Planning to Have a Child?

Postby bluefete » October 21st, 2012, 9:28 pm

Read this first.

Think you are ready to have children? Hilarious new parent test taking mummy blogs by storm MIGHT just put you off....

By Bianca London

PUBLISHED: 15:05 GMT, 16 October 2012 | UPDATED: 15:05 GMT, 16 October 2012

Most broody mothers see having a child as a wonderful gift from God but one anonymous blogger has set about putting paid to that ideal.

A candid new parent test highlighting the high and lows of motherhood is taking the internet by storm after being reposted on countless mothering blogs.

The test - 14 steps to follow before you have children - was recently posted on Mamami by Chet, who was sent the parenting test by a friend.

Test 1: Preparation

Women: To prepare for pregnancy

1. Put on a dressing gown and stick a beanbag down the front.

2. Leave it there.

3. After 9 months remove 5% of the beans.

Men: To prepare for children

1. Go to a local chemist, tip the contents of your wallet onto the counter and tell the pharmacist to help himself

2. Go to the supermarket. Arrange to have your salary paid directly to their head office.

3. Go home. Pick up the newspaper and read it for the last time.

Test 2: Knowledge

Find a couple who are already parents and berate them about their methods of discipline, lack of patience, appallingly low tolerance levels and how they have allowed their children to run wild.

Suggest ways in which they might improve their child's sleeping habits, toilet training, table manners and overall behaviour.

Enjoy it. It will be the last time in your life that you will have all the answers.

Test 3: Nights

To discover how the nights will feel:

1. Walk around the living room from 5pm to 10pm carrying a wet bag weighing approximately 4 - 6kg, with a radio turned to static (or some other obnoxious sound) playing loudly.

2. At 10pm, put the bag down, set the alarm for midnight and go to sleep.

3. Get up at 11pm and walk the bag around the living room until 1am.

4. Set the alarm for 3am.

5. As you can't get back to sleep, get up at 2am and make a cup of tea..

6. Go to bed at 2.45am.

7. Get up again at 3am when the alarm goes off.

8. Sing songs in the dark until 4am.

9. Put the alarm on for 5am. Get up when it goes off.

10. Make breakfast.

Keep this up for 5 years. LOOK CHEERFUL.

Test 4: Dressing Small Children

1. Buy a live octopus and a string bag.

2. Attempt to put the octopus into the string bag so that no arms hangout.

Time Allowed: 5 minutes.

Test 5: Cars

1. Forget the BMW. Buy a practical 5-door wagon.

2. Buy a chocolate ice cream cone and put it in the glove compartment. Leave it there.

3. Get a coin. Insert it into the CD player.

4. Take a box of chocolate biscuits; mash them into the back seat.

5. Run a garden rake along both sides of the car.

Test 6: Going for a walk

a. Wait.

b. Go out the front door..

c. Come back in again.

d. Go out.

e. Come back in again.

f. Go out again.

g. Walk down the front path.

h. Walk back up it.

i. Walk down it again.

j. Walk very slowly down the road for five minutes.

k. Stop, inspect minutely and ask at least 6 questions about every piece of used chewing gum, dirty tissue and dead insect along the way.

l. Retrace your steps..

m. Scream that you have had as much as you can stand until the neighbours come out and stare at you.

n. Give up and go back into the house.

You are now just about ready to try taking a small child for a walk.

Test 7: Conversations with children

Repeat everything you say at least 5 times.

Test 8: Grocery Shopping

1. Go to the local supermarket. Take with you the nearest thing you can find to a pre-school child - a fully grown goat is excellent. If you intend to have more than one child, take more than one goat.

2. Buy your weekly groceries without letting the goat(s) out of your sight.

3. Pay for everything the goat eats or destroys.

Until you can easily accomplish this, do not even contemplate having children.

Test 9: Feeding a 1 year-old

1. Hollow out a melon

2. Make a small hole in the side

3. Suspend the melon from the ceiling and swing it side to side

4. Now get a bowl of soggy cornflakes and attempt to spoon them into the swaying melon while pretending to be an aeroplane.

5. Continue until half the cornflakes are gone.

6. Tip the rest into your lap, making sure that a lot of it falls on the floor.

Test 10:TV

1. Learn the names of every character from the Wiggles, Barney, Teletubbies and Disney.

2. Watch nothing else on television for at least 5 years.

Test 11: Mess

Can you stand the mess children make? To find out:

1. Smear peanut butter onto the sofa and jam onto the curtains

2. Hide a fish behind the stereo and leave it there all summer.

3. Stick your fingers in the flowerbeds and then rub them on clean walls. Cover the stains with crayon. How does that look?

4. Empty every drawer/cupboard/storage box in your house onto the floor and proceed with step 5.

5. Drag randomly items from one room to another room and leave them there.

Test 12: Long Trips with Toddlers

1. Make a recording of someone shouting 'Mummy' repeatedly. Important Notes: No more than a 4 second delay between each Mummy. Include occasional crescendo to the level of a supersonic jet.

2. Play this tape in your car, everywhere you go for the next 4 years.

You are now ready to take a long trip with a toddler.

Test 13:Conversations

1. Start talking to an adult of your choice.

2. Have someone else continually tug on your shirt hem or shirt sleeve while playing the Mummy tape listed above.

You are now ready to have a conversation with an adult while there is a child in the room.

Test 14: Getting ready for work

1. Pick a day on which you have an important meeting.

2. Put on your finest work attire.

3. Take a cup of cream and put 1 cup of lemon juice in it

4. Stir

5. Dump half of it on your nice silk shirt

6. Saturate a towel with the other half of the mixture

7. Attempt to clean your shirt with the same saturated towel

8. Do not change (you have no time).

9. Go directly to work

You are now ready to have children. ENJOY!!

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/artic ... z29ajxUnk8
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

DTAC

Re: Planning to Have a Child?

Postby DTAC » October 21st, 2012, 9:48 pm

Most tuners don't "plan" for a child!!! More of a, "Hey, guess what?" :rofl:

Postby pioneer » October 21st, 2012, 10:59 pm

Clearly women from laventille/beetham don't know about these things. They just make babies, put on a sad face on TV and say the government needs to provide for them or else they will turn to crime.

When the goons grow up/reach +6ft tall, demand the government sends the goons on a basketball scholarship so they can play in the NBA, make money abroad and contribute zero to our economy.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 21st, 2012, 11:35 pm

^^^agreed....

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 21st, 2012, 11:48 pm

I wah ah gyul chile for obvious reasons :|

Postby noshownogo » October 22nd, 2012, 2:55 am

:rofl: this thread wouldn't have stung so much if I wasn't living it...

FML :|

Postby zoom rader » October 22nd, 2012, 5:54 am

pioneer wrote:Clearly women from laventille/beetham don't know about these things. They just make babies, put on a sad face on TV and say the government needs to provide for them or else they will turn to crime.

When the goons grow up/reach +6ft tall, demand the government sends the goons on a basketball scholarship so they can play in the NBA, make money abroad and contribute zero to our economy.

The PNM tuners gonna hate you for your facts

Postby Rainman » October 22nd, 2012, 6:25 am

noshownogo wrote::rofl: this thread wouldn't have stung so much if I wasn't living it...

lol yunnastan

Few people understand what parents with a newborn have to go through.

Postby hydroep » October 22nd, 2012, 6:40 am

LOL...Many of child bearing age in this new generation eh have the patience for that. That is why the birth rate...in a certain demographic...is declining... :twisted:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 22nd, 2012, 6:47 am

LOL, i see many people who was not ready and and think bcuz it happened, it will be a breeze. Some of them, children rel badly behaved, no training nothing for anything.

But myself now, i prefer to do all the hard work now, than regret it later and have trouble right thru. I wanna be able to stay driving my turbo 4 door.

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2012, 6:53 am

Funny read. Enjoyed it

Postby sharkman121 » October 22nd, 2012, 7:30 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:I wah ah gyul chile for obvious reasons :|

nah you can count that out...you'd have to fcuk somebody first.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » October 22nd, 2012, 7:57 am

noshownogo wrote::rofl: this thread wouldn't have stung so much if I wasn't living it...

So what you're saying is that you're from Laventille with a +6ft baby who plays basket ball and you were on TV aksin for Jostiss and money to take care of your over grown, basket ball playing, gun toting baby? Ok then!

LOL at time of post: 2:55am have fun :):):)

Postby ismithx » October 22nd, 2012, 8:32 am

lol..... having a child doesn't have to be so hellish....

Postby RBphoto » October 22nd, 2012, 8:36 am

*Legitimacy*

Postby noshownogo » October 22nd, 2012, 8:49 am

ismithx wrote:lol..... having a child doesn't have to be so hellish....

yeah? That's called abandoning :lol:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 22nd, 2012, 8:56 am

Rainman wrote:

lol yunnastan

ikr

Postby Rainman » October 22nd, 2012, 9:09 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:
Rainman wrote:

lol yunnastan

ikr

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 22nd, 2012, 9:17 am

Postby sharkman121 » October 22nd, 2012, 9:18 am

thank god my child mother have more patience than me yes :|

apple109

Postby apple109 » October 22nd, 2012, 9:34 am

Okkk so thanks, now I know my child isnt abnormal.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 22nd, 2012, 9:50 am

It isnt really like that yo.

moti

Postby moti » October 22nd, 2012, 9:54 am

Rainman wrote:

lol yunnastan

:lol: :lol: :lol: i only laughing cause it's true

and lol at if you want more than one then carry same amount of goats :lol:

Postby Chimera » October 22nd, 2012, 10:02 am

moti

Postby moti » October 22nd, 2012, 10:13 am

^^ saw that commercial the other day and couldn't stop laughing.......then looked at my son and wondered if he may ever do that as he loves cars sooooo much

Postby RBphoto » October 22nd, 2012, 11:24 am

Sometimes, late at night, if the kid starts to cry, I need to go into the car, put on AC, put on his lulaby CD, put on hazzard light and let him play with the windshield wiper/ washer till he gets back sleepy. Dunno how much scratch my windshiled will have just now :x

Doh ask me how he get that bad habbit.... when you want to sleep, you will be willing to try anything :|

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 22nd, 2012, 11:54 am

Allyuh making it sound like punishment lol, ofcourse it isnt easy but don't forget to not let the good times pass you by.

I have lots of experience around kids and i'm glad when the time comes to hand over to the parents *whewww*, children these days are a handful. Dreads when the time comes that i have no one to hand over too. :oops:

But nevertheless, babies are so adorable. :oops:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 22nd, 2012, 1:19 pm

Rainman wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:
Rainman wrote:

lol yunnastan

ikr

this vicarious thing is hard work meng

Postby Sky » October 22nd, 2012, 1:28 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

Stress level so high, all he could do is laugh yes. Because if he feed the rage wolf inside him, he makin papers for sure.

mitsu_chick941 wrote:Allyuh making it sound like punishment lol, ofcourse it isnt easy but don't forget to not let the good times pass you by.

I have lots of experience around kids and i'm glad when the time comes to hand over to the parents *whewww*, children these days are a handful. Dreads when the time comes that i have no one to hand over too. :oops:

Hand over to the parents? You din get breed de other day? Explain the joys of having a kid. They only looking at the negatives.

Rahtid wrote:

It isnt really like that yo.

The article was to scare non parents. Last time I heard, the bean bag doesn't say it's first word, trip b@lls and laugh at absolutely nothing, buss stale jokes for 6 years, bring home an A+, excel at something in life and then take care of you when you can no longer take care of yourself.

Yea, raising a kid is hell, and I paint a very pretty picture there, but there are rewards only a parent will know of, and it's all worth it.....unless you have a kids like some 2nrs here.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 22nd, 2012, 1:32 pm

Sky wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:Allyuh making it sound like punishment lol, ofcourse it isnt easy but don't forget to not let the good times pass you by.

Hand over to the parents? You din get breed de other day? Explain the joys of having a kid. They only looking at the negatives.

da fuq

Anyway, there are many joys to having a baby and if i hadda explain to these guys they don't deserve to have any. :|