T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby AFFORDABLE AUTO ADS » October 14th, 2012, 11:54 am

NorStar2K wrote:
Kronik_Pain wrote:
NorStar2K wrote:Tucson Oct. 2012 pricing (Updated on main listing)
$237,000.00 4x2 GL 2.0L
$253,000.00 4x4 GL 2.0L
$277,400.00 4x2 GLS 2.0L (Sunroof/Leather)
$287,000.00 4x4 GL Diesel 2.0L
$310,500.00 4x4 GLS 2.0L Executive Pack incl. Sunroof/Leather

What year model is this

thanks!

Galleyoda

Postby Galleyoda » October 16th, 2012, 4:09 pm

Mazda BT50 3.2 fully loaded $312K...the 2.2 is $285K
BT50.jpg

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 16th, 2012, 6:31 pm

those new bt-50's and rangers are very powerful. The 3.2 model has enough torque to pull a nissan diesel np truck.

boxy

Postby boxy » October 16th, 2012, 8:42 pm

So now u need heavy T to pump a 4x4 steups

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 16th, 2012, 8:46 pm

boxy wrote:So now u need heavy T to pump a 4x4 steups

Makes sence IMO.

God damn that Mazda is ugly as ass :shock:

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » October 16th, 2012, 11:39 pm

Geez what was Mazda thinking with the face of that BT50? It's ugly! Just because you want to have the same face for your entire range means that you should do it.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 17th, 2012, 7:46 am

it has a swoopy doopy look about it, perhaps it is the elantra of the pickups, no?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 17th, 2012, 8:20 am

acesinghit wrote:it has a swoopy doopy look about it, perhaps it is the elantra of the pickups, no?

No. At least the Elantra successfully pulls off the "swoopy doopy" look. The tapered bluntish front end of this pickup reminds me of a blackbird's beak (and I am not referring to the SR-71 Blackbird). The taillight treatment is also horrendous. What's the carrying capacity of this pickup? One metric tonne?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 17th, 2012, 5:01 pm

Looks like Mazda had spare parts from the m3&6 and just fit to suite.

Will admit, add a bull bar and some chunkier tires and it does look appealing

allon4

Postby allon4 » October 17th, 2012, 5:32 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Looks like Mazda had spare parts from the m3&6 and just fit to suite.

Will admit, add a bull bar and some chunkier tires and it does look appealing

You mean like this?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 17th, 2012, 5:45 pm

That indeed

jaceson

Postby jaceson » October 19th, 2012, 3:54 pm

spoke to a rep from hyundia and they said the new i30 will be hitting our shores next month at a whopping 229k :shock:

imagine the tucson is less than 10k more...

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 20th, 2012, 1:05 am

Same thing I saying.. Happening slowly but surely.

aidan

Postby aidan » October 20th, 2012, 1:42 am

i30 looking good though. what's it powered by?

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » October 20th, 2012, 9:26 am

jaceson wrote:spoke to a rep from hyundia and they said the new i30 will be hitting our shores next month at a whopping 229k :shock:

Hopefully what happened when they first brought down the 2007 i30 will happen again. Hardly anybody brought it and they reduced the price.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 20th, 2012, 9:40 am

tiger balm wrote:
jaceson wrote:spoke to a rep from hyundia and they said the new i30 will be hitting our shores next month at a whopping 229k :shock:

Hopefully what happened when they first brought down the 2007 i30 will happen again. Hardly anybody brought it and they reduced the price.

The way you say it sounds funny but it's a tactic trinis need to take up. Voting with your wallet is more powerful than many realise. 229K for an i30 is garbage.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 20th, 2012, 3:53 pm

Amen to that

Postby noshownogo » October 20th, 2012, 7:32 pm

229k for the i30 can't be right, it's a small hatch that prices itself out of the segment.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 20th, 2012, 7:33 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
tiger balm wrote:

The way you say it sounds funny but it's a tactic trinis need to take up. Voting with your wallet is more powerful than many realise. 229K for an i30 is garbage.

Probably they jacked up the price because Martin Winterkorn (CEO of Volkswagen) was mightily impressed with their tilt/telescoping steering wheel mechanism, as well as the fit and finish of the body panels.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 20th, 2012, 9:02 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
tiger balm wrote:

Probably they jacked up the price because Martin Winterkorn (CEO of Volkswagen) was mightily impressed with their tilt/telescoping steering wheel mechanism, as well as the fit and finish of the body panels.

You might be onto something. It may be time to sell the jetta.

Postby Morpheus » October 20th, 2012, 9:10 pm

Wha really going on in this place?? $229k? For a small hatch?

*chances of making a showroom purchase dwindles even more

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 20th, 2012, 9:33 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Wha really going on in this place?? $229k? For a small hatch?

*chances of making a showroom purchase dwindles even more

Import your own new/used vehicle from the UK. You'll get more for less.

Postby Morpheus » October 20th, 2012, 10:20 pm

^^Steups. I feel that's the route to take now yes. These people ridiculous

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 20th, 2012, 11:11 pm

Yep. Uncle imported a 2011 BMW 330i. The ones with the 3.0 flat six? Man that thing moves..
He Got it for the same price as for a base 320i here.. With all relevant taxes paid. With an M body kit too! :lol:

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 21st, 2012, 2:19 pm

is it cheaper to import your own or to go through a foreign used dealer?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 21st, 2012, 2:37 pm

Renaldo25 wrote:is it cheaper to import your own or to go through a foreign used dealer?

If you have the capital upfront it is cheaper to do it yourself.

A dealer will always demand a profit.

One advantage a dealer gives is you not having to pay for the importation of the vehicle upfront and getting financing.

Buying a vehicle on your own means you have to pay the entire cost of the vehicle in the other country without financing from the bank in most cases.

Usually the dealer foots this bill upfront for you and you pay back the bank over a period.

Note that if you import a vehicle on your own you cannot sell the vehicle after for 3 years.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » October 21st, 2012, 3:31 pm

great info thanks much.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 21st, 2012, 8:40 pm

bump!!!!!!!!!!!!

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 22nd, 2012, 8:16 am

Renaldo25 wrote:is it cheaper to import your own or to go through a foreign used dealer?

If you have the capital upfront it is cheaper to do it yourself.

A dealer will always demand a profit.

One advantage a dealer gives is you not having to pay for the importation of the vehicle upfront and getting financing.

Buying a vehicle on your own means you have to pay the entire cost of the vehicle in the other country without financing from the bank in most cases.

Usually the dealer foots this bill upfront for you and you pay back the bank over a period.

Note that if you import a vehicle on your own you cannot sell the vehicle after for 3 years.

There are import agents that assist with the process.
Not as expensive as dealers, but they really help when it comes to financing.

You can also check a credit union about importing your own vehicle. They might be able to help.

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 22nd, 2012, 9:25 am

is it just me or hyundai taking front design cues from mazda? the new i30 looks like a new mazda 3 hatch! I mean look @ the smiley face watching you lol