Man planassed at doubles stall

Re: Man planassed at doubles stall

Postby AllTrac » October 1st, 2012, 8:09 pm

pugboy wrote:people that buy from there tend to be from a certain socio-economic demographic

stupessss......i think you over analyzing now :lol: :lol:

Postby AllTrac » October 1st, 2012, 8:11 pm

maj. tom wrote:what about the doubles by Valpark? :lol:

waste of time, if you hadda put all that salad and condiments to give it taste, yuh doubles fail, i does go just for a 2 for one, meaning i get to go temple and eat doubles, real time saver for a hindu on the go.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 2nd, 2012, 12:55 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Min ... 17101.html

Minister's son surrenders in 'planassing' incident
By Rickie Ramdass rickie.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Oct 1, 2012 at 10:50 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 1, 2012 at 10:50 PM ECT
THE son of Education Minister Dr Tim Gopeesingh spent last night in police custody after he surrendered to officers of the Port of Spain Criminal Investigations Department (CID), in connection with an incident which took place at a doubles stand outside Brooklyn Bar in Woodbrook two weeks ago.
Police said the suspect walked into the station yesterday accompanied by his attorney Ravi Rajcoomar and was being questioned by detectives up to press time last night.
A video recording of a man planassing Gregory Wight, 56, chief executive officer of Stuart Brothers, an export company located in Cocorite, was posted on Facebook, YouTube and other social networking sites days after the incident occurred. The video shows a man walking up to Wight, who was purchasing doubles at the time, and hitting him twice to the leg with the flat side of a cutlass. Gopeesingh has since identified the man in the video as his son.
Last Tuesday, ASP Ajith Persad was appointed as lead investigator in the matter. Statements from Wight and several witnesses have already been recorded and police said they are expecting assault charges to be laid against the suspect sometime this week.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » October 2nd, 2012, 1:29 am

Justice might be served

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 2nd, 2012, 2:07 am

MIGHT.....

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 2nd, 2012, 4:19 am

MIGHIT...

Postby pugboy » October 2nd, 2012, 4:35 am

so the great uwee doubles in this category too then

AllTrac wrote:waste of time, if you hadda put all that salad and condiments to give it taste, yuh doubles fail, i does go just for a 2 for one, meaning i get to go temple and eat doubles, real time saver for a hindu on the go.

Postby Razkal » October 2nd, 2012, 7:09 am

great? great shite.

ANY bara containing ANY channa procured from the perimeter of uwi's 'gustine campus grounds is utter failure and a shittings to go.

the closest to a decent meal is probably the old guy that sells early-ish in the lot of land directly behind uwi doubles. still not great though.

Postby Razkal » October 2nd, 2012, 7:10 am

arouca doubles. avoid that ish.

Postby Les Bain » October 2nd, 2012, 7:40 am

Wha bout George X?

Postby 16 cycles » October 2nd, 2012, 7:44 am

for the cheese pie fans....

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 2nd, 2012, 7:49 am

so if the ministers son is "innocent" as he likes everyone to believe why did he SURRENDER with his attourney?, I guess DADDYS attourney was appointed...

Postby 16 cycles » October 2nd, 2012, 7:53 am

BRZ wrote:so if the ministers son is "innocent" as he likes everyone to believe why did he SURRENDER with his attourney?, I guess DADDYS attourney was appointed...

probably missed it but where did the minister or his son claim innocence of the latter?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 2nd, 2012, 8:50 am

Razkal wrote:great? great shite.

ANY bara containing ANY channa procured from the perimeter of uwi's 'gustine campus grounds is utter failure and a shittings to go.

the closest to a decent meal is probably the old guy that sells early-ish in the lot of land directly behind uwi doubles. still not great though.

Frank's Doubles.....never reach early enough to ever get it but I hear it does lash though.

Postby tr1ad » October 2nd, 2012, 8:56 am

the lash harder than by george?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 2nd, 2012, 9:13 am

I only hear never feel......thankfully!!

Postby Greypatch » October 2nd, 2012, 9:41 am

did the lawyer walk with the cutlass ?

Postby Razkal » October 2nd, 2012, 9:57 am

:rofl: @ Tr1ad...you is ah ass eh :lol:

and yes dizzy28, Frank's is the dude's name. i only ever reaching for the last two scrape in the channa bucket...so yuh done know how that tasting.

professor

Postby professor » October 2nd, 2012, 11:46 am

This is what happens when you tell someone 'You from the Gutter' Oh, I from the Gutter, well look a 'Three Canal'

My attempt at a little humour.

Postby DFC » October 2nd, 2012, 11:54 am

So if you were the victim, and Tim approached you and asked to settle the matter privately, to prevent further shame and bad press, would you do it for a $50 G or more?

Postby rollingstock » October 2nd, 2012, 11:55 am

^ In a heartbeat

Postby rfari » October 2nd, 2012, 12:02 pm

45K and throw enn a guberment contract

snatman

Postby snatman » October 2nd, 2012, 12:04 pm

I hope Mr Wight is also charged

Postby rfari » October 2nd, 2012, 12:12 pm

Gopeesingh yute geh slapped with 3 charges.

Postby Rainman » October 2nd, 2012, 12:13 pm

DFC wrote:So if you were the victim, and Tim approached you and asked to settle the matter privately, to prevent further shame and bad press, would you do it for a $50 G or more?

I would do it for 49 :|

Postby Rooki3 » October 2nd, 2012, 12:15 pm

lol @ uncle body language, it good!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 2nd, 2012, 1:43 pm

snatman wrote:I hope Mr Wight is also charged

charged for what?

snatman

Postby snatman » October 2nd, 2012, 2:00 pm

Bezman wrote:
snatman wrote:I hope Mr Wight is also charged

charged for what?

for eating them smelly george doubles nah, what else?

Postby Greypatch » October 2nd, 2012, 2:18 pm

rfari wrote:Gopeesingh yute geh slapped with 3 charges.

Postby Stephon. » October 2nd, 2012, 4:11 pm

DFC wrote:So if you were the victim, and Tim approached you and asked to settle the matter privately, to prevent further shame and bad press, would you do it for a $50 G or more?

50g? Pfft! I'd ask for more. Like 71.75g. Have to add my 43.5 %