Official Drags@Camden 6 & 7th Oct

Re: Official Drags@Camden 6 & 7th Oct

Postby wagonrunner » October 5th, 2012, 12:38 pm

link wrote:are you familiar with the TTASA Constitution as it related to the Motor Sport General Council ?...and who is the current Chairman of this MSGC ???....have you documented these concerns to the TTASA Management ???....all three times ???....BEFORE WASHING YOUR DIRTY LAUNDRY PUBLICLY ???
is this how a managing director 'manages' his protfolio ???...because this is how the MSGC is supposed to empirically function.
Before all & sundry start barking up my tree....chill yr pill & TALK TO ALI :idea:
8-)
business of deception.................... as usual.

Posted Fri Aug 31, 2012 3:48 pm
wagonrunner wrote:So, i get a email........................
The below quotes were posted here,
link wrote:right now, TTUNDRA has chairmanship of the MSGC...a portfolio that EVERY affiliate must execute....what YOU are pushing is a power trip.
link wrote:at the moment, TTASA has oversight of the MSGC & until each affiliate member shows the required maturity & has gained that necessary level of administrative exposure.
Then the email from TTUNDRA sent on Monday 27th Aug to members and supporters
Good Day Members & Supporters,
Please be advised that stemming from our general meeting held on Friday 24-Aug-12 the following decisions have been taken:
. TTUNDRA has written (at 11:12 PM tonight) TTASA on a list of matters to be discussed and addressed prior to our participation in any future event.
. Matters include: Safety, Logistics, Administration & Communication and Prize Giving.
. TTUNDRA plans on having talks with TTASA on matters listed in said letter by Thu 30-Aug-12.
Members will be advised of our finalized position by Thu 30-Aug-12.
Thanking you for your continued support.
Pernel Roberts
President
AND THEN WE ALSO SEE THIS SUBSEQUENT EMAIL
Date: Wed, 29 Aug 2012 09:16:36 -0400
Subject: Re: TTUNDRA Participation at upcoming Meet
To:
Good Day Members & Supporters,
1) TTUNDRA and TTASA are unable to meet this week to discuss concerns raised by TTUNDRA as per correspondence sent to TTASA. This is primarily due to the unavailability of key persons. Though the correspondence sent to TTASA was sent on Monday night it is to note that at the time of our general meeting we did not receive any official information that drag racing was carded for the first week in September and that a briefing session was also carded.

2) Notwithstanding the aforementioned, given the importance and the critical nature of the matters to be discussed, as indicated at our general meeting on Friday 24-Aug-12, TTUNDRA is unable to participate in any future event coordinated or hosted by TTASA until we meet and treat with said matters.
Please be so advised accordingly.
Pernel Roberts
President.
SO LINK, TTUNDRA OBVIOUSLY NOT SHOWING MATURITY IN BOWING TO THE OVERSIGHT THAT TTASA HAS OVER THE MSGC, EVEN THOUGH PERNEL ROBERTS IS THE CURRENT CHAIRMAN OF THIS SO CALLED MSGC?

Can anyone find and quote his response when members of this site inquired who was the treasurer? hopefully before he deletes it.
To better get an idea of the bull$hit. click this

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » October 5th, 2012, 2:26 pm

are you familiar with the TTASA Constitution as it related to the Motor Sport General Council ?...and who is the current Chairman of this MSGC ???....have you documented these concerns to the TTASA Management ???....all three times ???....BEFORE WASHING YOUR DIRTY LAUNDRY PUBLICLY ???
is this how a managing director 'manages' his protfolio ???...because this is how the MSGC is supposed to empirically function.
Before all & sundry start barking up my tree....chill yr pill & TALK TO ALI :idea:
8-)[/quote]

Dear Mr. Link, I calculated a response from you but not in this manner.

First, I have no DIRTY LAUNDRY, I simply state the facts. Furthermore, it is good to hear that you are numbering my response post. I must declare that I have no present issues with you if you stand on the side of righteousness, but your comments translation appears confusing and borders between both criticism and support.

Reports reveal that the MSGC was formed without any relative existing or new constitution, so the TTASA documents in question is a white elephant to those in which they are relevant. Please sir let us not quarrel over facts and finally make your intentions regarding information clear, for I will not post untruth and If ever I am wrong, will apologize.

We not asking ALI nothing, he and his team has an over due responsibility to elevate this sport to respectable levels as a Governing body and so are held to make this happen, and for all those who remind us every time of TTASA's high stature, you are required to speak when transparency, accountability and Motorsport's future are in question.

I have sat quietly for far to long watching interest groups remain ignorant of what is going on and what led us here. Link, you can't have your foot on both side of the fence, and why you are so eager to engage yourself when you claim that you were wronged by those who continue to do so despite the evidence revelled. Good day SIR.

link

Postby link » October 5th, 2012, 4:03 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:are you familiar with the TTASA Constitution as it related to the Motor Sport General Council ?...and who is the current Chairman of this MSGC ???....have you documented these concerns to the TTASA Management ???....all three times ???....BEFORE WASHING YOUR DIRTY LAUNDRY PUBLICLY ???
8-)

Dear Mr. Link, I calculated a response from you but not in this manner.

First, I have no DIRTY LAUNDRY, I simply state the facts. Furthermore, it is good to hear that you are numbering my response post. I must declare that I have no present issues with you if you stand on the side of righteousness, but your comments translation appears confusing and borders between both criticism and support.

Reports reveal that the MSGC was formed without any relative existing or new constitution, so the TTASA documents in question is a white elephant to those in which they are relevant. Please sir let us not quarrel over facts and finally make your intentions regarding information clear, for I will not post untruth and If ever I am wrong, will apologize.

We not asking ALI nothing, he and his team has an over due responsibility to elevate this sport to respectable levels as a Governing body and so are held to make this happen, and for all those who remind us every time of TTASA's high stature, you are required to speak when transparency, accountability and Motorsport's future are in question.

I have sat quietly for far to long watching interest groups remain ignorant of what is going on and what led us here. Link, you can't have your foot on both side of the fence, and why you are so eager to engage yourself when you claim that you were wronged by those who continue to do so despite the evidence revelled. Good day SIR.

ok..I agree that 'dirty laundry' was not the appropriate description...I apologise for that terminology.
However...
the purpose of the MSGC is NOT to sit quietly, but to constructively implement rules/regulation handed down by the policy makers. If these policy decisions are unworkable or need re-engineering to be made practical, then it's the function of the MSGC to document same & forward to said policy makers for review. After all this, remember the MSGC is still a work in progress with a long road of improvement ahead.
IT IS NOT WRITTEN THAT TTASA REPRESENTATIVES MUST BE PRESENT FOR AN MSGC MEETING TO BE CONSTITUTIONAL :!:
the intention was NEVER to make the MSGC subservient to the TTASA Management Board in the manner you claim is happening now. Even though it is a committee that reports to the Board, it's function is that of a Managing Director (for all motor sports) who converts paper policy to practical motor racing, consolidates sporting schedules, runs various championships, and lots more !!!
Gentlemen....appreciating it or not, you are part of TTASA by affiliation AND ENTITLED to be heard....fight for that right & make it substantial so that REAL BENEFITS come to motor sports at large.
I am fighting for my rights & reputation that were infringed by certain persons, but that does not mean the written policy, rules & regulations (& Constitutions) are faulty. It simply means that the correct, honourable, legal actions were not adhered to & instead used to victimise & defame me.
When illegal things are being foisted upon others, it is the duty of civic-minded people to defend those whose rights that are being infringed...NOT SIT QUIETLY & WATCH THINGS PLAY OUT. At this moment I may seem to be that lone voice in the wind....BUT I'M DAMN SURE PLENTY OF 'ALLYUH' OUT THERE DONE FEEL D HEAT.
I say no more, except that I will have my say in court & the facts will speak for themselves....
YES...it's BOTH critcism & support...constructively :wink: :idea:
now I will ask for this conversation to end here because it will hijack the original intent of the thread. Perhaps we can continue via PMs ??
rgds

Postby wagonrunner » October 5th, 2012, 4:29 pm

link wrote:However...
the purpose of the MSGC is NOT to sit quietly, but to constructively implement rules/regulation handed down by the policy makers. If these policy decisions are unworkable or need re-engineering to be made practical, then it's the function of the MSGC to document same & forward to said policy makers for review. After all this, remember the MSGC is still a work in progress with a long road of improvement ahead.
link wrote:the intention was NEVER to make the MSGC subservient to the TTASA Management Board in the manner you claim is happening now. Even though it is a committee that reports to the Board, it's function is that of a Managing Director (for all motor sports) who converts paper policy to practical motor racing, consolidates sporting schedules, runs various championships, and lots more !!!
anyone else notice the TTASA view of Managing director is different to that role in other organisations? seems more akin to secretary (or to be more PC, administrative assistant)?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 5th, 2012, 5:16 pm

link wrote:
MICROTECH 7 wrote:are you familiar with the TTASA Constitution as it related to the Motor Sport General Council ?...and who is the current Chairman of this MSGC ???....have you documented these concerns to the TTASA Management ???....all three times ???....BEFORE WASHING YOUR DIRTY LAUNDRY PUBLICLY ???

[b]WASTING TIME WITH THIS IF YOU LINK AS A FORMER VP CANNOT EVEN GET A FAIR HEARING WHEN YOU WERE VP![/b]
8-)

Dear Mr. Link,

Reports reveal that the MSGC was formed without any relative existing or new constitution, so the TTASA documents in question is a white elephant to those in which they are relevant. ....

However...
the purpose of the MSGC is NOT to sit quietly, but to constructively implement rules/regulation handed down by the policy makers. If these policy decisions are unworkable or need re-engineering to be made practical, then it's the function of the MSGC to document same & forward to said policy makers for review. After all this, remember the MSGC is still a work in progress with a long road of improvement ahead.he intention was NEVER to make the MSGC subservient to the TTASA Management Board in the manner you claim is happening now.
Gentlemen....appreciating it or not, [b]you are part of TTASA by affiliation AND ENTITLED to be heard....fight for that right & make it substantial so that REAL BENEFITS come to motor sports at large.[/b]

AND ACCORDING TO THE TTASA CONSTITUTION YOU MUST NOW SHUT UP, BY AFFILIATON!

NOT IT IS WRITTEN THAT TTASA REPRESENTATIVES MUST BE PRESENT FOR AN MSGC MEETING TO BE CONSTITUTIONAL :!:
MORE TTASA BULL YOU ARE STILL TRYING TO FOSTER ON THE INTELLIGENT. AS LONG AS YOU ARE ALL STILL GIVING IN TO A TEAM VOTED IN BY 18 PERSONS IN A COUNTRY OF THOUSANDS OF MOTOR SPORT SUPPORTERS, THERE WILL BE NO DEMOCRATIC DECISION MAKING PROCESS!

When illegal things are being foisted upon others, it is the duty of civic-minded people to defend those whose rights that are being infringed...

I say no more, except that I will have my say in court & the facts will speak for themselves....
[b]TIRED HEAR THAT FROM YOU AND ALL THE OTHERS WHO GOT KICKED OUT[/b]
YES...it's BOTH critcism & support...constructively :wink: :idea:
now I will ask for this conversation to end here because it will hijack the original intent of the thread. Perhaps we can continue via PMs ??
rgds

AND HAVING PUSHED YOUR NONSENSE YOU NOW ASK EVERYBODY TO SHUT UP?
TOO LATE FOR THIS!

RIGHT MOVE THIS TO ANOTHER THREAD SO NO HIJACK CONTINUED
Last edited by AutoSport on October 5th, 2012, 6:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 5th, 2012, 6:14 pm

totally agree with pernel & rawle....

and it was again VERY disappointing to see this years budget with no motorsport contribution being made....again....

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 5th, 2012, 6:22 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:totally agree with pernel & rawle....

and it was again VERY disappointing to see this years budget with no motorsport contribution being made....again....

And regretfully it will remain so until those who feel that they have a right to "dictate for life", start to see the light.
Look, nobody interfered with them for the past year and what progress was made?
What development took place?

And Sinister, regretfully I have to agree with you and not discourage those who have spent plenty money on their cars and have no proper place to run, to grab at what is available.
But they all have a responsibility to demand a safe environment to race.
Last edited by AutoSport on October 5th, 2012, 6:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » October 5th, 2012, 6:24 pm

Will We Ever Live To See That Day?

Postby SR » October 5th, 2012, 6:59 pm

only when TTASA has been disbanded.......

i said so many years ago and yet people still grasping at whatever ttasa hands out

i pity the fools whose monies are wasted to keep ttasa running

Postby wagonrunner » October 5th, 2012, 8:38 pm

SR wrote:only when TTASA has been disbanded.......

i said so many years ago and yet people still grasping at whatever ttasa hands out

i pity the fools whose monies are wasted to keep ttasa running

i pity the ones who don't know. The ones who know, and still choose to, know what they're choosing.

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 6th, 2012, 5:15 am

also please see the bigger picture, drag racing...globally is a DYING sport.... even in australia and in florida, two of the worlds BIGGEST competitors....are STRUGGLING to keep sponsors tagged on... 'quarter mile racing' is soon to be a part of history....

....sooo while our local heros like sheldon, and some other individuals that you may not know of that actually spend the time, money, effort to MASTER what they can WHILE they can, like:

1. hummy, born in trinidad, going after the WORLDS FASTEST SR20 record by building a 1300hp 6 second DRAG S15, currently holds the record for the worlds fastest GTiR @ 9.7seconds....

2. Navin's 2JZ R32 ran 8.0 earlier this year just came off the dyno (a couple hours ago) in florida in hopes of touching the 7.99999.....

3. SKF's garcia with his project evo x....

..... cars like boost factory's S14 have these goals and challenges which motivates them EACH race meet, after the money and effort invested.... the gravel pit we call camden is the only home we have at the moment... be it as temporary as it may be... and maybe one day, we could see such our local cars on a properly spec track....

either way.... this weekends event should be good.

Postby SR » October 6th, 2012, 6:22 am

the bigger picture you cant see is that ttasa is the main reason why motorsport is suffering locally for the greed and pride of a few geriatrics who capitalise on the fact that they have you by the balls if you desperate to race and because of that desperation you keep them running with enough support to allow them to stay in operation

link

Postby link » October 6th, 2012, 7:49 am

SR wrote:the bigger picture is the main reason why motorsport is suffering locally is because of the greed, pride & vindictiveness of a geriatric

fixed ?? :lol: SR...sweet....
I got a telcal advising me to "read between the lines..."
:idea:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 6th, 2012, 9:08 am

Aside to the 50 fee - can anyone tell me if there is VIP seating close to the start line as what has happened in the past ?

link

Postby link » October 6th, 2012, 1:28 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Aside to the 50 fee - can anyone tell me if there is VIP seating close to the start line as what has happened in the past ?

I am just advised by the Competitions Chairman - Mootie 'Giant' Maharaj that there will be VIP seating available.
rgds

Postby SR » October 6th, 2012, 8:20 pm

link wrote:
SR wrote:the bigger picture is the main reason why motorsport is suffering locally is because of the greed, pride & vindictiveness of a geriatric

fixed ?? :lol: SR...sweet....
I got a telcal advising me to "read between the lines..."

link when quoting please keep TTASA in the post

no need to read between the line because you were also part of the problem till you got backstabbed by higher authority of ttasa

so stop playing little angel about it

Postby wagonrunner » October 6th, 2012, 8:24 pm

SR wrote:link when quoting please keep TTASA in the post

no need to read between the line because you were also part of the problem till you got backstabbed by higher authority of ttasa

so stop playing little angel about it

What you mean "were"?

slippers

Postby slippers » October 6th, 2012, 11:13 pm

sinister you is ahh f@cking boost factory bulla yuh big c@nt,peter 20b touching down in ahh low 9s pass tomorrow.he going and beat the fu@k out ahh boost factory.then d fish van,well leh we wait and see because them fellers always running better time every time they reach d track.fastest rotary and fastest sr20 on d track tomorrow.haters.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 6th, 2012, 11:24 pm

lol... is pier 2 tomor fur d mk finals

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » October 6th, 2012, 11:38 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:also please see the bigger picture, drag racing...globally is a DYING sport.... even in australia and in florida, two of the worlds BIGGEST competitors....are STRUGGLING to keep sponsors tagged on... 'quarter mile racing' is soon to be a part of history....

.\.

keep in mind its dying because new motorsport events are coming into these countries...

but keep in mind trinidad is maybe 20 years behind these countries in Motorsport..

i mean have we EVERR had an Offical drag strip???

southside crew

Postby southside crew » October 7th, 2012, 2:45 am

Really & Truly we ALL have to thank whoever was responsible for stopping the Arima Grand Prix ..

Cuz by doing that , Drag N Wind was formed.. :D.... People laughed @ it ( saying car park racing etc)

however it IS Growing !! and is WAY WAY WAY WAY more fun & WORTH the money you spend, rather than going n spend money somewhere, where rules are only posted so It CAN BE BROKEN!

Only WHen Drag Racing starts to make some sort of sense / Simple things as Fire Personals are on site then I would continue racing in Camden..

link

Postby link » October 7th, 2012, 8:51 am

Simple things as TRAINED Fire Personnel on site

link

Postby link » October 7th, 2012, 9:03 am

slippers wrote:sinister you is ahh f@cking boost factory bulla yuh big c@nt,peter 20b touching down in ahh low 9s pass tomorrow.he going and beat the fu@k out ahh boost factory.then d fish van,well leh we wait and see because them fellers always running better time every time they reach d track.fastest rotary and fastest sr20 on d track tomorrow.haters.

dis ah continuation ah d '10-rat' saga :?: :P
hope many camera/vids on spot....
:!:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 7th, 2012, 9:04 am

southside crew wrote:Really & Truly we ALL have to thank whoever was responsible for stopping the Arima Grand Prix ..

Cuz by doing that , Drag N Wind was formed.. :D.... People laughed @ it ( saying car park racing etc)

however it IS Growing !! and is WAY WAY WAY WAY more fun & WORTH the money you spend, rather than going n spend money somewhere, where rules are only posted so It CAN BE BROKEN!

Only WHen Drag Racing starts to make some sort of sense / Simple things as Fire Personals are on site then I would continue racing in Camden..

Out of evil cometh good….. In April 2011, at the 11th hour - Easter Saturday - the Arima Grand Prix carded for Easter Sunday was cancelled.

And it is common knowledge that certain “Motor Sport lovers” were the rogues behind the scene, whose machinations dealt the vicious blow. See Zorce magazine #xx of 2011.

link

Postby link » October 7th, 2012, 9:15 am

AutoSport wrote:
southside crew wrote:Really & Truly we ALL have to thank whoever was responsible for stopping the Arima Grand Prix ..

[b]Out of evil cometh good….. In April 2011, at the 11th hour - Easter Saturday - the Arima Grand Prix carded for Easter Sunday was cancelled.

And it is common knowledge that certain “Motor Sport lovers” were the rogues behind the scene, whose machinations dealt the vicious blow. See Zorce magazine #xx of 2011.[/b]

u ha' passion'......just like d pastor who even went on tv & cry 'real' tears n say 'ah only wuss it...'

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 7th, 2012, 11:06 am

link wrote:
u ha' passion'......just like d pastor who even went on tv & cry 'real' tears n say 'ah only wuss it...'

But I must say that you and your team are the ones who like Jim Jones, taking the last remaining hungry ones for the "Kool Aid".

The intelligent are gradually walking away.

We all Note, absolutely no denial on your part of who was involved in that vicious act.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 7th, 2012, 11:53 am

how is the weather up there?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 7th, 2012, 12:32 pm

Excellent racing machines out. Administration poor as usual.

link

Postby link » October 7th, 2012, 6:23 pm

AutoSport wrote:

Out of evil cometh good….. In April 2011, at the 11th hour - Easter Saturday - the Arima Grand Prix carded for Easter Sunday was cancelled.

And it is common knowledge that certain “Motor Sport lovers” were the rogues behind the scene, whose machinations dealt the vicious blow. See Zorce magazine #xx of 2011.

We all Note, absolutely no denial on your part of who was involved in that vicious act.

but YOU didn't call names................doh be ah %^&*set up #@$%&*......CALL NAMES....yuh...
:fist:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 7th, 2012, 6:32 pm

link wrote:
but YOU didn't call names................doh be ah %^&*set up #@$%&*......CALL NAMES....yuh...
:fist:

Oh so brilliant one, no need to call names, there is a God, and he will call names.

Look, you got call out first, you are OUT!

Patience as the others take out themselves. Patience.

Look at the first comment, great machines, poor administration.... AS USUAL.

But seeing that you so busy here, how come all the time is rip-off $100 for spectators and now just $50.00?
Was it you...?