Polydor wrote:Roystonia
8500 sq. ft.
3 bedrms & 2 baths
Fenced
Fully aceed
$1.5 mil.

Call me.

1.5 mil :shock: ....yuh wicked king..

Bess yuh stick with HDC and keep hoping dey faddah.

tarzan

Re: Any new houising developments...

Postby tarzan » April 30th, 2012, 3:16 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:^^are you aware the land The Crossings is built on is poisoned?

yes...not the extent it was before in the 80's....a bit different now.

care to shed some light into what "poisoned" would mean???

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 30th, 2012, 8:41 am

well there was some issue in the past with a battery factory located nearby and some lead poisoning issue.
However, from my research it was nearer to Wallerfield / Demerara and not really that southern Tumpuna road site where the Crossings is.

http://bit.ly/JMiU76

http://www.springerlink.com/content/p747573717051680/

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,62321.html

acesinghit

Re:

Postby acesinghit » April 30th, 2012, 9:06 am

Polydor wrote:Roystonia
8500 sq. ft.
3 bedrms & 2 baths
Fenced
Fully aceed
$1.5 mil.

Call me.

these HDC houses went for 300-400k a few years ago, any particular reason why you selling 3x the original price when it have units selling for 600-700k brand new?

Postby eliteauto » April 30th, 2012, 9:09 am

the research on the area was done by my neighbour, and he has stated the area where The Crossings is, was also contaminated with lead, he said anyone with children should not consider living there

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 30th, 2012, 9:18 am

eliteauto wrote:the research on the area was done by my neighbour, and he has stated the area where The Crossings is, was also contaminated with lead, he said anyone with children should not consider living there

hmm...well i would be interested in reading the said research. would like to know about this.

Postby eliteauto » April 30th, 2012, 10:46 am

eliteauto wrote:the research on the area was done by my neighbour, and he has stated the area where The Crossings is, was also contaminated with lead, he said anyone with children should not consider living there

hmm...well i would be interested in reading the said research. would like to know about this.

the springerlink you posted above, one of the authors is my neighbour, the Demerara/Wallerfield site was remediated for the lead and lead slag, the site of The Crossings was not

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » April 30th, 2012, 11:38 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:Mandalay has been around for quite a while.
i am surprised that they do not have approvals yet....it's been a while.
I guess the scale of the development means it will take some time...seeing as it is a residential and commercial activity.
But in my opinion of value for money (Mandalay $80 per sq/ft and up), more established, easier access and just overall more maturity in the area...i prefer The Crossings.

There was a viewing on Saturday, $400,000.00 per lot with financing available from Republic Bank. Also went to a viewing of The Crossings a few weeks ago but was told by a co-worker who lives in Arima that certain parts of The Crossings are affected by Arawak (smell).

Postby Country_Bookie » April 30th, 2012, 1:23 pm

Where exactly in Arima is Mandalay?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 30th, 2012, 2:12 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Where exactly in Arima is Mandalay?

northern Tumpuna Road....near Buena Vista.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 30th, 2012, 2:13 pm

fozzy2010 wrote:
I guess the scale of the development means it will take some time...seeing as it is a residential and commercial activity.
But in my opinion of value for money (Mandalay $80 per sq/ft and up), more established, easier access and just overall more maturity in the area...i prefer The Crossings.

There was a viewing on Saturday, $400,000.00 per lot with financing available from Republic Bank. Also went to a viewing of The Crossings a few weeks ago but was told by a co-worker who lives in Arima that certain parts of The Crossings are affected by Arawak (smell).

If you are buying land there..if there are any lots available... they are no where near Arawak's plant....

Re:

Postby Sky » April 30th, 2012, 2:32 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Cant invest Beers.

Of course you can. Once you do it at a good liming spot you can get returns the same night.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 30th, 2012, 2:36 pm

fozzy2010 wrote:

If you are buying land there..if there are any lots available... they are no where near Arawak's plant....

the entire phase one was sold out on saturday ....phase 2 will be more than the 80.00/sqft

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » April 30th, 2012, 2:38 pm

fozzy2010 wrote:

171 lots........20+ sold......I am considering it.

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » September 23rd, 2012, 5:22 pm

Just bumping this up.
I'm seeing more and more houses being sold in Crossings.
Is it the lead poisoning and arawak driving people away?
Any other developments around?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 23rd, 2012, 5:28 pm

nismodriver wrote:Just bumping this up.

That's not true at all. I live there. The land is broken into four phases of development and the last one is finished. People would have built homes on land and are selling. Including a major phase of about 25 homes built by bhagwansings. The homes are also selling quickly with the average price being 1.4. There are homes for about 1.3. So some people are cashing in on their 800k investment 4 to 5 years ago. There is just one 2 bedroom apartment type for about 890, for sale.
Also lots of these homes are for expats and when the rental period is up... A sale is possible.
Last edited by christopherwilliams2 on September 23rd, 2012, 5:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 23rd, 2012, 5:35 pm

The lead thing is quite over rated. It doesn't impact the residents, it's outside the development and it is more important for those that live down river south of the highway. It is contained within tons of cement and quite seriously monitored by the ema.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 23rd, 2012, 5:47 pm

The lead thing is quite over rated. It doesn't impact the residents, it's outside the development and it is more important for those that live down river south of the highway. It is contained within tons of cement and quite seriously monitored by the ema.

Lead would take a while to affect eh, what about the break-ins? have they stopped?

Postby brams112 » September 23rd, 2012, 5:57 pm

Best bet op is the classifieds,lots of property for sale all over the place,thing is the agents want to make a killing.What you can do is look at the cadastal sheet,track down the owner and offer a price close to the offed price to the owner.

kevinknr

Postby kevinknr » September 23rd, 2012, 6:58 pm

InsanityReigns wrote:Hey this is a good thread. Any info on new land or housing developments in south will be appreciated.
Thanks

I second this. Also lookin for some property in south. Could be land or house and land.

Fed up of renting :evil:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 23rd, 2012, 7:12 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

Lead would take a while to affect eh, what about the break-ins? have they stopped?

The lead is not out, it is not breached, it is no where near the surface and it is no threat to the community. The community has had meetings via its management committee with the ema and independent cariri on its status. There is no leak and several steps have been put in place to ensure there isn't the remote possibility of that threat.
We haven't had one in about 2 years. Most of the homes have blink vigilance or big dogs.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 23rd, 2012, 7:13 pm

Someone may be interested. In today's papers!
uploadfromtaptalk1348441877078.jpg

kevinknr

Postby kevinknr » September 23rd, 2012, 7:29 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:Someone may be interested. In today's papers!

Very interesting. A few concerns tho. How do we know this company is legit?

1. A non-refundable fee of $1500 is involved in the beginning. How do I know they won't take my money and I won't hear from them ever again?

2. Under their contact info, they have NO address, NO phone number. Just a form to fill out with your requests.

3. I have never heard of this company before.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 23rd, 2012, 8:39 pm

viewing their website and it looks impressive but yes.....no contact # and no address.......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 23rd, 2012, 8:43 pm

there isnt even a persons name......no office location....no phone number......?........sounds like some sort ah scam.......

Postby r3iXmann » September 24th, 2012, 5:21 am

Looks like a scam. No contact info or names on website. There's also domain privacy enabled on the website name. Very suspicious

Postby ronsin1 » September 24th, 2012, 6:12 am

r3iXmann wrote:

Looks like a scam. No contact info or names on website. There's also domain privacy enabled on the website name. Very suspicious

does not look legit at all

Postby r3iXmann » September 24th, 2012, 8:21 am

...and the site is down... like the person is a 2nr :|

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 24th, 2012, 8:23 am

r3iXmann wrote:...and the site is down... like the person is a 2nr :|

Maybe for you. I just loaded it up.