The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » October 6th, 2012, 8:48 pm

Stephon. wrote:It's easier to hook up if you have all your flings on BBQ.

:rofl: :rofl: BBQ?

de phoqqq

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2012, 9:00 pm

So I see Amazon launching 3 new kindles next month.

They look pretty good imo.

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2012, 9:29 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Stephon. wrote:It's easier to hook up if you have all your flings on BBQ.

kneegrow you need to have that speeling checked.

Fixed

casper

Postby casper » October 6th, 2012, 9:32 pm

Rfari...I ent check yet na...I don't have a ps3 headset anymore so I really dunno...I'd have to check someone who has one cuz I have the adapter that lets u use USB flash drives on the phone so I thinking it will mostly likely be able to...if it can use the ps3 controller via Bluetooth to play games on the phone then I don't see why it can't use the stereo headset is Bluetooth as well cuz the controller is a lot more complex

Postby Ted_v2 » October 6th, 2012, 9:37 pm

its a Galaxy Tab 2 that i got, i was now checking it and i saw i have ice cream sandwich 4.0.3

i was playing around with it today and its pretty good, glad i didnt take the ipad2

playing around with the apps and stuff now but evernote works to my liking just i need something to accept drawings (prob evernote could do it but i didnt digup too much)

Postby Trini Hookah » October 6th, 2012, 9:39 pm

When I was your age I used a chisel and slate :|

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 6th, 2012, 9:45 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:^ i was gonna buy a note today and i heard it was refurbished. I ended up buying a galaxy tab the 7" model as i already have a phone

anyone can tell me what apps i could download to get a notepad app? like to write down notes and stuff. Im also looking for something that can read and edit word doc.

What was the price?

Postby Ted_v2 » October 6th, 2012, 9:48 pm

NR8 wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:^ i was gonna buy a note today and i heard it was refurbished. I ended up buying a galaxy tab the 7" model as i already have a phone

anyone can tell me what apps i could download to get a notepad app? like to write down notes and stuff. Im also looking for something that can read and edit word doc.

What was the price?

umm 2400

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2012, 9:48 pm

not bad.

Postby S_2NR » October 6th, 2012, 10:08 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
NR8 wrote:

What was the price?

umm 2400

that is 250 us on amazon
yu get rob.

1pat

Postby Trini Hookah » October 6th, 2012, 10:18 pm

S_2NR wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:
NR8 wrote:

What was the price?

umm 2400

that is 250 us on amazon
yu get rob.

1pat

Lol ogoar

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 6th, 2012, 10:18 pm

Can a data sim be used on that tab?

On another note, which website would you guys recommend for purchasing a smartphone at a good price? Amazon? I'm leaning towards Android and it seems like I wouldn't be able to get the S2 here :(

Postby Ted_v2 » October 6th, 2012, 10:24 pm

NR8 wrote:Can a data sim be used on that tab?

On another note, which website would you guys recommend for purchasing a smartphone at a good price? Amazon? I'm leaning towards Android and it seems like I wouldn't be able to get the S2 here :(

Nope, if you need a tab with a sim ,the best bet is the note.

Postby S_2NR » October 6th, 2012, 10:33 pm

NR8 wrote:Can a data sim be used on that tab?

Don't bring down a phone thru sky box. Don't!

Postby Trini Hookah » October 6th, 2012, 10:33 pm

Or...you could just get the tab that uses the sim.

Note is a woft.

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 6th, 2012, 11:06 pm

S_2NR wrote:Don't bring down a phone thru sky box. Don't!

Bad experience?

Trini Hookah wrote:Or...you could just get the tab that uses the sim.

Any in particular that you all would recommend?

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2012, 11:32 pm

here nah, anyone ever load any of these android apps to their playbook? It have any useful apps self?

Postby Trini Hookah » October 7th, 2012, 8:36 am

nervewrecker wrote:here nah, anyone ever load any of these android apps to their playbook? It have any useful apps self?

Nah, we jes have a whole play store for kix and jones :|

Go to the playstore and decide what you want.

WRT the sim ques, i know the Tab 10.1 uses a micro sim.

Postby Stephon. » October 7th, 2012, 10:21 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Or...you could just get the tab that uses the sim.

Note is a woft.

Note 10.1 tho
So fcuking beautiful!

Postby Trini Hookah » October 7th, 2012, 10:35 am

Yeah I like the 10.1, but the phone... :|

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 9th, 2012, 12:15 pm

Fellas, can the Sony Ericsson Play R800 be upgraded to the latest Android OS?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 9th, 2012, 12:23 pm

No

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 9th, 2012, 2:48 pm

thanks

Postby stev » October 9th, 2012, 3:24 pm

NR8 wrote:Fellas, can the Sony Ericsson Play R800 be upgraded to the latest Android OS?

not officially....im sure there are custom roms though...

casper

Postby casper » October 9th, 2012, 3:51 pm

aye alyuh...i find a next VERY cool free live wallpaper...i fine it better than "crazy colors" one i told u guys bout before :shock: look for "androids live wallpaper" in the play store :D

Postby pete » October 9th, 2012, 3:54 pm

I use one called Starfield. Wanted a black background.

Postby S_2NR » October 9th, 2012, 4:01 pm

live wallpapers EAT battery :|

Postby stev » October 9th, 2012, 4:08 pm

i still like my nexus wallpaper :| there is a revamped version where its a lot simpler

Postby S_2NR » October 9th, 2012, 4:15 pm

This is mine for the longest while :lol:

Live wallpapers doh really interest me..my gf on the other hand is obsessed with them

casper

Postby casper » October 9th, 2012, 4:15 pm

pete wrote:I use one called Starfield. Wanted a black background.

this "androids" one i talkin bout have different presets...it have a rel nice black theme one in the presets name "space junk" it rel nice

and not really S_2NR cuz i use live wallpapers ONLY and i get a full cycle from 1pm to 1pm the following day so thats a 24hour cycle with moderate useage as i'm always on whatsapp...

dont know how much more battery life u get from your phone but a full day is great IMO...do u have auto brightness on by chance??? cuz that does alot more battery drainage than live wallpapers...my screen brightness is on less than half and auto brightness is off