pioneer wrote:It's a tight toss up between being a policeman and teacher, both stable and pay well to do nothing.
BrotherHood wrote:Don't see what's wrong with a Teacher's Development Day.
eliteauto wrote:is the 2 days of strike greater than all the days absent for Ministry workshops? The Ministry causes more absenteeism than the union
UML wrote:So after 2 days of strike...no school again because of Teacher Development Day?!!
What shiit is dat?!!!
We really need to bring back corporal punishment...for dem blasted teachers!!!
pioneer wrote:It's why every tom dick n harry want to be teachers
It's a tight toss up between being a policeman and teacher, both stable and pay well to do nothing.
*$kїđž!™ wrote:There is always a day put aside for Teacher Development.......dont see nuthin wrong here
There are hard workin teachers and then the others so judgement should not be passed
I am sure at least some of the success you all enjoy today would be owed to a teacher or two....
OP....I am disappointed in you.....Go stand at the back of the class......
veedubtt wrote:wham OP? yuh vex yuh hadda look for ah babysitter again???
*$kїđž!™ wrote:There is always a day put aside for Teacher Development.......dont see nuthin wrong here
There are hard workin teachers and then the others so judgement should not be passed
I am sure at least some of the success you all enjoy today would be owed to a teacher or two....
OP....I am disappointed in you.....Go stand at the back of the class......
geodude wrote:true its been around for some time now, however i agree with Dissy28
most of these events should be scheduled during the months that the kids have off, its vacation time for the kids not the teachers, all these relevant workshops, negotiations for salary should be done during the kids vacation time, so as to reduce the constant disruption to the class room, thereby providing a stable learning environment for the kids,
Stephon. wrote:Teachers have it good yes. They're pre approved for every loan imaginable, they get every other day off. They can go to work after assembly and even then they can stay in the staff room on their I pads all day and when they do actually go to class, half the time they basically read from a book for 40 mins. Lol, where do I sign up tho?
SUPAstarr wrote:Stephon. wrote:Teachers have it good yes. They're pre approved for every loan imaginable, they get every other day off. They can go to work after assembly and even then they can stay in the staff room on their I pads all day and when they do actually go to class, half the time they basically read from a book for 40 mins. Lol, where do I sign up tho?
This unfortunately is the ignorant view most of the population have of teachers, ppl should really sign up an have a crack at it, the august holidays are the best part, but other than that, some ppl need to start teachin the illiterate, unmannered, disrespectful, rude children that is in the school system today, the best part is they have no recourse, cant hit them, cant put them so far out the class that they cannot hear. Sign up man, i used to hold the same view, but living with a teacher, i feel sorry for them.
SUPAstarr wrote:Stephon. wrote:Teachers have it good yes. They're pre approved for every loan imaginable, they get every other day off. They can go to work after assembly and even then they can stay in the staff room on their I pads all day and when they do actually go to class, half the time they basically read from a book for 40 mins. Lol, where do I sign up tho?
This unfortunately is the ignorant view most of the population have of teachers, ppl should really sign up an have a crack at it, the august holidays are the best part, but other than that, some ppl need to start teachin the illiterate, unmannered, disrespectful, rude children that is in the school system today, the best part is they have no recourse, cant hit them, cant put them so far out the class that they cannot hear. Sign up man, i used to hold the same view, but living with a teacher, i feel sorry for them.
*$kїđž!™ wrote:SUPAstarr wrote:Stephon. wrote:Teachers have it good yes. They're pre approved for every loan imaginable, they get every other day off. They can go to work after assembly and even then they can stay in the staff room on their I pads all day and when they do actually go to class, half the time they basically read from a book for 40 mins. Lol, where do I sign up tho?
exactly bro....teachers jobs are similiar to prison officers....with the kind of delinquents and future criminals in the education system...teachers are risking their lives in a classroom with 40 odd "inmates" with no security around.......and the paperwork is tremendous also....
let stephanie sign up nah.......he wouldnt last a day.....I am sure of it.....
*$kїđž!™ wrote:SUPAstarr wrote:Stephon. wrote:Teachers have it good yes. They're pre approved for every loan imaginable, they get every other day off. They can go to work after assembly and even then they can stay in the staff room on their I pads all day and when they do actually go to class, half the time they basically read from a book for 40 mins. Lol, where do I sign up tho?
exactly bro....teachers jobs are similiar to prison officers....with the kind of delinquents and future criminals in the education system...teachers are risking their lives in a classroom with 40 odd "inmates" with no security around.......and the paperwork is tremendous also....
let stephanie sign up nah.......he wouldnt last a day.....I am sure of it.....
Daran wrote:....and the grand finale....13 weeks paid vacation per year. How the f*ck is that not a sweet deal.