Premium gas question old price vs new price compatibility

Re: Premium gas question old price vs new price compatibilit

Postby r3iXmann » October 10th, 2012, 1:59 pm

liquimolytt wrote:
redrum28 wrote:I believe that Hitla said it raises by 4 points not by point 4(.4) points, so it would come up to 96 ron

Yes it increases by up to four points, not point four, don't class Liqui Moly with American brands. Liqui Moly is high quality German products which does what it claims to do. No "mamaguy"
Check out the facts about the octane booster at http://www.liqui-moly@liquimoly.de , search for the item by entering the code 2956 in the product search area.

a point is equal to .1 RON...that's a standard :roll:

http://bit.ly/W2dZDs

unrelated..look some folks saying they can't use 95RON here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1868302/all

Postby r3iXmann » October 10th, 2012, 2:01 pm

rollingstock wrote:All you've proven is that you are clearly uninfomed about the product that you are representing and spewing garbage and wrong information.

ent. and a lot of these conmen stand to make profit off of trinis' ignorance..shame.

Postby rollingstock » October 10th, 2012, 2:11 pm

^ Ent even from some that are supposed to know better.
Just earlier a co-worker with a 5 series BMW told me he switched to super as advised by his mechanic, and also told to use an octane boost. He claimed that his vehicle works just fine in fact no difference.

Opened his gas tank cover and it clearly states 91-95ron fuel, minimum 88 AKI rating.

Seems reading is too difficult for some.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 10th, 2012, 2:17 pm

It goes on to say:
'in the interest of our reputation and your financial interest, we recommend you either use your car as a paperweight, or perhaps retrofitting something from Nissan, possibly something B14 in nature, that can cope better.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » October 10th, 2012, 2:24 pm

ahhhh yess!!! reminds me of the mini-fortune we made off of "Y2K COmpliant"...heheheheheh

Postby Morpheus » October 10th, 2012, 2:36 pm

liquimolytt wrote:
redrum28 wrote:I believe that Hitla said it raises by 4 points not by point 4(.4) points, so it would come up to 96 ron

Yes it increases by up to four points, not point four, don't class Liqui Moly with American brands. Liqui Moly is high quality German products which does what it claims to do. No "mamaguy"
Check out the facts about the octane booster at http://www.liqui-moly@liquimoly.de , search for the item by entering the code 2956 in the product search area.

^^4 points it 0.4' which would take 92RON to 92.4RON. That is of no benefit to ANYONE. If he saying it can raise 92RON to 96RON then from my understanding, that should be 40 points. You getting 40points from ONE bottle?

Post a pic of the "fine print"

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » October 10th, 2012, 8:20 pm

As requested, see pic of Data Sheet from LIQUI MOLY. Although in this document their always make reference to "points" of RON (Research Octane Number) they mean whole units. Therefore if added to 92Octane gas, it will increase the RON "up yo 4 points" meaning it will increase the octane of your gas to somewhere in between 94 and 96. The lower the RON in the gas, the more points Octane Plus will increase it by.
Slide1.jpg
Last edited by liquimolytt on October 10th, 2012, 9:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » October 10th, 2012, 8:34 pm

see pic where?

devrat

Postby devrat » October 10th, 2012, 8:38 pm

wagonrunner wrote:see pic where?

he thought the pic was 400 pixels but it turn out was only 40 pixels

Postby wagonrunner » October 10th, 2012, 8:45 pm

devrat wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:see pic where?

he thought the pic was 400 pixels but it turn out was only 40 pixels

I'd bank on that. (good to know youre still social).

Postby rollingstock » October 10th, 2012, 8:56 pm

liquimolytt wrote:As requested, see pic of Data Sheet from LIQUI MOLY. Although in this document their always make reference to "points" of RON (Research Octane Number) they mean whole units. Therefore if added to 92Octane gas, it will increase the RON "up yo 4 points" meaning it will increase the octane of your gas to somewhere in between 94 and 96. The lower the RON in the gas, the more points Octane Plus will increase it by.

Would you stfu now please. You previous link does not work. A search for product 2956 on LM website shows nothing, there is NO octane booster on the fuel additive product line on their website.
Now i use liquimoly extensively and i'm guessing that you're talking about the octane plus. Great product but AGAIN it gives a maximum 4 point raise in ron which is INTERNATIONALLY recognised a 1point = 0.1 ron.
As an renowned respected company i don't believe that LM would just arbitrarily make up their own definition of a rating.

http://www.liqui-moly.de/liquimoly/medi ... lus_EN.pdf

reni27

Postby reni27 » October 10th, 2012, 9:33 pm

liquimolytt wrote:As requested, see pic of Data Sheet from LIQUI MOLY. Although in this document their always make reference to "points" of RON (Research Octane Number) they mean whole units. Therefore if added to 92Octane gas, it will increase the RON "up yo 4 points" meaning it will increase the octane of your gas to somewhere in between 94 and 96. The lower the RON in the gas, the more points Octane Plus will increase it by.

okay expertz those who claim to know (aka rolling stock) i guess that u are an expert ,you are trained in lambasting people and their products even though the facts are staring you in the face. ehre does it say that a point is a decimal point and not a whole unit. i think that it is you who it is clearly uninformed you cannot compare aproduct you know nothing about to things in your opinion which you feel that you are an expert in

morpheus the product does not hvae anything written in "fine print" . evrything is written in bold checthe the pic of the tdchnical data sheet that they posted
:D :)

Postby nervewrecker » October 10th, 2012, 9:39 pm

eliteauto wrote:Premium is the new Premium, no longer are clerk 1 chicks boasting about going Stumblin on a Friday, now they coming to work to boast about how they meet a 6% man on the Boardwalk in Chaguaramas, OJT chicks getting jealous cause a 6 percenter drive quite dey

*deds*

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 10th, 2012, 10:00 pm

reni27 you keep re-posting your prior post....I just had to delete your 5th re-post...

KINDLY STOP NOW!

Postby nervewrecker » October 10th, 2012, 10:02 pm

Anybody find the super running kinda funny since the budget?

Is only twice I full so far and not at the usual spot so doh beat meh eh fellaz.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 10th, 2012, 10:07 pm

^^^I find it burning out faster....car feeling lazy....

Postby rollingstock » October 10th, 2012, 10:11 pm

reni27 wrote:

okay expertz those who claim to know (aka rolling stock) i guess that u are an expert ,you are trained in lambasting people and their products even though the facts are staring you in the face. ehre does it say that a point is a decimal point and not a whole unit. i think that it is you who it is clearly uninformed you cannot compare aproduct you know nothing about to things in your opinion which you feel that you are an expert in

morpheus the product does not hvae anything written in "fine print" . evrything is written in bold checthe the pic of the tdchnical data sheet that they posted
:D :)

Tun tun, i posted the same link as the pic.
Again i repeat myself ONE POINT (not point one) is equal to 0.1 of a ron, so 4 points equals 0.4 ron.

Take a read here of independent octane booster tests
http://members.rennlist.com/951_racerx/ ... rison.html

None of those which are recognised brand name products elicit any amazing rise in ron, compare with what is being forwarded by liquimoly.

Doesn't make sense arguing with stupid people that cannot read and understand.

btw interesting ip address ;)

Postby nervewrecker » October 10th, 2012, 10:16 pm

I find my car feels lazy too. It ran fine with the gas I filled before the budget.

Postby MG Man » October 10th, 2012, 10:18 pm

8.5:1 compression ratio ftw :P

Postby rollingstock » October 10th, 2012, 10:19 pm

12:1 ftmfl

Postby nervewrecker » October 10th, 2012, 10:21 pm

allyuh start wid de greek now?

Postby wagonrunner » October 10th, 2012, 11:17 pm

He probably still believes in the tooth fairy. then again he does post in a style that makes that beleivable.

Postby Dave » October 11th, 2012, 8:26 am

I have some Ferrocene which raises octane by 1.6 ron, not point.

Postby rfari » October 11th, 2012, 8:49 am

Someone of you fellas should write to the editor of the dailies and warn those with no access to the forum and legit research. These scammers gonna mess ppl up

Bareback

Postby Bareback » October 11th, 2012, 9:11 am

All ah wha know is wha octane rating mih need fuh dis...

Postby dougla_boy » October 11th, 2012, 9:33 am

check rfari....hear he does deal up wit dat

Postby crazybalhead » October 11th, 2012, 9:43 am

If ah puteen two bokkle ah dan liquimoly stuff, I could raise meh premium gyas to 101 RON????!!!!!!!!!!!!

WAAAAAAAAAAAAYY!!!!!!!!!! FYAZ SHALL BE GEEEEEEEEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby tr1ad » October 11th, 2012, 9:44 am

d lansah cud handle dem fyahz dan?

Postby S_2NR » October 11th, 2012, 9:44 am

crazybalhead wrote:If ah puteen two bokkle ah dan liquimoly stuff, I could raise meh premium gyas to 101 RON????!!!!!!!!!!!!

WAAAAAAAAAAAAYY!!!!!!!!!! FYAZ SHALL BE GEEEEEEEEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Hahahahahahahhaha

Postby crazybalhead » October 11th, 2012, 9:47 am

tr1ad wrote:d lansah cud handle dem fyahz dan?

Ah putting een a fyaz limiter to take it easy for de fuss week. Then ah cranking de tap and is rell fyaz!!!