3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

trini mk5

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby trini mk5 » September 18th, 2012, 9:54 pm

^^Nah bai

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 18th, 2012, 10:16 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:No Sony men in here orr :|

That Sony of yours is pretty nice yo, it was a bit weird shooting in portrait and not having to read the values sideways.

Send me the shot I took na, would like to see it on a bigger screen.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 19th, 2012, 1:59 am

nice pics guys... keep them coming!

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » September 19th, 2012, 9:23 pm

BlackBerry stuffz, I used text mode so it would be over exposed.

Going Solo by photo by KiD, on Flickr

Postby pugboy » September 19th, 2012, 10:13 pm

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 20th, 2012, 1:23 pm

Good job kid, smart way to use ur phones scene settings.

*brofist*

Cid

Postby Cid » September 20th, 2012, 2:01 pm

trini mk5 wrote:FF frame's main advantage is its low light capability. While a crop sensor can shoot at around 3200 ASA max for fairly clean images, a GOOD FF sensor should be able to shoot at 6400 and above for really clean images. If you doing concert photography or anything that involves low light photography a FF is always better....providing you are not shooting with flash or you cant light the scene.
However your wide lenses will be wide but your telephoto lenses will be shorter than if it was on a crop sensor body. Example 200mm of a FF is 200mm, but on a crop nikon body it will be 300mm which is great for longer distances. multiply by 1.5 times
Image quality will be really up to the lens you use and remember you will have to buy new FF lenses to work effectively on this cam.
If you have the money by all means buy it, or you could exploit the canon 5d2 at a cheaper price, which as far as i see is still a better camera than this. cheers

Kool.... Tnx for the advice meng... And ah also like cross bullet points... Lol... Ah think ill hold off for the while...... Or until canon decide to put the digic5+ in something else to tempt meh

Postby RBphoto » September 20th, 2012, 2:31 pm

The pitcha will look the same yunno... doh get heng up on the digic5+

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » September 20th, 2012, 3:46 pm

lighthammer wrote:Good job kid, smart way to use ur phones scene settings.

*brofist*

*brofist back*
Thanks mate.

asjaman6as

Postby asjaman6as » September 20th, 2012, 10:43 pm

Anyone does wedding photos?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 21st, 2012, 1:58 am

Hold dat dey....

Taken with Nikon D200, 18-70mm f/3.5-4.0 AF-S DX lens, at a beach in toco the morning after watching some turtles in Matura earlier this year.
Edited in Lightroom.

Postby sMASH » September 21st, 2012, 5:22 am

chinee man try a top gear for cameras there.

Postby DVSTT » September 21st, 2012, 5:57 pm

lighthammer wrote:Hold dat dey....

Taken with Nikon D200, 18-70mm f/3.5-4.0 AF-S DX lens, at a beach in toco the morning after watching some turtles in Matura earlier this year.
Edited in Lightroom.

Nice DOF there! Good job sir! :D

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 23rd, 2012, 8:29 am

Ladies and Gents,
I think the internal flash on my Digital Rebel XS is finally on it's way out. Been getting a lot of BUSY status and the camera refuses to shutter when in any mode that uses flash, unless I wait a few seconds between shots. It's irritating.

I read that after a while the internal flash mechanism tends to go, so I was recommended to check out an external flash.

I'm not a pro photographer, purely amateur, most of my shots are on my cooking blog (tastumgoodum.com) or maybe personal landscape. My wife likes 'people' photography.

That said, I want a budget external flash. I stumbled across this one and was wondering what you think of it:

http://www.amazon.com/Yongnuo-YN-560-Sp ... s_172447_8

Thoughts?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 23rd, 2012, 10:16 am

Not a bad flash not a bad price .

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 23rd, 2012, 10:29 am

Once you start bouncing flash you will want to know how you lived with the built in .

Postby RBphoto » September 23rd, 2012, 12:17 pm

Could be the capacitor or something easily fixable. that said, I usually only use on camera flash as a trigger. I use a SB400 most of the time because I like to save on weight and looking like a dork. Consider buying one of the smaller flashes in addition to your potato masher.... and don't forget to gel.

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » September 23rd, 2012, 12:51 pm

Nice blog buddy boy, professional IMO.

It says Le in everything, epic lmao.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 23rd, 2012, 12:57 pm

judging by what u do, it looks like u would benefit from a external flash and miniature soft box and a lightstand, nothing expensive. And u would see the difference in your pics

Postby DVSTT » September 23rd, 2012, 2:45 pm

Guys, what kind of car is this? It's a chevy but what model?

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 23rd, 2012, 2:49 pm

some of those pics are from my nokia, esp when I forgot to charge my wife's camera.

I think you can tell which ones, lol.

I love macro shots.

Postby DVSTT » September 23rd, 2012, 2:54 pm

Also how does this flash compare to the one previously posted?

http://www.amazon.com/Yongnuo-YN-565EX- ... ds=Yongnuo

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 24th, 2012, 4:16 pm

Photography 101, in an easy to read chart.
Great for beginners and those who want to get into the hobby more seriously.

Postby DVSTT » September 24th, 2012, 4:42 pm

Light! U need to review the 3.2 ranger man! 3.2l 200 horses, thing sound like a beast!

Terran

Postby Terran » September 25th, 2012, 9:04 pm

I was toying around with close-up shots of some roses today.

Lens: Canon 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6
f/4.5 & 5.6 (last shot)
ISO 200
1/125s
wireless flash (Speedlite 580EX ii)

No post-processing.

trini mk5, I didn't think of your suggestion about spraying water. Maybe tomorrow.

Red Roses by Terran E, on Flickr

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » September 25th, 2012, 10:54 pm

another shot of those falls i forgot to upload

Postby DVSTT » September 26th, 2012, 11:02 am

Terran wrote:I was toying around with close-up shots of some roses today.

Lens: Canon 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6
f/4.5 & 5.6 (last shot)
ISO 200
1/125s
wireless flash (Speedlite 580EX ii)

No post-processing.

trini mk5, I didn't think of your suggestion about spraying water. Maybe tomorrow.

Water is an awesome thing to add to a photo

rain drops upon a rose. by DHARIN, on Flickr

White Bougainvillea In The Rain by DHARIN, on Flickr

WILD FOWL TRUST_20111107_0772 by DHARIN, on Flickr

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 26th, 2012, 11:05 am

oooooOOOOOOHHHHH, prettyyyy

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » September 26th, 2012, 4:19 pm

Nice pics guys, Dharin I love that second shot of yours.

Terran

Postby Terran » September 26th, 2012, 7:26 pm

Red roses, take 2.

_MG_8006 by Terran E, on Flickr

_MG_8013 by Terran E, on Flickr

_MG_8016 by Terran E, on Flickr