TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - Fuel Setup On The Way!!!

TriniGT

Re: TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - We Have Paint!!!

Postby TriniGT » September 2nd, 2012, 6:51 pm

Got her earlier today, the bonnet and rear spoiler needs to be redone, say the painter, but he told me to take her home and get her rumbling then bring her back for the finishing touches as he knows there will be some scratches in the process. Some pics below, the interior is going to be redone, black carpet, replacement dashboard and some small details, like center console etc. Ordered a bit of stuff this week so need to recoup some savings to get some other stuff, may be looking for some newer harnesses as well cause these seem a bit battered but I will look them over thoroughly before I decide to swap them. More to follow ...............................
Front Bumper N1 Vents :D,
Weathered Interior,
Cusco Half Cage :D,

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 2nd, 2012, 9:28 pm

she's a keeper!

Postby javishm » September 3rd, 2012, 12:40 am

good job!

Postby Morpheus » September 3rd, 2012, 1:53 am

That painter real talented. WOW
Can't stop loving those rims.

Coming along nicely

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 3rd, 2012, 7:38 am

Thanks people, painter did a nice job, just need to get some small things sorted and fit the balance of the bodykit. More thank likely I will fit the entire kit once I get the car up and running. If I get some time today I will scrap the interior as I want to change the carpet as it isn't dark enough like the rest of the interior, the dash as well will be replaced along with the entire center console setup and the R34 GTR seats will will be fitted. Will also be looking for two door interiors as these interiors are not in the best condition. Once I am satisfied with the interior I will get busy with the engine bay and the fuel setup.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 3rd, 2012, 9:10 am

The car already had some nice addons from what I see. If you remember what was included.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 3rd, 2012, 10:16 am

Yeah it came with some nice stuff, ARC twin turbo intake box, OS Giken Twin disc, extra gearbox, Defi gauges and control box, Fields computer with what looks to be three different maps, turbo timer, Cusco Half Cage, aftermarket steering wheels and boss kit, battery relocated to the rear, front and rear strut bars, stock and aftermarket suspension, huge-ass exhaust, huge split downpipe, entire RB26 in pieces, aftermarket wheels, Nismo bumper with N1 vents, ichiba trunklid lip spoiler, stereo somewhere, AEM wideband, aluminum radiator, aftermarket intercooler, custom piping, Greddy Type R BOV, a bunch of RCA cables, crossover, defi DIN setup, Nismo bonnet lip, HICAS cancelling bar and maybe some other stuff. Thinking upgraded fuel pump as well but will have to confirm.

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » September 3rd, 2012, 8:46 pm

Damn. That paint is mesmerizing. Can't wait to see how it looks with the volks on!

turbohead

Postby turbohead » September 4th, 2012, 12:48 pm

i was a lil out of it for a while but trini you gonna make rel men feel queesy in their pants wen they see finish product

yakuza

Postby yakuza » September 4th, 2012, 1:09 pm

Car lookin real good GT, and thanks for using tuner to upload pics (unlike PROZAC), so I can see them on mih work PC.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 4th, 2012, 1:12 pm

Actually I using car domain and linking it :lol:

yakuza

Postby yakuza » September 4th, 2012, 1:14 pm

Well whatever yuh using it wukin, jus doh use photobucket.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 4th, 2012, 2:00 pm

dry so Justin.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » September 4th, 2012, 2:04 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:dry so Justin.

:mrgreen: yea hoss, i does have to wait till I reach home to see yuh bess pics.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 4th, 2012, 9:32 pm

I assume you intend to keep this for a long time...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 4th, 2012, 11:00 pm

he selling it to me when it done :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 5th, 2012, 8:04 am

Thanks for the comments, can't get time to start tackling the car, working late these days and the traffic coming from POS is a killer so when I get home I am totally smashed and just wanna pass out. If I reach home a reasonable hour I will be stripping the interior today.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 5th, 2012, 8:13 am

Oh BTW, Windscreen moldings and trim has been shipped so should be in the country next week. Next shipment is rubber grommets, Greddy Radiator and passenger indicator. Gonna mount small stuff as well like PS cooler, run all harnesses and gut the interior and trunk area!!!

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 5th, 2012, 11:51 am

that's a good update. Is there anything mechanically that you're missing for the engine to go in?
Btw and I might have just missed this, what's going to be running the 26 as far as management and do you know if it was a (dreaded)Series1?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 5th, 2012, 12:18 pm

The only things I am missing from the RB26 is an ATi Damper, and I may do Greddy Pulleys as well with new Power Enterprise belts. Eliminating HICAS so I maybe looking for a PS pump from a Neo 25 or 20 without the HICAS setup. Before I install the engine I need to pickup some DEI Reflective Gold Shielding tape to drape the firewall and the passenger side ABS and shock mount area as the turbo will generate some heat. Will also try and mockup an ABS heatshield of some sort too and have it either polished or chromed or something.

As for management, I am looking at the AEM Series 2, I already have the AEM wideband. The RB26 block was a replacement 24U block so not sure on the Series I or II.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 9th, 2012, 7:48 pm

Did some work this weekend but not as much as I wanted. I was able to wheel out my TE37's Saturday morning and get the wheels removed, clean the wheels and remove the Rays valve stems. They have been dropped off to be sandblasted and then powdercoated, hopefully it will come out decent.
Dog piss, it deadly dred!!!
As for the interior well was able to remove the dashboard and pickup a replacement dashboard as well as mine has some holes from gauges that were screwed down in the past. The replacement looks really well, just needs a cleaning and it should be all good. When removed I was introduced to a nest of wires from, defis, defi control box, old boost controller, turbo timer, clarion preamp and some weird-ass junction box with all the wiring going to for grounds, live wires etc. What a mess!!! I spent the rest of the evening tackling the mess and removing everything to start fresh with soldering everything over and shrink wrapping it all.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 9th, 2012, 8:36 pm

Things comin along nicely......

Thanks for takin the time to update us step by step....

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 10th, 2012, 6:51 am

I should get back my wheels by month end, and really and truly in no rush to get them back as I have much things to do. Here my To-Do List:

Strip interior - A/C setup, Blower vents etc., carpet, seats, maybe dash bar and dashboard harness.
Get replacement unmolested dashboard harness, engine bay harnesses and fuse box
Line up Intercooler and fit front bumper support and check for clearance
Fit condenser and Power Steering cooler, find replacement A/C lines and whatnot
Purchase and fit DEI Reflect-a-Gold Heatshielding for the firewall and passenger side shock mount area for the turbo
Strip suspension and pressure wash and undercoat wheels with 3M rubberized coating
Drop Exhaust, Drop rear subframe
Remove HICAS and Stock Fuel Lines
Strip Trunk area and Run new Fuel Setup with External Bosch Pumps and Swirl Pot
Treat underneath car with a wire brush where needed and rust proofing and 3M rubberized undercoat as well
Run new dual -6AN Supply and -8AN return lines for fuel
Strip second rear subframe and get it blasted, bracketed and painted then refitted to the car
Get R34 Brembos stripped and painted and fitted, fit Quantum coilovers
Dye Carpet in black and refit
Have interior retrimmed in Black with Bride inserts along with R34 GTR front seats and then refit
Refit dashboard and all electrics
Purchase AEM Series 2, ID 1000CC injectors, ATi Crank damper, Splitfire Coilpacks and Greddy Pulleys
Fit engine and gearbox together and install and reconnect harness
Fit Greddy Radiator and shroud and all other engine bay items
Bolt up oil cooler and Filter relocator setup
Prime oil and fuel systems and try to start with a base map and check for leaks
Refit exhaust and bleed clutch setup
Replace front windshield
Get insurance and carry it for alignment and tuning (Dry!!!)

That is somewhat the list that needs doing so yes it will be a while as funds are coming in slowly so maybe by Christmas it should be up and running.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 10th, 2012, 7:31 am

DIY FTW!

Postby Morpheus » September 10th, 2012, 7:44 am

Conrad wrote:DIY FTW!

:)

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 10th, 2012, 11:21 am

Conrad wrote:DIY FTW!

0X

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 10th, 2012, 11:25 am

I'm sorry did you say Quantum? *faints
talk about boutique shop, what no silkroad or machina-magic?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 10th, 2012, 9:52 pm

Should be getting my windscreen trim and door rubbers tomorrow. End of month I will pickup the replacement front windshield and have it fitted. Hunting for the low door seals and upper ringlace / retainer. Have much to do so taking my time.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 11th, 2012, 4:08 pm

How much for a series 2 aem brand new with the intake air temp sensor kit, egt sensor kit and 5 bar map sensor kit?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 11th, 2012, 11:20 pm

nice stuff jason, I would love to find a nice 3rdgen to do something similar :?