2012/13 Budget - 44% increase in Premium gasoline

Monster 101

Re: New Fuel Prices [Speculation]

Postby Monster 101 » October 1st, 2012, 2:56 pm

$287.50 to full up the rolla and that is b4 the light comes on.......

i have to bring in fuel from VENE.......

goes looking for a boat and engine......

Postby nervewrecker » October 1st, 2012, 2:57 pm

tank full already, since yesterday.

hard luck dey fellaz.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 1st, 2012, 2:58 pm

Should've weighted the subsidy decrease more on diesel or EQUALLY across ALL subsidised fuels.

Postby tr1ad » October 1st, 2012, 2:58 pm

cross crossing quick shoppe has a very long line already

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » October 1st, 2012, 2:59 pm

rollingstock wrote:FS 4g93

WTB sr20de

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » October 1st, 2012, 2:59 pm

pardner of mine put $20.00 in he skyline yesterday, I feeling it for him yes.

Postby A172 » October 1st, 2012, 3:01 pm

never have I been more grateful for super + water meth

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 1st, 2012, 3:02 pm

tr1ad wrote:to be fair, that 43% increase could have been spread along all the fuel types
Conrad wrote:Should've weighted the subsidy decrease more on diesel or EQUALLY across ALL subsidised fuels.

^^^THIS. As someone mentioned earlier, Premium is probably the least purchased fuel.

So, with a nearly 44% increase, should car makers now have a case to recommend to gov't that those cars which require premium now have a reduction in MVT.

Postby gastly369 » October 1st, 2012, 3:02 pm

:cry: :cry: :cry:

Re: 2012/13Budget key word-''Austerity''D.o.B-oct-1st

Postby pioneer » October 1st, 2012, 3:02 pm

All I see is handouts to the lazy ***** of society who 10 chiren while the working man has to pay more for his sh1t, so these worthless people can have a house.

Postby pioneer » October 1st, 2012, 3:02 pm

next year is super turn

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » October 1st, 2012, 3:02 pm

wait na this taking effect from 2morrow......

oh fack!!!!

looking for keys......kegs, barrels, tanks.......

need to fuel up!!!!

CBharath

Postby CBharath » October 1st, 2012, 3:04 pm

Monster 101 wrote:$287.50 to full up the rolla and that is b4 the light comes on.......

how much kilos you get on your tank ? what engine you have?

Postby RBphoto » October 1st, 2012, 3:05 pm

D kant!!! Cyah even buy gas to bun dong the forkin tiida :x

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » October 1st, 2012, 3:05 pm

so now that the government is gonna spend less on fuel it means we got more $$$ to fix roads and hospitals?

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2012, 3:06 pm

tr1ad wrote:to be fair, that 43% increase could have been spread along all the fuel types

Is wicked they wicked boy.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » October 1st, 2012, 3:06 pm

C16 just got so much more appealing for everyday driving

Postby RBphoto » October 1st, 2012, 3:07 pm

Yunno.. this is why N&M should be shot with shite!!! False advertising FTL now biting me in the backside !!!!

Postby Habit7 » October 1st, 2012, 3:07 pm

super men aint out of the forest yet...

Premium gas price jumps to $5.75 per litre, an increase of 43.75%, effective October 2, 2012. More reductions in fuel subsidy expected.

Facebook Trinidad Guardian

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » October 1st, 2012, 3:07 pm

CBharath wrote:
Monster 101 wrote:$287.50 to full up the rolla and that is b4 the light comes on.......

how much kilos you get on your tank ? what engine you have?

never really checked.... speedo and odometer not working at this time.....but it does get thru the week with a full tank....
ah does use my car every day and bout two times for the week waterloo to sando.....

btw engine - 3sgte

Postby pioneer » October 1st, 2012, 3:07 pm

A172 wrote:never have I been more grateful for super + water meth

pepper your angus for 2013, phaggot

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 1st, 2012, 3:08 pm

pioneer wrote:All I see is handouts to the lazt ***** of society who 10 chiren while the working man has to pay more for his sh1t, so these worthless people can have a house.

its the peoples budget dan

Postby pioneer » October 1st, 2012, 3:09 pm

wow I can feel the tension and outright disgust at this budget on the streets of POS...

brb 1990

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » October 1st, 2012, 3:09 pm

5onDfloor wrote:so now that the government is gonna spend less on fuel it means we got more $$$ to fix roads and hospitals?

so when i hit a pothole and mash up me rims and tires ......
ah go asked them to buy a set back for me....

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2012, 3:10 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » October 1st, 2012, 3:10 pm

Hmm...just checked my figures and for the 1st 9 months of this year I averaged $436/month. With the increase it goes to $627/monthly. Could live with that....(still unfair to target premium only though)

Postby pugboy » October 1st, 2012, 3:10 pm

nze's work fine with super.....

Postby rfari » October 1st, 2012, 3:11 pm