offshore ppl ........your views.

Re: offshore ppl ........your views.

Postby janfar » June 16th, 2012, 2:10 am

that and the 'covernone' doesnt seem to ne nomex...

Postby S_2NR » June 25th, 2012, 6:54 am

Last edited by S_2NR on August 4th, 2012, 3:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » July 9th, 2012, 11:13 pm

geodude wrote:and the stresses of offshore life continues .........sigh.........

Rig_ting.JPG

8-)

She is much to close to that top rail without being tied off eh............ :lol:

All dem lifevest boxes have a sign to not sit on them. But I guess she not really sitting.

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » July 11th, 2012, 5:53 pm

Drilling courses coming this year in the country. My organisation is hosting complete drilling programs soon, you will be a qualified driller at the end of the program..We are currently getting the inventory of items required in the country.

BlitzMekenzie wrote:by chance is there any drilling courses that are offered locally?

Postby janfar » July 11th, 2012, 6:04 pm

Who is your organization???

Postby zoom rader » July 27th, 2012, 3:15 pm

Hey any trinis in North sea/Aberdeen area?

JD......

Postby JD...... » July 27th, 2012, 7:40 pm

zoom rader wrote:Hey any trinis in North sea/Aberdeen area?

yeh boy a few trinis in the deen. check island glow on facebook.
FYI aberdeen's best nights are during the week, and drinks are much cheaper.
i ahve a list of where to go on which nights but its back onshore at the moment

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2012, 2:59 am

JD...... wrote:

Hey run de list nah, doing a few trips o/f uphere

nemesis

Postby nemesis » August 4th, 2012, 10:26 pm

Geodude, which town be you in?

geodude

Postby geodude » August 5th, 2012, 7:11 am

off shore cabo frio, i was in macae for a few day last week

nemesis

Postby nemesis » August 5th, 2012, 11:50 am

Woy, I off Cabo Frio too. Which rig and when you off?

geodude

Postby geodude » August 5th, 2012, 4:51 pm

NS-38, this rig huge dude, its almost the same design as the Deep water Discovery but on steroids, new rig, but totally Brasilian crew so i be brushing up on my Portuguese,
I should leave Brasil on the 16th August, so i might leave this rig on the 14th and begin the treck toward Trinidad

nemesis

Postby nemesis » August 5th, 2012, 6:53 pm

OK cool. I leaving on the 17th. Guess no drinks on the plane this time.
SS-73 here. Bout 10mins airtime away from NS-38. We landed there first when I was coming out here.
That is really a big rig though. I was like wtf when we were landing.
I guess the accomodations real nice?

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » August 5th, 2012, 8:04 pm

NESC........Pt.Lisas

janfar wrote:Who is your organization???

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » August 7th, 2012, 11:35 am

what does STOW certification mean ???????????? applied to a company and they replied saying that their currently under STOW certification .??????????

Postby crazybalhead » August 7th, 2012, 11:44 am

Google it nah man!!!

JD......

Postby JD...... » August 7th, 2012, 6:52 pm

GEO AND NEMISIS,

i m in macae until the weekend, just came off NS 40, ocean rig corcovado. i should be heading back on the weekend, BTW they might have a big party in kansas set up by Privilege from Buzios on friday. i not sure if yaull into that though, also got a bottle of puncheon chilling in the cupboard :)

JD......

Postby JD...... » August 7th, 2012, 6:57 pm

JD...... wrote:

Hey run de list nah, doing a few trips o/f uphere

sorry now got back my phone,
Monday: Snafu, pearl lounge, tiger tiger, antonym
Tuesday: Babylon, exodus, priory
Wednesday: prohibition, pearl l, kordova, aurma
thursday: forum, pearl
friday: pearl, origin
sat: anywhere

All is hit or miss, before you head in jidge it from the crowd outside
Bad apple is good as well, belmont street is a good starting point, monkey house as well.

Strip clubs, private eyes 1 or 2, the office, the rest are grimy

enjoy,

JD......

Postby JD...... » August 7th, 2012, 6:59 pm

for norway, stavanger, anywhere down by the dock are ok, timbuktu was good, but expect to pay about 100TTD per mixed drink, beers are about 50 - 60 TTD. 1 krone = 1 TTD

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » August 13th, 2012, 9:50 am

Hey tuners whats your advice on going to the MP of your area to seek employment that was a very interesting topic in work last night , a fellow employee said his cuz did that and has been workin on a rig for the past 2 years ....is this a good idea ..???? IYO :D

dougla25

Postby dougla25 » September 30th, 2012, 5:36 pm

Anyone knows who hiring operations trainees.been out of a job a year and a hlf and looking desperately for something.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » September 30th, 2012, 6:03 pm

Ooh hoo some Aberdeen visitors here
Great list I see
I'm going back on wednesday hate ba trips
Prefer virgin atlantic
Nice plane good leg room for 8 hr flight

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 12th, 2012, 9:11 am

Anyone in Macae this weekend? I'm here for the while. pm me if you wah lime.

geodude

Postby geodude » October 12th, 2012, 9:27 am

nah i on SS83 in Rio, might go to macae on the 17th

evo_mad

Postby evo_mad » October 12th, 2012, 10:30 am

Yo, I'm in the Blue Tree at the moment. Here for the week!

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2012, 10:41 am

dougla25 wrote:Anyone knows who hiring operations trainees.been out of a job a year and a hlf and looking desperately for something.

Me. :mrgreen: hired a tuner and a yute from UWI already.

:P

Postby nervewrecker » October 12th, 2012, 10:43 am

coulda hire me too jed....I was washing your car for you on weekends too.

Postby AllTrac » October 12th, 2012, 10:44 am

cbh take meh in under yuh wings nah dan, could do with ah lil USD and and free corverall when ah moving in de bar monthend

geodude

Postby geodude » October 12th, 2012, 10:51 am

cbh i wha ah wok too, i know bout parameters and ting

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2012, 10:54 am

Trac, yuh woulda get the coverall, but no USD sir. Geodude, 10060' sample coming up, run outside with yuh sieve quick to catch it!!!