PP sheep (uml, zr,toyota_2nr, etal), fall enn!

Re: PP sheep (uml, zr,toyota_2nr, etal), fall enn!

Postby SR » October 12th, 2012, 7:22 pm

bridge by me lost its foundation after some high water levels in the river
happened on a thursday

works started on friday evening and a bailey bridge was complete by sunday morning
ramps to the bridge was completed by tuesday as fill material had to settle and paved

local government delivered......

Postby rollingstock » October 12th, 2012, 7:25 pm

All politicians...ALL are a bunch of self serving, corrupt, motherkunts!

As far as i'm concerned they should all die.

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 7:37 pm

SR wrote:bridge by me lost its foundation after some high water levels in the river
happened on a thursday

works started on friday evening and a bailey bridge was complete by sunday morning
ramps to the bridge was completed by tuesday as fill material had to settle and paved

local government delivered......

Good stuff. So there is some good to take from this partnership government.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 12th, 2012, 7:48 pm

considering 30-40% of d voting population stop/drop/loss/giveupon/dragginbamcee dey wok d minute this govt came into power, d country still operational :/

(d above stat was made up to drive home a point subliminally.)

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 7:57 pm

My company lost a handful of contracts after the last elections. Minister terminate contract. We not really complaining. Still collecting money for milestones achieved in these projects. :mrgreen: Reason for stopping it? No one knows except the line minister. Apparently we're a pnm company yet the largest contract we got was under the panday administration. *shrugs*

Postby shogun » October 12th, 2012, 8:08 pm

rollingstock wrote:All politicians...ALL are a bunch of self serving, corrupt, motherkunts!

RS, yuh so vague eh....

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 12th, 2012, 8:24 pm

rfari wrote:My company lost a handful of contracts after the last elections. Minister terminate contract. We not really complaining. Still collecting money for milestones achieved in these projects. :mrgreen: Reason for stopping it? No one knows except the line minister. Apparently we're a pnm company yet the largest contract we got was under the panday administration. *shrugs*

im sure u do legitimate business. yuh will do well to not align ur company with 1 party.

i still wondering why it so hard to actually reform systems in this country though. count d number of degrees in this slate, and d number of level heads in d last govt.

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 8:34 pm

A minister and his/her ministry is only as good as the government employees under his charge. Look at licensing office. Big problems but every time we go to conduct business, we can think about at least 3 interventions to make the organisation more efficient yet nothing is really done. Why you think this is so? Its simply because the government employees in charge want it that way. Someone is benefiting financially from that office's inefficiencies. Long line for transfers? No problem. Talk to a hustler outside and pay extra to get it done the soonest possible time. Certified copy for your vehicle will take more than 2 weeks? No problem. Talk to that guy there and pay him a little something and come back tommorrow. But make sure and come in the morning cus the ac not gonna work after lunch :|

Postby SR » October 12th, 2012, 10:42 pm

aye NO goverment has yet been able to fix the corruption within licensing office

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 10:47 pm

SR wrote:aye NO goverment has yet been able to fix the corruption within licensing office

Be cool bruh.
im not casting blame on any government past or present. I just highlighted that a good bit of our issues stem from persons other than govt ministers

Postby SR » October 12th, 2012, 10:54 pm

i agree

mostly with government workers in all areas

Postby rollingstock » October 12th, 2012, 10:57 pm

shogun wrote:
rollingstock wrote:All politicians...ALL are a bunch of self serving, corrupt, motherkunts!

RS, yuh so vague eh....

Is true though.

Anyone that subscribes to party politics is a gullible fool. All party politics is about is segregation, and fulling their and their friends pockets. None is better than the other. I admire Manning cause he was able to handle his business proper, until he became religious and that brought his downfall. Panday was a disrespectful clown, but a intelligent clown, his downfall was being in a party with other backstabbing indians, namely Ramesh. Indians are the epitome of 'crab in barrel'

Sorry for men like George, Peters etc... All they are are token negroes in an indian party, so too are the indians in the PNM. All those parties do is divide our country along racial lines to full their own pockets, and most citizens gobble it up whole.

At the end of the day our/the citizens own welfare are neglected and trodden on, and we are given tokens to grab hold to to appease us. Thanking the government for roads etc, infrastructure is not a gift, it is their responsibility, social services, the economy, that is all OURS, it is not their to grant upon us. The rich just get richer and the rest of us beg for scraps, hoping to get what are our rights.

It's funny to see that the most 'alleged' corrupt person in government (Warner) is the most hardworking, approachable member of government. Now most of you may hate the guy (including me up to a point), but he is up at ungodly hours, always respond to complaints from his constituents and genuinely tries. Imagine how that bodes for all the other politicians. Kamla only kissing babies and waving and Rowley opening his ugly trap after the fact to gain mileage. Man Fcuk all ah dem.

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 11:10 pm

You make sense there rs.
But let's be clear. Jack warner is in it for himself (think back to his past career as world football head honcho) and he's in it to win. Not different from other politician except for this defining aspect; he understands and practises the universal political model. Keep the masses happy regardless of your ulterior motive. It is the same principle that he used as fifa vp. The decision to be made is to either look at the glass half empty or half filled

Postby rollingstock » October 12th, 2012, 11:14 pm

^ I ain't advocating what he is doing, but at the end of the day he gets stuff done. It's the lesser of evils, everyone is stealing, he's the only one giving back something. Read my post again, i'm not saying it's right, but if he looks that great, what are the other politicians doing? At the end of the day we shouldn't be choosing any 'evil' lesser or not.

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2012, 11:18 pm

I was just expanding on ur first point about jw hoss :p

Postby rollingstock » October 12th, 2012, 11:20 pm

^ was expanding on your expansion ;) Maybe it'll expand and blow some minds.

Postby dougla_boy » October 12th, 2012, 11:32 pm

rollingstock wrote:Anyone that subscribes to party politics is a gullible fool. All party politics is about is segregation, and fulling their and their friends pockets. None is better than the other.

soooooo facking true eh......

All those parties do is divide our country along racial lines to full their own pockets, and most citizens gobble it up whole.

i have been saying this for the longest while.....until that racial lines are erased, we will never move forward

It's funny to see that the most 'alleged' corrupt person in government (Warner) is the most hardworking, approachable member of government. Now most of you may hate the guy (including me up to a point), but he is up at ungodly hours, always respond to complaints from his constituents and genuinely tries. Imagine how that bodes for all the other politicians.

i swear people does wah have my head when i say this!!! all d sheit jw does say and get he name call up in........d man is a hard worker........ not much other politicians work as hard as him.......

Man Fcuk all ah dem.

x124937328956298652983659263592865923649824938462942694826

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 13th, 2012, 6:07 am

fack jack warner

Postby UML » October 13th, 2012, 8:16 am

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:we cud start with the Couva Interchange
Road paving
Box drain and pavement building
cable barriers on highway
cleaning and clearing of waterways (hence no serious flooding as yet)
Highway to Point Fortin
Repairs and demolition works to the numerous uninhabitable matchstick houses the PNM built
Moving Parliament
New airplanes
Paving the runway
fixing the collapsing roof at IFC/Hyatt
Paying compensation for those affected by the highway extension
new police cars (not too sure)
wage settlements
oncology centre
south uwi campus
costatt campus
relocation of ministries
childrens hospital
open campus
traffic wardens
litter wardens
cepep
pensions
childrens life fund
CAL operation costs
gas subsidy
repairs to Tarouba stadium
repairs to highway
police bays on highway
Clico payouts
Clico/HCU enquiry
Coup Enquiry

i can go on and on....its those who cant see the progress i worry for :|

Repair and Replaced bridges
Grand Bazaar & Aranguez (sp) interchange work

Divali Celebrations
Eid Celebrations
Emancipation Celebrations
Carnival and Competition Prizes
Red House Repairs
Santa Rosa Detention Center
international debt the PNM left us which includes court action for the GTL fiasco and the inappropriate offshore patrol boats..in addition to money borrowed from interantional financial institutions for his project like the church

Laptops for students
GATE
URP, MUST, HYPE, etc
New PTSC buses
Rural transport initiative
Gas Subsidy
Diesel Racket

Repair to numerous sinkholes on highway
VAT removal
Copyrighting Carnival....UNLIKE the chupid PNM who in power 50yrs and made us lose the rights for the steelpan to some smart chinee and we flying fish to the Bajans!!!!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 13th, 2012, 8:34 am

^^copyrighting carnival is a big facking joke....if you dont understand why, TUFF!!!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 13th, 2012, 8:37 am

WAIT!!! I now see you type repair to numerous sinkholes in the highway...BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
So wait you think.....never mind, i now remember you dont think.. carry on!

Postby UML » October 13th, 2012, 10:13 am

and i agree they doing some disappointing shiit...but PNM has been in govt for 50 yrs and still doing shiit!!!

Postby Sky » October 13th, 2012, 11:13 am

UML wrote:and i agree they doing some disappointing shiit...but PNM has been in govt for 50 yrs and still doing shiit!!!

Quoted for maturity of UML.
ZR, your turn :lol:

UML, add this to your list. Until now, surgeons are accompanied by nurses and scrub techs.
The ministry of health sponsoring Medical Associates to train what they call perioperative surgical technologists. They're being trained to know what the surgeon is doing and thinking. They won't be able to step in and cut like a surgeon, just like a nurse can't prescribe medicine. But instead of just following orders blindly, soon the entire OR will know whats up, and 5 heads are better than one right.
I'm sure this will drop the mortality rate while under the knife.
The first batch started training under someone from England last month.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 13th, 2012, 11:21 am

south uwi campus

Yuhmean a sign announcing a south campus.

So long ago they turned 'sod' but to date nothing has been done other than talk. So IMO its not an accomplishment, just a rumor and sign.

Postby rfari » October 13th, 2012, 12:33 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:we cud start with the Couva Interchange
Road paving
Box drain and pavement building
cable barriers on highway
cleaning and clearing of waterways (hence no serious flooding as yet)
Highway to Point Fortin
Repairs and demolition works to the numerous uninhabitable matchstick houses the PNM built
Moving Parliament
New airplanes
Paving the runway
fixing the collapsing roof at IFC/Hyatt
Paying compensation for those affected by the highway extension
new police cars (not too sure)
wage settlements
oncology centre
south uwi campus
costatt campus
relocation of ministries
childrens hospital
open campus
traffic wardens
litter wardens
cepep
pensions
childrens life fund
CAL operation costs
gas subsidy
repairs to Tarouba stadium
repairs to highway
police bays on highway
Clico payouts
Clico/HCU enquiry
Coup Enquiry

i can go on and on....its those who cant see the progress i worry for :|

Repair and Replaced bridges
Grand Bazaar & Aranguez (sp) interchange work

Divali Celebrations
Eid Celebrations
Emancipation Celebrations
Carnival and Competition Prizes
Red House Repairs-what's the status?
Santa Rosa Detention Center-same facility that is empty today? Ok lets stretch it a bit more to only consider the short term benefit of it during the soe and while we're the we can list the soe itself.
international debt the PNM left us which includes court action for the GTL fiasco and the inappropriate offshore patrol boats..in addition to money borrowed from interantional financial institutions for his project like the church-the same boats that brasil is now using? Hmmm. Fair enough i guess. Let's also include selling off the worthless blimp as well

Laptops for students-fulfilled campaign promise too. double points for this
GATE-brrr? For continuing it? Ok np.
URP, MUST, HYPE, etc-see above comment. Let's add hoops of life and colour me orange.
New PTSC buses
Rural transport initiative
Gas Subsidy-removal of the subsidy on premium gas? Ok. Taking the country in the right direction.
Diesel Racket-big points

Repair to numerous sinkholes on highway-quick work done by the contracts. Nice work.
VAT removal-although most food items already zero rated. Little better than none.
Copyrighting Carnival....UNLIKE the chupid PNM who in power 50yrs and made us lose the rights for the steelpan to some smart chinee and we flying fish to the Bajans!!!! - so we can get legal redress from other countries with the same carnival concept as us like new orleans, brasil and the rest of the caribbean? Nice i like it. Royalties will be a new revenue stream. I hope the application is accepted by wipo

And to add to the list
Package c at mt hope crh
Highway from sando to point

Postby rfari » October 13th, 2012, 12:35 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
south uwi campus

Yuhmean a sign announcing a south campus.

So long ago they turned 'sod' but to date nothing has been done other than talk. So IMO its not an accomplishment, just a rumor and sign.

Shut ur whore mouth! Good intentions can count for something .

Postby UML » October 13th, 2012, 1:50 pm

Ministry of Health reduced outsourcing of medical services from $20-30 million/year to $1million

geodude

Postby geodude » October 13th, 2012, 2:08 pm

not sure who was responsible for this but for a while there has been a drought within the oil and gas exploration sector, recently as in this year we have a seen an increase in the number of rig in Trinidad, so much so that there is actually a shortage of rig personnel in Trinidad, under the last administration, after 2009 there was not much interest in our blocks being offered, however it seems that something was done and now the Trinidad oil patch is attracting investors and companies are drilling again.

Postby Rainman » October 13th, 2012, 6:20 pm

geodude wrote:not sure who was responsible for this but for a while there has been a drought within the oil and gas exploration sector, recently as in this year we have a seen an increase in the number of rig in Trinidad, so much so that there is actually a shortage of rig personnel in Trinidad, under the last administration, after 2009 there was not much interest in our blocks being offered, however it seems that something was done and now the Trinidad oil patch is attracting investors and companies are drilling again.

Those drilling programs were being planned years ago.

Postby rfari » October 13th, 2012, 6:33 pm

Rainman wrote:
geodude wrote:not sure who was responsible for this but for a while there has been a drought within the oil and gas exploration sector, recently as in this year we have a seen an increase in the number of rig in Trinidad, so much so that there is actually a shortage of rig personnel in Trinidad, under the last administration, after 2009 there was not much interest in our blocks being offered, however it seems that something was done and now the Trinidad oil patch is attracting investors and companies are drilling again.

Those drilling programs were being planned years ago.

What i tell ollur? Ollur harden unno. it do matter when it was planned. Once itexecute in the current administration's term in office its an achievement for them