TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby RASC » October 5th, 2012, 4:22 pm

Does anyone know what bands this will be using. Digi is confirmed at 1900...

Postby Stephon. » October 5th, 2012, 5:09 pm

We are taking action to bring you a better mobile experience, regretably our network upgrade will cause some service interruptions. Thanks for your patience.

Oh.........

Postby redmanjp » October 6th, 2012, 8:48 am

anyone had problems with the blink otg turbo yesterday & last night? my own was connecting to wimax with good signal strength but the WAN was down according to the modem's status page

Postby pete » October 6th, 2012, 9:37 am

Unlimited 512 wouldn't be so bad on a phone.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 6th, 2012, 2:29 pm

I believe they be launching this service next week Saturday.... Hope I heard well

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 6th, 2012, 4:40 pm

xtech wrote:I believe they be launching this service next week Saturday.... Hope I heard well

Hmmm I though it was Christmas time it launching .

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 6th, 2012, 5:18 pm

xtech wrote:I believe they be launching this service next week Saturday.... Hope I heard well

A tstt employee told me today, so I guess some just talking out dey ass, guess they still reeling from the shock that digicel hit dem when they launched

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » October 6th, 2012, 5:32 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

A tstt employee told me today, so I guess some just talking out dey ass, guess they still reeling from the shock that digicel hit dem when they launched

It was no shock, I"ve been told that your PP gov't is to thank for the delay, they dragged their feet to approve the project, most state boards didn't have a clue what to do. You would have probably had HSPA+ last year if gov't didn't change.

Postby 16 cycles » October 8th, 2012, 7:06 am

http://www.cbsnews.com/video/watch/?id= ... contentAux

Huawei on 60 minutes - concerns raised...

napster

Postby napster » October 11th, 2012, 11:11 am

so whats the lastest up date to when this thing will be launching...

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 11th, 2012, 11:20 am

Heard rumors for this weekend.

Knowing TSTT that will mean sometime around Christmas :|

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » October 11th, 2012, 11:24 am

napster wrote:so whats the lastest up date to when this thing will be launching...

It looks like for Christmas to me. Bmobile ain't serious at all

Postby S_2NR » October 11th, 2012, 11:30 am

awaiting compensation for all this inconvenience. (dropped calls, lack of service, etc)
being a corporate customer this was escalated to senior people in bmobile.

if im not satisfied i am:
1) going to TATT
2) going to newspapers
3) switching to digicel.

so they better come good. maybe a few months of free 4g when they launch or rebates to my bill.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 11th, 2012, 12:05 pm

S_2NR wrote:awaiting compensation for all this inconvenience. (dropped calls, lack of service, etc)
being a corporate customer this was escalated to senior people in bmobile.

if im not satisfied i am:
1) going to TATT
2) going to newspapers
3) switching to digicel.

so they better come good. maybe a few months of free 4g when they launch or rebates to my bill.

If you're a corporate customer and want compensation... what does switching to Digicel do to compensate?

For corporate customers, bmobile is cheaper.

Postby S_2NR » October 11th, 2012, 12:09 pm

switching to digicel would be the last resort.
my bmobile phone has been practically unusable for the past months.
i need something reliable.

ill pay more for digicel if i have to.

ROTARY_FATEFULL

Postby ROTARY_FATEFULL » October 11th, 2012, 12:25 pm

Blackberry Bold 9900 on 4G

Blackberry Bold 9780 EDGE

ROTARY_FATEFULL

Postby ROTARY_FATEFULL » October 11th, 2012, 12:32 pm

Just did it again and both went over 500Kbps

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » October 14th, 2012, 9:17 am

Official launch media event November 2nd. 100% sure 8-)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 14th, 2012, 11:09 am

nixonliketheprez wrote:Official launch media event November 2nd. 100% sure 8-)

yuh have any info on what the pricing might be like?

Postby S_2NR » October 14th, 2012, 11:34 am

notice he didnt say which year eh :lol:

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » October 14th, 2012, 6:32 pm

S_2NR wrote:

notice he didnt say which year eh :lol:

Hahaha shockingly it is this year lol. No word on pricing yet tho

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » October 18th, 2012, 9:42 am

RIP this thread.

Bmobile continues to disappoint

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 18th, 2012, 9:48 am

Got a text from bmobile.

Free text all month.

Something I never use. Thanks :|

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 18th, 2012, 10:05 am

I got the same text yesterday, I guess that's their idea of compensation for the service interruptions.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 18th, 2012, 10:06 am

It's a smart business move. Give them free stuff they'll never use.
We can't say they didn't give us anything.

This would have been excellent in TDMA days... but now... *sigh*

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 18th, 2012, 10:12 am

Smart business and legal move also, technically we got some sort of compensation even tho it's archaic being most people don't text anymore due to the fact they never offered unlimited texting in the first place, which drove people to bbm.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 18th, 2012, 10:18 am

Give me back free calls at night and free calls on Sundays bmobile to bmobile... and I'll be happy.

But just to elaborate, texting in Trinidad is archaic for exactly the reason you outlined: there was never an unlimited option. I don't know what the price is to text now, but whatever it is, it can't beat unlimited BBMing + data transfers through BBM.

Not to mention free text is only available to post paid/corporate clients.
What about the prepaid folks? What do they get?

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » October 18th, 2012, 10:22 am

My current plan gives me 150 texts. They could keep them texts. If I use 5 texts a month that's plenty

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 18th, 2012, 10:24 am

Exactly, pre paid folks should at least get a credit, I didn't ask for the unlimited texting, I would much rather a credit no matter how small on my ridiculous monthly bill.

Postby S_2NR » October 18th, 2012, 11:23 am

Got the text as well. Should have been free calls or something. Yawn*