2012 Corolla vs 2012 Elantra

Which vehicle would you buy

Poll ended at October 27th, 2012, 5:49 pm

2012 Corolla
6%
2012 Elantra
94%

Total votes: 18

Re: 2012 Corolla vs 2012 Elantra

Postby Morpheus » October 15th, 2012, 2:44 pm

If you not going to keep the car for more than 10 years, how much does Toyota's legendary reliability count? Plus Hyundai have to be confident to be giving them kinda warranties.

The Corollas are nice cars. But I think the Elantra is way better in this case

Postby gastly369 » October 15th, 2012, 2:59 pm

toyota corolla , altis, hilux .. same MC boring dash for years :\

toyos coming with these flintstones head units still?

i feel dey still have them ke70 designers working for them :|
doh get me wrong toyota has their history of reliability and build but others has stepped up their game since

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 15th, 2012, 3:07 pm

mine is the same expect my wheel on the right and my interior black like this

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2012, 3:08 pm

ok ok we get it, youhave a new car....sheesh
either shut the screw up or take me for oysters and beers now

Postby dougla_boy » October 15th, 2012, 3:09 pm

so nice, u posted it twice...LOL

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 15th, 2012, 3:10 pm

MG Man wrote:ok ok we get it, youhave a new car....sheesh
either shut the screw up or take me for oysters and beers now

aphrodisiac much?

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2012, 3:13 pm

dunno why, but something abut that elantra centre console creeps me out...........
ellymonster.jpg

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 15th, 2012, 3:13 pm

what u talking bout joe :)

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 15th, 2012, 3:16 pm

lol Crix..ah staying quiet on that one lol!!!

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2012, 3:18 pm

joe, jealousy eh gettin you far eh

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 15th, 2012, 3:20 pm

but 2011-12 Hyundai's took a serious transformation... everything about them screams technology, space age, comfort, the Sonata is the big winner and the Optima i believe the name is but not sure too lazy to go on google rite now!! i bet the Mitsubishi ceo in Australia jealous the Hyundai Ceo now lol

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » October 15th, 2012, 3:20 pm

MG Man wrote:joe, jealousy eh gettin you far eh

i kno i kno.... but thats okkkkk... all4you!! lol

badart

Postby badart » October 15th, 2012, 8:38 pm

Elantra clear winner

Postby cinco » October 15th, 2012, 8:45 pm

who the hell can drive a toyota and say Wow! ?
you buy a toyota for perceived quality and reliability

*drives off in my 11yr old mazda*

Postby UML » October 15th, 2012, 8:52 pm

karimjas wrote:Hi taking into consideration the resale value of Toyota in Trinidad and internationally. The question rely is has Hyundai made a car (elantra) that can compete with Toyota. History has shown that Hyundai sedans have not been a liked model in Trinidad more so in relation to its resale value, However the Tucson models is one of the most purchase vehicles in Trinidad and Tobago. So my question is taking into consideration the features currently associated with the elantra would you by one in Trinidad.

had the same predicament. really liked the Elantra but bought the Corolla.

I might be biased but I found the body of the Elantra looks weak visually...then I compared a 10yr Toyota to a 10yr Hyundai and bought the Corolla

but honestly too basic for the price....really overpriced.

i bought the one above the basic model....and it still too basic :|

Postby sharkman121 » October 15th, 2012, 9:11 pm

JoeBama wrote:the Optima is the big winner

fixed...Sonata running a close 2nd though.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 15th, 2012, 9:36 pm

MG Man wrote:I wondering if he knows what MSRP means

Manufacturer Suggested Retail Price what's your point ?

At the end of the day we all have our preferences but I just don't see the Elantra being up to standard as the corolla.

Hyundai to me just never seemed very reliable over the years. I'm sorry but I would hands down prefer a vehicle that is known worldwide as reliable and has a proven track record.

Postby sharkman121 » October 15th, 2012, 9:45 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Hyundai to me just never seemed very reliable over the years. I'm sorry but I would hands down prefer a vehicle that is known worldwide as reliable and has a proven track record.

thats your problem right there, your inability to accept that things change.

Postby cinco » October 15th, 2012, 9:57 pm

lulz all around
http://www.autoblog.com/2007/11/21/toyo ... ong-enemy/
http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-news/1555926/posts
Posted on Wednesday, 11 January 2006 09:06:44 AM
We're worried about them," Yukitoshi Funo, chairman of Toyota Motor Sales USA, told reporters in Detroit this week.

"Our main competitors here are essentially Honda Motor Co Ltd, Nissan Motor Co Ltd and Hyundai, but Hyundai is the one we are very carefully watching," he said on the sidelines of the North American International Auto Show in Detroit.

Postby cinco » October 15th, 2012, 9:58 pm

keep up your 10 year old arguement

JWT

Postby JWT » October 15th, 2012, 10:32 pm

Having 2 NZE's in the yard I will state this!

Toyota and parts what PARTS???

We have both a 2004 and 2005 and to date we have bought no parts from TTTl
We have changed no sensors or engine parts.

Tell me where Hyundai or Kia can boast that?

I agree it is boring and stale but I will give that up anyway for reliability. You hardly see a Toyota at the side of the road waiting on a tow truck.

Postby SR » October 15th, 2012, 10:57 pm

cept in a guest house..................................

Postby Morpheus » October 15th, 2012, 11:01 pm

^^That's great! Honestly.

Still doesn't make the 2012 Corolla better than the 2012 Elantra though...... :?

Postby MG Man » October 16th, 2012, 6:31 am

toyota2nr wrote:

At the end of the day we all have our preferences but I just don't see the Elantra being up to standard as the corolla.

Hyundai to me just never seemed very reliable over the years. I'm sorry but I would hands down prefer a vehicle that is known worldwide as reliable and has a proven track record.

you missed the rest of my point....when was the MSRP on an NZE 73k?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 16th, 2012, 7:29 am

"I wish I had bought the fully loaded Corolla instead of a Jetta. The corolla is so fast, has more features and better looks than any car in that price bracket up to $240K. I get passed all the time on the highway by Corollas. Who is willing to trade me their 1.8 Corolla for my Jetta? Please? I need a Corolla in my life"...said absolutely noone

Postby dougla_boy » October 16th, 2012, 7:47 am

toyota2nr wrote:

so why u bring up a 10 year old argument for? we speaking of the 2012 models........ not models from last 10 years ago.......and proven track record? please...........in the past few years, how many recalls did toyota have? how many vehicles have been recalled?

if u gettin a horn, i sorry for u yes........... cuz u eh go kno..........she reliable and didnt do it 10 years ago ent? :lol: :lol: :lol:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 16th, 2012, 8:08 am

Do you think the Elantra will last even ten years?

Postby cinco » October 16th, 2012, 8:12 am

toyota2nr wrote:Do you think the Elantra will last even ten years?

yes

Postby dougla_boy » October 16th, 2012, 8:16 am

yes......how long u tink d horn go last for?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 16th, 2012, 8:20 am

dougla_boy wrote:

yes......how long u tink d horn go last for?

What are you talking about dude ?