho... your alarm works just find a concrete and steel multi story parking garage ?

Postby UML » October 16th, 2012, 7:49 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:
S_2NR wrote:so gas gone up and now ah hadda pay more when i carry meh woman hyatt restaurant.

/wrist

Know how we know u really can’t afford to go Hyatt restaurant?
It’s because yuh beating up over paying $20 for parking.

I try to be careful with how I spend my money. If u dont, doh beat up.

i agree with country bookie.....if u so concerned about ur money...why u even going hyatt?

if u have a problem with $20 you and ur date mussee does go to drink water.

i wont know..cause i dont go :wink:

dont understand this "pips" ting bout going hyatt....i laugh at ppl who go hyatt to spend weekend and ting.....i rather jump on a plane and go miami and shop for the same price or nearly the same price

i think is u who beating up over $20 buddy :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » October 16th, 2012, 9:36 pm

Gf have expensive taste.. :|

Postby sharkman121 » October 16th, 2012, 9:38 pm

SR wrote:hopefully dock road should have less traffic coming out of it at 4pm now which presently causes traffic backup on wrightson rd

how exactly do you see this causing less traffic? Port workers used to park in the spaces outside on dock road, now all the ministry workers, hyatt workers etc will park outside for free on a first come first serve parking availability. I even saw a lot of double parking today goin in to work. Some ppl left numbers on their windscreen..some ppl didnt. Manager even gave me talk about reaching to work 10 mins late even though i was outside before well ahead of time circling like a corbeau looking fuh a park.

I suspect its gonna be worse.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 16th, 2012, 9:43 pm

Trinidadians like too much freeness.
The revenue from the parking garage is actually an integral part of the business plan for the Hyatt Hotel and that revenue was being foregone for the last 3 years.

Postby pugboy » October 16th, 2012, 9:52 pm

Hyatt is internationally known as an expensive brand
we all know the saying about champagne taste with mauby pocket, lol

Postby pugboy » October 16th, 2012, 9:55 pm

for those that work downtown, more than a few people
park in long circular mall and take a taxi down

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » October 22nd, 2012, 3:00 pm

The carpark is actually owned and operated by Udecott, not the Hyatt.....found that out Sunday.

sizzla89

Postby sizzla89 » October 22nd, 2012, 5:33 pm

killerhyundai-DET wrote:The carpark is actually owned and operated by Udecott, not the Hyatt.....found that out Sunday.

Not True...

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » October 22nd, 2012, 6:51 pm

^ what he said

hyatt owns and operates the car park

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 22nd, 2012, 7:01 pm

I know i read about this before....

Hyatt Corporation, the international hotel chain and manager of the Government-owned hotel on the Port of Spain waterfront, has initiated arbitration proceedings against the Urban Development Corporation of Trinidad and Tobago (UDeCOTT) at the International Court of Arbitration in Paris, France, for "multiple breaches" in its Hotel Management Agreement.

The International Court of Arbitration handles international commercial disputes and is part of the International Chamber of Commerce.

Hyatt also claimed UDeCOTT has breached its obligation with regard to the management of the parking garage next to the hotel.

"The garage is currently not under management. Instead, cars come and go freely and the structure is deteriorating. Due to UDeCOTT's failure to provide management for the garage, Hyatt Regency Trinidad does provide some custodial maintenance and security patrols for the parking structure," it stated.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_15 ... 23516.html

guess they sorted it out eventually

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 22nd, 2012, 7:55 pm

Had a meeting at the hyatt last week, they validated my stub so I park for free.

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » October 24th, 2012, 10:42 am

sizzla89 wrote:
killerhyundai-DET wrote:The carpark is actually owned and operated by Udecott, not the Hyatt.....found that out Sunday.

Not True...

That's what a Hyatt staff member told me....I stand corrected if I was in error.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 24th, 2012, 10:48 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Had a meeting at the hyatt last week, they validated my stub so I park for free.

Yep.

Though, is there reserved parking for Hyatt guests? Was there last week and I only saw reserved signs for the ministries. :| I just took a space that was reserved for the Min of Labour... Idunno..

Postby sharkman121 » October 24th, 2012, 10:53 am

^ Errol go do fuh yuh.. lol

meanwhile all outside parking spots on Port Authority continue to be filled by ministry workers. Plan to raise the issue in a Collective bargaining meeting tomorrow.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 24th, 2012, 10:54 am

I went all the way up to the 6th floor. I eh parking in no Ministry spot nah, I eh want my car digup.

moti

Postby moti » October 24th, 2012, 12:32 pm

Conrad wrote:^not happening. Traffic is currently worst on Dock Road. Not enough parking spaces and now there's even "fight" for double park spaces.

last week friday evening was the worst though, took an hour to get out of dock road :x

i say these people are the worst, the "me eh care as long as i get a park i good" mind set they have.
we on the port was going good all the time until them reach unno

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » October 25th, 2012, 7:47 am

Be careful parking in the "Red Zones" btw.

They ARE booting your vehicle if you park there unauthorized. Saw a good bit of people get it.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 25th, 2012, 9:18 am

Recieved word about a company function I am to attend this Christmas.
They are trying to negotiate a couple hundred parking spots there for the function, which the company will have to pay for seperate from the feed fro the venue et al.
After those parking spaces, patrons will have to pay.
SO i guess for small meetings Hyatt may validate, but look out for your Christmas functions down there.

Postby 16 cycles » October 25th, 2012, 9:22 am

PapaC wrote:Recieved word about a company function I am to attend this Christmas.
They are trying to negotiate a couple hundred parking spots there for the function, which the company will have to pay for seperate from the feed fro the venue et al.
SO i guess for small meetings Hyatt may validate, but look out for your Christmas functions down there.

^ might be cheaper for the company to run shuttle service to the hyatt to and from the company's car park.....

Postby sharkman121 » October 25th, 2012, 9:26 am

depending on what time the christmas party is, they can just park free outside. Anytime after 4pm.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » October 25th, 2012, 10:03 am

Oleander wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Had a meeting at the hyatt last week, they validated my stub so I park for free.

Yep.

Though, is there reserved parking for Hyatt guests? Was there last week and I only saw reserved signs for the ministries. :| I just took a space that was reserved for the Min of Labour... Idunno..

2&3rd floor is where all the Hyatt parks are

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2012, 10:19 am

Heard Min. of Foreign affairs complaining that n00bs taking their reserved parking spots

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 25th, 2012, 11:36 am

16 cycles wrote:
PapaC wrote:Recieved word about a company function I am to attend this Christmas.

^ might be cheaper for the company to run shuttle service to the hyatt to and from the company's car park.....

Have plenty other places in POS where you don't have to pay (20/hr) for parking..........

moti

Postby moti » October 26th, 2012, 9:52 am

how you all like it today?

hard to get parks eh.......

just wait until a cruise ship comes...........you all will cry

Postby sharkman121 » October 26th, 2012, 9:54 am

^^ i see men triple park yesterday yes hoss

moti

Postby moti » October 26th, 2012, 11:26 am

Thing is i came to drop lunch for the wife yesterday, so i pull up by the walkway and came out the car with teh bag and drink.
three port"police" not one eh...THREE run out and tell me i cyar park there...

i turn around and tell them if you doh like it, come move the forking car nah.
them watch me hand she the food, jump in the car and drive off..

them is arse cause they eh even trying to curb the muffler bearings who parking and blocking other people lower down dock road...... just pass through and see some tripple parking as you say lol