help with buying a honda accord

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

rebel sounds

help with buying a honda accord

Postby rebel sounds » September 21st, 2012, 6:15 pm

can someone tell me which model accord is this and how reliable they are. what i should look for when buying a local used one. what are the general reviews on this model with regards to parts comfort and reliability

sweeks

Re: help with buying a honda accord

Postby sweeks » October 15th, 2012, 10:36 pm

It's a great ride ... Go for it.

Postby bluesteel29 » October 17th, 2012, 6:03 pm

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 17th, 2012, 7:32 pm

One of the top family sized sedans on the road.

bullet

Postby bullet » February 21st, 2013, 7:09 pm

Hey did you buy the Accord? Want to get one myself. what kind of price range am I looking at?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » February 22nd, 2013, 8:11 am

i have had my 97' CD4 accord 4 yrs now and no regrets at all.... go for it.... great vehicles...

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 23rd, 2013, 12:08 am

Been driving accords for about 7 yrs great great cars,very reliable [even if yuh beat up on them],original parts a bit expensive (recomended),but then again u won't be changing them much
Look for one in good condition and yuh cyah go wrong.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » February 23rd, 2013, 7:43 am

parts expensive but its a good ride ......

Garage Buddies

Postby Garage Buddies » March 29th, 2013, 8:11 pm

CM 4 Honda Accord, also known as the Honda Inspire in Japan. (First pic)
I have a Local PBP CM4 Accord on 20" rims, 30 series tyres, drop low and it rides better than my friends original BMW....very comfortable, reliable and economical
Parts very reasonable online (eBay)

If any ones interested the Accord is for sale @ $75,000.00
Looking to buy an Odyssey (7seater)

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 17th, 2013, 5:30 am

Any known issues with this model?

bullet

Postby bullet » May 27th, 2013, 6:47 pm

centre console doesn't light up due to blown resistor in the radio board and O ring on inlet of power pump needs renewing as makes noise early in the morning

sweeks

Postby sweeks » June 2nd, 2013, 6:09 am

Good info to know....minor repairs.

Been getting a burning smell coming from the a/c at high speeds.....it's probably the belts....will get it checked out.

Btw looking for a cabin air filter and an engine air filter.

Return to “HONDA”