3-Rotor RX7

twingated42R

Re: 3-Rotor RX7

Postby twingated42R » August 17th, 2012, 2:32 am

Boosted FC wrote:I'm not sure why 312vvl is attacking the man. If you feel that you can build a better car, make more power, with your own money, please do so. If not, please step off the field. Not like Boost Factory is doing anything with that hunk of metal that was destroyed by the 6 fogger NOS system that they installed.

:lol: the "big hunk of metal" has the fastest street outlaw class time in trinidad of 9.5 just sayin'

oh and by the way the engine was never destroyed ..... its the same engine that was in since he did his first FIVE 9.6 passes in st lucia four years ago... and is currently on his 32nd 9 sec pass, with the fastest of them being 9.1 @ 152mph with a 1.39 60ft....

cool story btw :idea:

*not to add fuel to the fire, but wasn't Mr Laquis the one to make a video and put on youtube putting the 2J guys on blast with said 'pellet gun?'*

but in my opinion, reddy's tuning over the years has been 'iffy'
even such engine builders like Aaron Dowrige's Blue R32 GTR, went from Reddy and is now being tuned by Dry, with quite an impressive tune i must say. So, i totally understand why people would lead to understanding why the engine broke TWICE under the same attempt of making a reliable car.

So far the only engine I think Reddy's tuning hasn't been a disappointment is Ram & Sons Van, its quite an amazing chassis setup, amazing driver, and with a reliable 450hp, seem to do the trick!

but again.... to each his own. very nice pics btw.

buju2003tt

Postby buju2003tt » August 17th, 2012, 9:39 am

haters 312vvl.please talk about boost factory going back on peak dyno just before the last drags when aron was coming back out the 2jz went with a 6 fogger nos system and melt the pistons talk now please, boost factory BREAK 4 engines before he ran 9sec.please tell me who is the only car that beat peter laquis rx7 only boost factory and i saw for myself peter beat the factory in the night drags and that car had a STOCK gear box,and PUMP GAS please show me who else beat that 20b ,NOBODY.my advise to nickhols and sinister what ever you guys writing on BBM every night about shaun ready and peter laquis grow up muffler bearings.dont worry the 20b is coming out soon trust me thats why the tercel cant even make 1fing pass in camden and for pannic what do you own and drive your mother corolla.just remember you guys playing with the syrians does he talk or write about you clowns NO.please answer my question who else in tnt 2jz,rb,sr whatever made 10.1 sec and 735hp on pump gas NOBODY.you guys making a lot of enemies drag racing is not of that.and you guys real know laquis business is it because he is so IMPORTANT have to be because he never fart on you clowns.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 17th, 2012, 9:52 am

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 17th, 2012, 11:19 am

buju2003tt wrote:.just remember you guys playing with the syrians

moti

Postby moti » August 17th, 2012, 12:27 pm

copper_shot wrote:
buju2003tt wrote:.just remember you guys playing with the syrians

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » August 17th, 2012, 1:12 pm

Dont usually get involved eh but..
- 312 u soundin like a fanboy/hater
- Boosted FC u soundin like ppl giving you information to put on tuner. Especially as u werent here for much of what is in question.
Alyuh always want to compare apples and oranges in here and beat up when there is no conclusive POV :lol: so sad
What u all arguin? REALLY?
HP to money spent?
HP
Torque
Times
Biggest Mouth??
u all pick then we will have a "winner"
FUNNIEST thing about it is very seldom do the owners of these equally sweet vehichles (in their own right) come and beat up on an internet forum. These guys are out there living their dream.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » August 17th, 2012, 2:28 pm

''yep'' those guys are living their dream

encourage ....don't discourage....bring hope not disillusionment.....

there will always be gum bumpers, can't stop it,can't stop them...........

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 17th, 2012, 4:05 pm

buju2003tt wrote:haters 312vvl.please talk about boost factory going back on peak dyno just before the last drags when aron was coming back out the 2jz went with a 6 fogger nos system and melt the pistons talk now please, boost factory BREAK 4 engines before he ran 9sec.please tell me who is the only car that beat peter laquis rx7 only boost factory and i saw for myself peter beat the factory in the night drags and that car had a STOCK gear box,and PUMP GAS please show me who else beat that 20b ,NOBODY.my advise to nickhols and sinister what ever you guys writing on BBM every night about shaun ready and peter laquis grow up muffler bearings.dont worry the 20b is coming out soon trust me thats why the tercel cant even make 1fing pass in camden and for pannic what do you own and drive your mother corolla.just remember you guys playing with the syrians does he talk or write about you clowns NO.please answer my question who else in tnt 2jz,rb,sr whatever made 10.1 sec and 735hp on pump gas NOBODY.you guys making a lot of enemies drag racing is not of that.and you guys real know laquis business is it because he is so IMPORTANT have to be because he never fart on you clowns.

is this the sequel to the youtube video?

wait....and is this the 10.1 pass u speak of?

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » August 17th, 2012, 6:53 pm

crash dummy wrote:Dont usually get involved eh but..
- 312 u soundin like a fanboy/hater
- Boosted FC u soundin like ppl giving you information to put on tuner. Especially as u werent here for much of what is in question.
Alyuh always want to compare apples and oranges in here and beat up when there is no conclusive POV :lol: so sad
What u all arguin? REALLY?
HP to money spent?
HP
Torque
Times
Biggest Mouth??
u all pick then we will have a "winner"
FUNNIEST thing about it is very seldom do the owners of these equally sweet vehichles (in their own right) come and beat up on an internet forum. These guys are out there living their dream.

All I did was post pics and it went downhill from there...lol

Shio

Postby Shio » August 18th, 2012, 1:16 pm

:popcorn: :popcorn: :popcorn:
3 bags for this

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » August 23rd, 2012, 10:52 am

So will it be out at the next drag event, Excellent build.

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » August 30th, 2012, 7:00 pm

so will this car be competing in camden on the 2nd of september????
this is a question not only me wants an answer
if you would it will be great

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 31st, 2012, 5:12 am

no it will not.

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » September 16th, 2012, 12:19 pm

Car is ready.

W2J

Postby W2J » September 16th, 2012, 8:09 pm

Boosted FC wrote:Car is ready.

was told it was "Steve Kan'd"

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 16th, 2012, 10:36 pm

Yes Steve was in Trini tuning a few cars over the weekend....

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 17th, 2012, 1:46 am

yup.... tuned peters old first gen..now with a 13b.... on 24psi made some NICE figures...

peters FC did around 600 with the 2speed powerglide which is nice...
dunno how they gonna leave the line with no spray but hey.... i guess i'll find out next event...

i believe he also tuned an evo

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » September 17th, 2012, 7:42 am

W2J wrote:
Boosted FC wrote:Car is ready.

was told it was "Steve Kan'd"

It sure was.

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » September 17th, 2012, 7:44 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:yup.... tuned peters old first gen..now with a 13b.... on 24psi made some NICE figures...

It sure did.... :D

Smartphone Accessories

Postby Smartphone Accessories » September 17th, 2012, 8:31 am

Nice build and great pics. :D

slippers

Postby slippers » September 17th, 2012, 11:25 pm

sinister u is ahh f@cking jackass u feel everything have to use nitrous to leave d line like boost factory,when peter and d fish van done with dem next race they go have to put six fogger up they ass to go faster.

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » September 18th, 2012, 12:55 am

rotary powahhhh :twisted:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 18th, 2012, 1:34 am

Rotaries don't need Nitrous to spool turbos like lets say a 2JZ would... The hard part about a using a auto tranny on a Rotary (or any engine for that matter) is figuring out converter stall speed etc..

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 18th, 2012, 4:17 am

yup.... which reminds me....

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=461633

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » September 18th, 2012, 8:18 am

Man, do all of the threads having anything to do with Peter or his car always have to turn into a monkey sheit fight? Can't we just realize that most if not all the guys in this sport in Trinidad are doing so out of their own pockets. I mean I wish either of my cars could be even 1/2 as fast as these guys.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 18th, 2012, 8:38 am

^^Yuh understand man! Geez, every time so is a set ah assness over a man car

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » September 18th, 2012, 10:50 am

Let them talk 'dey' fantasy race..gum bumpers /bench racers... hats off to you,Peter. noticed water being sprayed on the charge cooler...?

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » September 18th, 2012, 11:18 am

Trans cooler.

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 18th, 2012, 5:17 pm

yup.....esp on the dyno that sheit gets damn hot

Monster 101