Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Stephon. » September 14th, 2012, 8:07 pm

Maybe because the "posted by tapatalk on my phone" thing annoyed duane lol

Or if that ain't tapatalk then I dunno

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 14th, 2012, 8:34 pm

Tapatalk signatures are placed in addition to your regular signature - so enabling it would only duplicate signatures each time you post from Tapatalk

Postby M_2NR » September 14th, 2012, 9:05 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Tapatalk signatures are placed in addition to your regular signature - so enabling it would only duplicate signatures each time you post from Tapatalk

buh dan how meh fren dem go kno ah posting from meh mobile bai?

--sent from Nokia 1100 using Tapatalk

Postby Stephon. » September 14th, 2012, 9:29 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Tapatalk signatures are placed in addition to your regular signature - so enabling it would only duplicate signatures each time you post from Tapatalk

Wondering the same

--sent from a phonebooth, on independence square using tapatalk

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » September 14th, 2012, 9:40 pm

Stephon. wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

Wondering the same

--sent from a phonebooth, on independence square using tapatalk

:/

--sent from Tstt Telecom exchange board using Tapatalk

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 15th, 2012, 12:17 am

Phone 5 Pre-Order Sells Out 20X Faster Than 4 And 4S, Further Highlighting Apple’s Dominance

Pre-orders for the iPhone 5 went live at midnight and, true to form, they went like hotcakes. You may remember that it took 22 hours for the iPhone 4S and about 20 hours for the iPhone 4 to sell out of its pre-order, launch-day stock.

The iPhone 5 took just about 60 minutes. Yep. One hour after pre-orders went live, Apple.com adjusted shipping expectations from one to two weeks due to the overwhelming demand.

Demand for the phone caused problems on Apple’s website and several of the wireless carriers’ sites, as many users were met with error messages when they attempted to pre-order the new iPhone. There’s always plenty of hubbub around Apple product launches, though the pre-order launch of the iPhone 4S came and went without problems on Apple.com or carrier sites. It wouldn’t be surprising if this turns out to be an indication of what’s to come.

All summer we were subjected to seemingly endless speculation and rumors regarding every last detail of the new, new iPhone. But, when it was finally unveiled this week, the reviews — which, while still characterized by the usual fanboi excitement — seemed more lukewarm than in years past. Even compared to the recent iPad/Mac event.

As is so often the case with Apple, the new phone looks great, with the bigger screen and improved speed ranking as my personal favorites. Yet, that being said, I haven’t yet seen the kind of mind-melting innovation and improvement that would justify pre-orders 20 times faster than the 4 and 4S.

Nonetheless, people are still ready to buy it in what will no doubt be massive numbers

“Available to ship: 2-3 weeks”… man that last week it’s gonna feel like you have an old cement block in your pocket.

I guess I shouldn’t be surprised anymore that Apple product launches somehow continue to exceed expectations, the machine reliably churning out another hit. But I am. Mostly because of how rampant the obsession is to buy the next generation of iPhone as soon as possible.

MG Siegler wrote yesterday about the way Apple showcases these events, discussing the turn and the prestige. But a couple of sentences really jumped out at me beyond the presentation of the phone.

The bottom line:
That’s why Apple is now the most valuable company in the world. And that’s why you will buy an iPhone 5. And an iPhone 6. And beyond.

That’s what really matters. The bottom line sits atop everything else. And the bottom line is that, despite the phone not having any of those drastic changes some hoped for (NFC?) and a lack of an overwhelming “wow” factor, so many people went online at midnight or past — on a work night no less — to shell out hundreds of dollars for a pre-order jubilee that had sites crashing and the first batch selling out in 60 minutes.

That’s why Apple is the most valuable company in the world.

http://techcrunch.com/2012/09/14/iphone ... dominance/

Postby S_2NR » September 15th, 2012, 12:26 am

*preorders blue 64gb ipod touch*

*books flight to the US*

the new ipod touch is AMAZING. cant wait till october... :cry:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 15th, 2012, 1:24 am

the iPhone 5 is indeed a sweet piece of hardware. but i think i'll skip this one especially since the 4S will be getting all the features of iOS 6.

hoping to see the design change more significantly next year for both hardware and software.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 15th, 2012, 2:17 am

Still to be proven that it works but it seems promising

Micro to Nano

http://www.idownloadblog.com/2012/09/14 ... -nano-sim/

secret_service

Postby secret_service » September 15th, 2012, 6:15 am

Would work if we actually had micro cards to start with.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » September 15th, 2012, 6:16 am

sandpaper and a caliper oui!!

Postby S_2NR » September 15th, 2012, 6:27 am

Amazon now has the entire iPod line up available for pre order guys.

Amazon Prime + no sales tax = win

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 15th, 2012, 7:20 am

Phone 5 Pre-Order Sells Out 20X Faster Than 4 And 4S, Further Highlighting Apple’s Dominance

Pre-orders for the iPhone 5 went live at midnight and, true to form, they went like hotcakes. You may remember that it took 22 hours for the iPhone 4S and about 20 hours for the iPhone 4 to sell out of its pre-order, launch-day stock.

The iPhone 5 took just about 60 minutes. Yep. One hour after pre-orders went live, Apple.com adjusted shipping expectations from one to two weeks due to the overwhelming demand.

Demand for the phone caused problems on Apple’s website and several of the wireless carriers’ sites, as many users were met with error messages when they attempted to pre-order the new iPhone. There’s always plenty of hubbub around Apple product launches, though the pre-order launch of the iPhone 4S came and went without problems on Apple.com or carrier sites. It wouldn’t be surprising if this turns out to be an indication of what’s to come.

All summer we were subjected to seemingly endless speculation and rumors regarding every last detail of the new, new iPhone. But, when it was finally unveiled this week, the reviews — which, while still characterized by the usual fanboi excitement — seemed more lukewarm than in years past. Even compared to the recent iPad/Mac event.

As is so often the case with Apple, the new phone looks great, with the bigger screen and improved speed ranking as my personal favorites. Yet, that being said, I haven’t yet seen the kind of mind-melting innovation and improvement that would justify pre-orders 20 times faster than the 4 and 4S.

Nonetheless, people are still ready to buy it in what will no doubt be massive numbers

“Available to ship: 2-3 weeks”… man that last week it’s gonna feel like you have an old cement block in your pocket.

I guess I shouldn’t be surprised anymore that Apple product launches somehow continue to exceed expectations, the machine reliably churning out another hit. But I am. Mostly because of how rampant the obsession is to buy the next generation of iPhone as soon as possible.

MG Siegler wrote yesterday about the way Apple showcases these events, discussing the turn and the prestige. But a couple of sentences really jumped out at me beyond the presentation of the phone.

The bottom line:
That’s why Apple is now the most valuable company in the world. And that’s why you will buy an iPhone 5. And an iPhone 6. And beyond.

That’s what really matters. The bottom line sits atop everything else. And the bottom line is that, despite the phone not having any of those drastic changes some hoped for (NFC?) and a lack of an overwhelming “wow” factor, so many people went online at midnight or past — on a work night no less — to shell out hundreds of dollars for a pre-order jubilee that had sites crashing and the first batch selling out in 60 minutes.

That’s why Apple is the most valuable company in the world.

http://techcrunch.com/2012/09/14/iphone ... dominance/

That's really good..

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 15th, 2012, 9:08 am

Oooohhhhhhhh

Postby M_2NR » September 15th, 2012, 1:06 pm

secret_service wrote:Would work if we actually had micro cards to start with.

microsims and mini sims are electronically the same. Nano sim tech is backward compatible (you can take a nano sim, put it in an adapter and it will work in older devices). So in essence if one theoretically shaved down and sanded a sim (no matter the type) as I said a few pages down, it should work. But it isn't out yet so until someone tries when its out... no one knows for sure.

secret_service

Postby secret_service » September 15th, 2012, 1:27 pm

M_2NR wrote:
secret_service wrote:Would work if we actually had micro cards to start with.

microsims and mini sims are electronically the same. Nano sim tech is backward compatible (you can take a nano sim, put it in an adapter and it will work in older devices). So in essence if one theoretically shaved down and sanded a sim (no matter the type) as I said a few pages down, it should work. But it isn't out yet so until someone tries when its out... no one knows for sure.

Was easy to move from regular sim to micro. But moving from regular sim to nano means cutting into the gold pads deeper.

So would be nice if we had some tstt microsims to cut down

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 15th, 2012, 4:41 pm

I'm assuming tstt saw the easier and cheaper way out by just cutting the regular sim down to the micro sim size rather than ordering micro sims, since they're official carriers they would be compelled to buy and implement nano sims.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 15th, 2012, 6:57 pm

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 15th, 2012, 7:23 pm

Samsung not easy yes

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1347751339.831619.jpg

Postby Stephon. » September 15th, 2012, 7:25 pm

Wait that pic is officially from Samsung? I thought it was fan made lol

Postby gastly369 » September 15th, 2012, 7:28 pm

ROFL @ a totally different plug

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 15th, 2012, 10:46 pm

Samesung should stop making deceiving ads and write out that cheque for Apple. Most of the features that they listed are there own invention or just over-glorified versions of features of that other phones already have.

Postby Stephon. » September 15th, 2012, 10:54 pm

SRASC wrote:Samesung should stop making deceiving ads and write out that cheque for Apple. Most of the features that they listed are there own invention or just over-glorified versions of features of that other phones already have.

I agree, they should write out that cheque for apple, maybe then apple could use the money to release a phone in that won't put people to sleep while using it.

Postby M_2NR » September 15th, 2012, 10:59 pm

SRASC wrote:Samesung.

rofl
also same posts in android thread as well as here.

casper

Postby casper » September 16th, 2012, 1:18 am

Clueless apple fanboys

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 16th, 2012, 5:12 am

^^^ pretty sure a fanboy knows the diff between a 4s and 5

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 16th, 2012, 8:08 am

^Same thing I thought. Even Samsumg people believe the iPhone is so widespread every man on the street supposed to know all of them. SMH
Who are the fanboys now?

Postby Stephon. » September 16th, 2012, 12:23 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:^^^ pretty sure a fanboy knows the diff between a 4s and 5

Not really, most of the fan boys never held an iPhone 5 in their hands yet, only saw pictures and if someone walks up to one of them with a camera crew with them and said its an iPhone 5, given their track record, pretty sure they would all believe it lol

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » September 16th, 2012, 1:11 pm

^^^ I'm pretty sure the lack of the extra row of icons will be a tell for fanboys. Most people who have iPhones aren't even apple fans... They just have it because it's an iPhone & they posing with it. In the video, a guy holds his 4S next to the "5" & still couldn't tell it was the 4S...