Sale at bmobile

Re: Sale at bmobile

Postby M_2NR » October 3rd, 2012, 10:43 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:Anyone knows for certain if the post paid S3 is unlocked?

see prev. page. A padna of mine came with his and i put my digicel sim in it and it worked fine. but don't hold a gun to my head with that eh.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 4th, 2012, 10:44 am

If you had to purchase one between the note and s2, which would you prefer?

Postby tr1ad » October 4th, 2012, 10:49 am

depends on preference........

for me i'd go with more real estate / screen size

Postby r3iXmann » October 4th, 2012, 10:56 am

AGENT RORO wrote:Anyone knows for certain if the post paid S3 is unlocked?

bmobile is not selling locked android devices, as far as i know

they never have and i don't see why they will start now

and yes, i know for certain the s3 is unlocked..friend bought one from them postpaid and put in a digicel sim

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 4th, 2012, 11:54 am

tr1ad wrote:depends on preference........

for me i'd go with more real estate / screen size

thanks for the response, the note looks better too imo. Just to get accustom to the size as it has advantages and disadvantages in relation to size

Postby tr1ad » October 4th, 2012, 12:04 pm

well wasn't a blackberry considered to be a huge phone 5 years ago?
the HTC HD2 was also a huge phone, but was pretty comfortable for me

the note operates as a mini tablet / phone so it would be a win win for me..... me

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 4th, 2012, 12:18 pm

^ very true statement and one can use a bluetooth headset for calls instead of having it by your ears. Bmobile sale has some nice prices and coming unlocked is a plus!

Postby S_2NR » October 4th, 2012, 2:44 pm

Kongorealm wrote:If you had to purchase one between the note and s2, which would you prefer?

s2, note is impractical for daily use as a phone.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 4th, 2012, 2:55 pm

Note is the bomb cuz its like a phone/tablet in one

Postby S_2NR » October 4th, 2012, 3:02 pm

that screen is 5.3" yu know
allyu men mad yes :lol:

i prefer buy a phone and a tablet instead of walk around with that huge thing.
5.3" is inadequate when it comes to tablets anyway so at the end of d day its just a huge phone.

Postby RASC » October 4th, 2012, 3:09 pm

I'm all for the sale and such, but I dunno how you guys surviving on those snapdragon s3 chips. A galaxy s3 with the quad cores are just barely keeping up with my hd7 in day to day tasks... There's still slight lag here and there. But the sg2 is hell laggy. Honestly the only two options in this sale, if you value speed the most are the lumia 800 and the galaxy s3. The other two are just dreadfully slow.

Postby Stephon. » October 4th, 2012, 3:10 pm

I agree, you would walk around with a clay brick in your hand everywhere you go right? Yeah well i wont walk around with a note in my hand around town lol

Postby pete » October 4th, 2012, 3:19 pm

Why would it be in your hand? Jeans too tight?

Postby S_2NR » October 4th, 2012, 3:19 pm

RASC wrote:But the sg2 is hell laggy..

On stock rom, yes. Loads of bloatware.
On cyanogenmod/other good custom roms&kernels, hell no!

And jellybean is around the corner with project butter and all that.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 4th, 2012, 3:21 pm

Loving the lumia800.
Great bang for buck

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 4th, 2012, 3:22 pm

working with Digi sim too, so that's a plus!

Postby Ted_v2 » October 4th, 2012, 3:22 pm

pete wrote:Why would it be in your hand? Jeans too tight?

flick is hold the phone in hand when walking all over

even i do that 8-)

Postby S_2NR » October 4th, 2012, 3:23 pm

A phone that big not fitting in any respectable jeans. :lol:

Postby pete » October 4th, 2012, 3:27 pm

S_2NR wrote:

The player I installed the RemICS CM9 rom on actually is smoother than my Note. Getting more confident and closer to rooting the note and throwing on a rom..

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 4th, 2012, 3:34 pm

Wanna pick up a S2, which branch would have?
Last edited by Conrad on October 4th, 2012, 4:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 4th, 2012, 3:34 pm

Conrad wrote:Wanna pick up a S2, which branch would have?

i wanna pickup a note as well

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 4th, 2012, 3:37 pm

Anyone know if bmobile have the Lumia available in all the colours?

Postby De Dragon » October 4th, 2012, 3:37 pm

S_2NR wrote:

A phone that big not fitting in any respectable jeans. :lol:

Need to lose the bottom squeezers jed..........

Postby RASC » October 4th, 2012, 3:38 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Loving the lumia800.
Great bang for buck

How you enjoying it?

A couple weeks away from the 7.8 update also... I'm looking to go to WP8 early next year.

Postby Stephon. » October 4th, 2012, 4:00 pm

I won't put a clay brick in my pocket either lol

Postby r3iXmann » October 4th, 2012, 4:21 pm

S_2NR wrote:

disagree. on stock rom, i'm running pretty smooth..i'm actually surprised at how fast it is. the only thing i did to it is root

though,please note that there are different models of s2...the one i have is the gti9100

Postby pete » October 4th, 2012, 4:23 pm

Did you up the processor speed?

hotrod2

Postby hotrod2 » October 4th, 2012, 4:25 pm

Hey did any of y"all had to get your Sim cut for the S3?

Postby teems1 » October 4th, 2012, 4:27 pm

RASC wrote:I'm all for the sale and such, but I dunno how you guys surviving on those snapdragon s3 chips. A galaxy s3 with the quad cores are just barely keeping up with my hd7 in day to day tasks... There's still slight lag here and there. But the sg2 is hell laggy. Honestly the only two options in this sale, if you value speed the most are the lumia 800 and the galaxy s3. The other two are just dreadfully slow.

Erm the S3s sold in Trinidad by bmobile/digi are the international ones, which come with the 1.4 quad core Exynos but only 1 gig of RAM. It's the US version which has the 1.5 dual core Snapdragon but 2 gigs RAM.

Postby S_2NR » October 4th, 2012, 4:28 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

disagree. on stock rom, i'm running pretty smooth..i'm actually surprised at how fast it is. the only thing i did to it is root

though,please note that there are different models of s2...the one i have is the gti9100

Try cm9. Stock rom is laggy relative to this. I have that same model. Bought at bmobile for 1399.