DFC wrote:AdamB wrote:DFC wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:i doubt Adam has read anything at all except the koran
And i doubt he ever read out the whole Quran.
Are you an Arab , Adamb?
Quran [43:3] says- “We have made it a Qur’an in Arabic, that ye may be able to understand”.
This verse indicates that Allah sent down Quran for those, who understand Arabic. So, when Allah himself says that this book is for Arabs, then Adamb, sorry but your seat in the "hot place" is booked.
Are you a MUFASSIR? That is one who is QUALIFIED to explain the MEANING OF THE QUR'AAN?
And all the garbage that you have come here with, what is your source that uses meaning INCONSISTENT with established ENGLISH TRANSLATED TEXT AND MEANING?
YOU ARE ONLY MISGUIDING YOURSELF!!
I am not Mufasa.
I feel very honored to be compared to dSpike, although i am nowhere the level of wit he has.
I have a copy of the Quran with me. It's my father's copy that he got directly from Mecca.
Its very old, and i can even provide pics of it.
(Proof-something that you dont have)
The passages i have quoted are the exact translations that are in the book.
And yes i can read and understand very well.
Everything passage have quoted, came directly from the Quran. C'mon Adamb don't call it garbage, its blasphemy. I am glad you admit that the Quran is inconsistent.
Tell me, is my copy wrong? how can it be wrong? Quran is supposed to be perfect and faultless right?
So how can you say i'm misguided, its not my fault if your book is inconsistent.![]()
You are giving us your Interpretation of the Quran and frankly you're not qualified. And non-qualified persons giving interpretations of the Quran is a direct violation of teaching of the Quran and the qualifications of a Mufassir and therefore, HELL.
You are no Mufassir !!
I can go on and on , rebutting everything you say and quote, its easy but i won't
It is a waste of time for anyone to debate you in this thread.
What is debate? Can Muslims debate?
Debate is a process of exchanging thoughts between two or more ideologies in order to reach closer to the truth in friendly manner. A truth seeker remains always in a state of debate within. Debate is nothing but to challenge an old ideology with new thoughts and if found necessary, the old stand is modified in order to face new challenges/questions that will further lead to rectification of our thoughts. And this process goes on and on. This is the basis of science and philosophy. Prerequisite of debate is nothing but to accept that I will modify my stand if needed. In other words, it is to accept that my current belief may not be perfect and I am ready to refine it.
But is this possible in Islam? No, because Islam is defined as the complete belief in Allah, Muhammad, heaven, hell, angels, judgment day, Quran etc. As soon as you question/disbelief/agree to accept that there may be imperfection in the concept of any of the above, you are no more a Muslim.
And unfortunately, any Muslim, if labeled as Non Muslim, propagates his new belief, is to be put to death!
So when it is proven that any Muslim (as per the definition of Quran) does not fulfill the prerequisite of debate, how can there be debate with him? Moreover, if someone ensures that he does not believe in killing of apostates, he automatically becomes apostate because of disbelief in Quran and Sunna duo. So in one case Jihadis can’t fulfill the condition for debate and in other case they no longer remain Muslims even before starting the debate.
There is no third case unluckily
Anyways...
Muslims believe that non believers will be in hell. They invite non-muslims to Islam saying that Quran is perfect and each of its word is to be believed as final truth in order to remain safe from hell. Now this claim of Muslims/Islam brings a responsibility on them and that is to PROVE EACH WORD OF QURAN AS FINAL TRUTH.So now can Muslims prove each word of Quran as final truth? If no, they have no right to curse me to hell or restrict me as per stupid unverifiable Shariyat.
You cannot prove every word of the Quran,since no Muslim can ever understand complete Quran .There are many verses in Quran that no one can understand, for example 2:1, 13:1, 29:1 etc.
Adamb, tell me your name and send me a picture. i'll come look for you down under.
It aint gonna be so bad down there, Muhammed himself said Hell is filled with mostly women.
We'll have a good time then.
AdamB wrote:
HINDU HATRED!!
DFC wrote:AdamB wrote:When the truth comes to them, will they be able to recognize it?
Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth. - Buddha.
Adamb, have you read any other religious texts beside the Quran?
AdamB wrote:
THIS IS YOUR RELIGION, YOUR CREED, YOUR FAITH, YOUR TRUTH, YOUR PEACE, YOUR DELUSION!!!
YOU ARE SICK PAL!! WHO WOULD ACCEPT AND FOLLOW THIS HOGWASH???
DFC THAT'S WHO!!
DFC wrote:AdamB wrote:
THIS IS YOUR RELIGION, YOUR CREED, YOUR FAITH, YOUR TRUTH, YOUR PEACE, YOUR DELUSION!!!
YOU ARE SICK PAL!! WHO WOULD ACCEPT AND FOLLOW THIS HOGWASH???
DFC THAT'S WHO!!
WTF?
Hoss, ease up with the red font nah.
Seriously, its very annoying.
What do you know of my faith, my beliefs?
YOU HAVE NONE!
All the questions posted above have exhausted this thread for hundreds of pages.
You bash satyagni ,a muslim website. You're saying its Hogwash and rubbish, but "The objective of this site is to restore the true glory of Islam and counter those frauds who have given bad name to Islam."
SATYAGNI IS NOT A MUSLIM WEBSITE. It was developed by AGNIVEER, A HINDU SITE.
Are you denouncing the teachings of True Islam?
"TRUE ISLAM" is just a name put there by your HATE GURUS, possibly to try to reduce the rate of conversion from hinduism to Islam.
That makes you Apostate right?
NO, ALLAH knows what is in my heart and it is not hate. HE will judge me, not you, not Satyagni, not Agniveer!!
I've asked you questions, in my previous threads, will you answer any of these?
ABSOLUTELY NOT, IT'S ABSURD, DON'T HAVE TIME TO WASTE!
Or will you continue big fontin like a pathetic goon?
Does big red fontin make you right?
Does it makes you feel like you've taught me a lesson?
It serves to show YOUR ERRORS and HIGHLIGHT specific points.
Does your big fontin excuse you from answering the important questions posed to you?
You and your idiotic questions are JOKES!!
Its ironic that a self proclaimed fundamentalist has the audacity to call me Delusional and Sick.
Your father went to Mecca, LIAR!!
Oh wow, you're really proving your elementary level education.
Very often, one has to deal with people at the latter's level of education!
Kasey wrote:was starting to like the koran when smash was in this discuccion alone, was actually considering looking into reading some of it. NOT NOW!!!! If the koran can breed things like AdamB, I will have nothing to do with it.
Good thing I stayed in this thread and now see the light. Thank you AdamB!!
AdamB wrote:O mankind! A similitude has been coined, so listen to it (carefully): Verily those on whom you call besides Allah, cannot create (even) a fly, even though they combine together for the purpose. And if the fly snatches away a thing from them, they will have no power to release it from the fly. So weak are (both) the seeker and the sought.
( سورة الحج , Al-Hajj, Chapter #22, Verse #73)
AdamB wrote:You can hate me for that but the evidence has been established that the message came to you all on this thread.
AdamB wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ "when one person suffers from a delusion it is called insanity. When many people suffer from a delusion it is called religion" - Robert Pirsig
While doing laboratory work in biochemistry, Pirsig became greatly troubled by the existence of more than one workable hypothesis to explain a given phenomenon, and, indeed, that the number of hypotheses appeared unlimited. He could not find any way to reduce the number of hypotheses--he became perplexed by the role and source of hypothesis generation within scientific practice. This led him to an awareness of a (to him) previously unarticulated limitation of science, which was something of a revelation to him. The question distracted him to the extent that he lost interest in his studies and failed to maintain good grades; he was finally expelled from the university.
Pirsig suffered a nervous breakdown and spent time in and out of psychiatric hospitals between 1961 and 1963. He was diagnosed with paranoid schizophrenia and clinical depression as a result of an evaluation conducted by psychoanalysts, and was treated with ECT on numerous occasions, which he himself talks about in his autobiographical book Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance.
...If you hold a Certified LOONEY in high esteem because he seems to support your cause...that's your choice but I say examine the evidence before making those decisions. There may be implications here (if you read between the lines).
d spike wrote:AFTER ALL THAT MATERIAL YOU SPOUTED ABOUT THE FELLOW WHO WAS QUOTED (AND LATER WENT INSANE) YOU SHOULD PAY CLOSE ATTENTION.
Personally, I thought it just underlined the old adage, a broken clock is right at least twice a day.
What was your argument then? Because he went nuts, then what he said should be taken with a pinch of salt, eh? EH???
With that SAME logic, consider the following (which I have oft said before):
A man hears the words of God being preached. Yet he is aware that the person doing the preaching is a pedophile, or a rapist, or a slave-trader, or a bandit, or a murderer... Can you expect him to truly consider that the words he heard are truth? If that experience is the only one where he comes into direct contact with "Truth", then can he be found wanting for "not believing"?
Can someone who is being led to God by someone else be blamed for discontinuing his journey if he realizes that the one guiding him to truth is false?
DFC wrote:AdamB wrote:DFC wrote:Adamb, what about the Kaaba, what does that have to do with Islam?
Why do Muslims worship it and kiss it?
Firstly, Muslims all over the earth, during the act of ritual worship (prayer), face in the DIRECTION towards the HOLY KAABA in Mecca for the purpose of UNITY ONLY. The Kaaba is not worshipped, it is a house of worship (a mosque) itself. It was originally built by prophet Abraham and it's location is said to be where Adam first worshipped GOD. Prayer performed in the Haram (surrounding the Kaaba) is better than 100,000 times prayer in any other mosque, except the Prophet's mosque in madinah which is better than 1000 times.
Secondly, why does someone kiss something or someone? Does that mean they are worshipping it? Or could it be that it is something they love and cherish dearly?
When an atheist kisses their loved ones, does that mean that they are worshipping them? So in reality they are taking their wives and children as objects of worship, as gods? Are you an atheist? Do you kiss objects and people? If so, why?
I love and cherish my girlfriend too, but not because religion say so, or out of fear of Hell.
Can you muslims go to heaven if you don't go around the Kaaba, or don't kiss the stone?
Can muslims get their 72 virgins if they don't acknowledge the Kaaba?
I throw my foot ontop my girfriend sometimes when we sleeping.
Go put your foot on the Black Stone nah !
If you cant kiss the stone while going around the Kaaba, many "pilgrims" point at it.
So you circle the Kaaba as part of the Tawaf ritual at Hajj.
Ritual worship of the Kaaba and Black Stone.
IDOL WORSHIP !
Let me show you something.
WHATS THE DIFFERENCE HERE?
TELL ME WHO IS WORSHIPPING THE IDOL AND WHO ISNT.
[
ABA Trading LTD wrote:if i post your name and REAL salary,it will prove you to be a fraud and would explain to the great people of tuner why you post what you post.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:AdamB wrote:(And WE know who you are as well...)
i assume the "WE" are your split personalities? York and the other user you created to post in this thread.
AdamB wrote:THE ONLY TRUE MONOTHEISM IS ISLAMIC MONOTHEISM!!
d spike wrote:Reserve your ability to judge for yourself and your own actions - that is what it's for. Directing it outward warps it's ability to do good and to better oneself.
...horse-whipping people to believe in something that either they do already (they just don't fully understand or appreciate the glimmering jewels deep in their mind that exhorts them to do what is good, to love and care... just like knowing the stars are in the sky, you don't really know exactly what they're like or can appreciate their vastness - and who does anyway?) or they will in time on their own accord... that whipping is a waste of limited time and energy that could have been better spent showing someone how to love or appreciate what they have.
...where that one truth is concerned, there are many ways of perceiving it, expressing it, focusing on different aspects of it... and when you consider that all or some of this must be put into the context of the culture of the one who proclaims it... no wonder the multiplicity of religions in the history of man.
A truly religious person would believe this. However the problem with appreciating/accepting other cultures' religions starts right as one accepts this truth, and at the same time, allows one's own personal view to colour this same truth.
Who you deem God (and thus, His revealed "word") can easily lead you to assume that you (and hence your choice) are right... and all else must therefore be wrong. It hardly ever occurs to the immature/simple mind that God would choose to reveal himself to different cultures across time in ways that those particular people could understand and would accept His truths.
Please note that I am not decrying immature or simple-minded folk - far from it... Their lives are far more uncomplicated. It is what we do, not what we know, that we will be judged by - if you believe in some form of judgment, of course. In fact, to be aware of more, makes whatever judgment you might face even more weighty. Simple people see things in "black and white". Decisions come easily to them... until they come across one of life's quagmires of moral dilemmas. (At that point, they either become aware of the existence of the "gray areas" of life - and in choosing to deal with it, open their minds to the ability to learn more deeply about life; or they prefer to remain as they are by "backpedalling" until they reach to safe ground, then avoid that particular reality like the plague - or just live in denial.)
Where these simple folk run afoul is when they decide that everybody else must do things / accept truths their way - as any other way must be wrong.
Let it suffice to say that your knowledge of right and wrong is yours to judge your own actions, what is truth for you, what is acceptable for you... not to tell others what to do or believe. They must be allowed to exercise that same gift in their lives - in order for the choice they make to be truly theirs.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:anyone actually reads the copy paste crap that adam posts?