The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby M_2NR » September 19th, 2012, 4:50 pm

blacklight wrote:Think it's better to do a fresh install of ios6 or just update iOS5?

jailbroken? if you are jailbroken i always advise doing a fresh install when going from new one generation to another.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » September 19th, 2012, 4:58 pm

Nah no jailbreak.....was jail broken and my phone started to do some strange stuff so I restored and kept it legal

Postby M_2NR » September 19th, 2012, 5:16 pm

blacklight wrote:Nah no jailbreak.....was jail broken and my phone started to do some strange stuff so I restored and kept it legal

jailbreaking is legal :lol:
then update normel nah. Shouldn't have any issue. U can even do an OTA update.

casper

Postby casper » September 19th, 2012, 6:58 pm

So who updated to ios 6?....it worth losing a 5.1.1 jailbreak??? Lolz

Postby tr1ad » September 19th, 2012, 7:07 pm

for someone you is full samsung now, you real in this thread yunno

blacklight

Postby blacklight » September 19th, 2012, 7:13 pm

casper wrote:So who updated to ios 6?....it worth losing a 5.1.1 jailbreak??? Lolz

only maps impresses me......seems more accurate and allows you to zoom in closer google maps.

There are also more emoticons.

casper

Postby casper » September 19th, 2012, 7:16 pm

Triad I still have my ipad3 u clown

casper

Postby casper » September 19th, 2012, 7:19 pm

blacklight wrote:
casper wrote:So who updated to ios 6?....it worth losing a 5.1.1 jailbreak??? Lolz

only maps impresses me......seems more accurate and allows you to zoom in closer google maps.

Daz it??? :?

Well I think I'd stay on my jailbroken 5.1.1 as it have more to offer than iOS 6 yes

jm3

Postby jm3 » September 19th, 2012, 7:21 pm

guess ill try out ios 6 but lose my jb :S

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » September 19th, 2012, 7:40 pm

I'll wait a few more days... I never even got around to updating to 5.1.1. I still on 5.0.1 from when I jb after the release.

I eh see anything bout camera upgrades for the 4S though. Thought I heard something bout them enabling panoramic pics & snap while recording :(

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 19th, 2012, 8:20 pm

casper wrote:
blacklight wrote:

Daz it??? :?

Well I think I'd stay on my jailbroken 5.1.1 as it have more to offer than iOS 6 yes

Maps look better, iCloud options to open tabs from other devices, alarm clock/different layout to the clock, more integration to fb (I like) that's all I've used so far

markie boy

Postby markie boy » September 19th, 2012, 9:05 pm

Quick question...any one in here had ios 6 beta 4 previously installed on ur device...reason why I am asking is becuz currently I am running beta but I am not seeing the update..!!!!

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » September 19th, 2012, 9:18 pm

markie boy wrote:Quick question...any one in here had ios 6 beta 4 previously installed on ur device...reason why I am asking is becuz currently I am running beta but I am not seeing the update..!!!!

well jus get a download link to d official firmware and connect ur fone then press SHIFT and RESTORE together and locate ur firmware (where u downloaded it to) and yuh on dey...it will restore d firmware u directed it to

roadhog

Postby roadhog » September 19th, 2012, 11:25 pm

samsung trying real hard

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 19th, 2012, 11:57 pm

Haters will hate

casper

Postby casper » September 20th, 2012, 12:00 am

^^^not really....cuz most of the things in that ad is true...

Postby M_2NR » September 20th, 2012, 12:04 am

Yawn. Ulyuh seeing d prices of 4S' on eBay? And it's 50$ to unlock AT&T iPhones :lol:

Postby tr1ad » September 20th, 2012, 12:32 am

the vid eh lie tho.........

amazing that "bump" which is NFC has been used by RIM since last year, but no hullabaloo about it

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 20th, 2012, 12:59 am

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 20th, 2012, 1:26 am

Dude Siri is a dude on iPad

Not cool

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » September 20th, 2012, 2:43 am

Just upgraded to iOS 6
runs normal :|

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » September 20th, 2012, 7:22 am

Anyone notice an increase in battery life on the 4S with IOS6? It seems to be a bit better.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 20th, 2012, 7:23 am

tr1ad wrote:the vid eh lie tho.........

amazing that "bump" which is NFC has been used by RIM since last year, but no hullabaloo about it

And iPhone users been doing it a few years now with Bump. No NFC required.

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/bump/id305479724?mt=8

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 20th, 2012, 7:26 am

M_2NR wrote:Yawn. Ulyuh seeing d prices of 4S' on eBay? And it's 50$ to unlock AT&T iPhones :lol:

:D glad i held out a bit

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » September 20th, 2012, 7:31 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Dude Siri is a dude on iPad

Not cool

Might be a setting? Same female voice as the iPhone on mine.

casper

Postby casper » September 20th, 2012, 8:28 am

Strauss wrote:

as a tech guy u sposed to know better.... NFC and BUMP arent the same..NFC is supported by Google, Intel, Microsoft, Nokia, HTC, Sony Ericsson, RIM, Motorola, LG, PayPal, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, AT&T, etc etc etc and does NOT require internet connectivity to use...whereas bump needs a strong data signal or wifi in order to work....

also BUMP only allows you to make payments via paypal whereas NFC has far more payment options as it can talk to any other NFC device (doesnt have to be a cell phone) the original BUMP app doesnt even allow u to make payments from it...u need to download bump pay....

they are both similar but not the same...BUMP is basically the new bluetooth...NFC is something much more than that

Postby tr1ad » September 20th, 2012, 8:30 am

strauss.....

casper just served up some fanboy goodness for you

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » September 20th, 2012, 8:35 am

:popcorn:

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 20th, 2012, 9:54 am

dev51 wrote:Anyone notice an increase in battery life on the 4S with IOS6? It seems to be a bit better.

Yup, make sure all system services (scroll to the bottom) are turned off in location services.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 20th, 2012, 10:15 am

casper wrote:
Strauss wrote:

as a tech guy u sposed to know better.... NFC and BUMP arent the same..NFC is supported by Google, Intel, Microsoft, Nokia, HTC, Sony Ericsson, RIM, Motorola, LG, PayPal, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, AT&T, etc etc etc and does NOT require internet connectivity to use...whereas bump needs a strong data signal or wifi in order to work....

also BUMP only allows you to make payments via paypal whereas NFC has far more payment options as it can talk to any other NFC device (doesnt have to be a cell phone) the original BUMP app doesnt even allow u to make payments from it...u need to download bump pay....

they are both similar but not the same...BUMP is basically the new bluetooth...NFC is something much more than that
Francis Fashions have NFC at the cashier yet?