Side-B Cedros Pt2,volcano found 16/09/12, pics up!!!!!!!!!!!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

droppa

Side-B Cedros Pt2,volcano found 16/09/12, pics up!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby droppa » September 7th, 2012, 5:13 am

Folks after a successful and spectacular quarry event, its time for the next Side-B run, we looking to head down to cedros on the 16th of September and go in search of a small volcano in the area. We will break into smaller groups if necessary and meet back at a common point and merge all findings. So as usual, come prepared for a day of fun and action packed adventure. We will meet at the KFC/Pizza Hut in Gulf View for 8.00am and would look to leave by 8.30am. walk with your food, drinks, insect repellant, sunscreen, meds if necessary, your saftey equipment (boots, shovel, tow rope, strap, shackles, etc)
this run will be an all day event, we will lime on Columbus beach for a while and bathing is an option for those who want to do so. this time we will not be doing the beach drive, but may still take a drive down Icacos to see how things are on that end.

so come prepared, ask for yuh permission if necessary, esle bring her for the run, this is a stock vehicle friendly run, 4X4s with ATs and Street tires can make it tru, dont worry if, you get stuck, you will be assisted......looking forward to see some new faces there....
Last edited by droppa on September 17th, 2012, 11:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

droppa

Re: Side-B Cedros Pt2, in search of the lost volcano 16/09/1

Postby droppa » September 7th, 2012, 7:30 am

Roll Call....
1.Droppa
2.MonsterRocky
3.Sal and Dave
4.3stagevtec
5.Lighthammer

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » September 7th, 2012, 10:25 am

droppa wrote:Roll Call....
1.Droppa
2.MonsterRocky
3.Sal and Dave
4.3stagevtec
5.Lighthammer

6.Dwayne

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » September 7th, 2012, 11:56 am

chelsea29 wrote:
1.Droppa
2.MonsterRocky
3.Sal and Dave
4.3stagevtec
5.Lighthammer

6.Dwayne

7.Jon_one

AASTRA

Postby AASTRA » September 7th, 2012, 12:36 pm

Jon_One wrote:
chelsea29 wrote:
1.Droppa
2.MonsterRocky
3.Sal and Dave
4.3stagevtec
5.Lighthammer

6.Dwayne

7.Jon_one

8.Aastra

Postby 3stagevtec » September 7th, 2012, 1:28 pm

Walk with your maps or GPS! Rubber boots in case we need to explore on foot and mosquito repellants.

droppa

Postby droppa » September 7th, 2012, 2:12 pm

AASTRA wrote:
Jon_One wrote:
chelsea29 wrote:
1.Droppa
2.MonsterRocky
3.Sal and Dave
4.3stagevtec
5.Lighthammer

6.Dwayne

7.Jon_one

8.Aastra

hoss dat was u in RBL park st this morning.......looked like u, i wasnt sure!!!!

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » September 7th, 2012, 3:48 pm

Roll Call...(add your name and post back the whole list! :D ).
1. Droppa
2. MonsterRocky
3. Sal and Dave
4. 3stagevtec
5. Lighthammer
6. Dwayne
7. Jon_one
8. Aastra
9. Jeremy

rottedv

Postby rottedv » September 7th, 2012, 4:19 pm

1. Droppa
2. MonsterRocky
3. Sal and Dave
4. 3stagevtec
5. Lighthammer
6. Dwayne
7. Jon_one
8. Aastra
9. Jeremy
10. Rottedv + Better 0.9999999

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 7th, 2012, 6:39 pm

1. Droppa
2. MonsterRocky
3. Sal and Dave
4. 3stagevtec
5. Lighthammer
6. Dwayne
7. Jon_one
8. Aastra
9. Jeremy
11.civic_minded
15.[/quote]

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 7th, 2012, 8:59 pm

This is gonna be a grand expedition.
Will try to obtain some geological data of the area (I.e. Look up on google earth) for the lost volcano.

Remember this is a full fledged side b run, even though the terrain is mostly grade 2, full recovery gear should be brought along:

- recovery straps
- chains
- shovels and cutlass
- first aid kit and necessary medicines, mosquito repellant and sunscreen
- cooler full of drinks and food for the day
- long pants and boots preferable, cuz we going through some bush and mud (but u can brig batjing clothes too)
- walkie talkies and radios if u have them.

Make sure to check your vehicle and ensure its roadworthy.
Tell any female companions that bathroom stops will be few and far, so be prepared to make a bush run!

Postby sliderz1 » September 7th, 2012, 10:21 pm

Roll Call!!!!!!

1. Droppa
2. MonsterRocky
3. Sal and Dave
4. 3stagevtec
5. Lighthammer
6. Dwayne
7. Jon_one
8. Aastra
9. Jeremy
11.civic_minded
12. sliderz1 maybe in the passenger seat this time coaching a noob!

Smeed

Postby Smeed » September 7th, 2012, 10:30 pm

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 8th, 2012, 11:33 am

Smeed bai!!!!!!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » September 8th, 2012, 11:46 pm

smeed boi, pain with you boi.....yuh get mih text??

this run will be a super easy and mostly street run, something for the south guys to have a break from driving all the way up, it might even be mostly 4X2 friendly too, as a matter of fact lets see who can make the entire run and dont have to engage the 4......who up for it...if yuh stick, is real talks eh!!!!!!!!!!

Roll Call!!!!!!

1. Droppa
2. MonsterRocky
3. Sal and Dave
4. 3stagevtec
5. Lighthammer
6. Dwayne
7. Jon_one
8. Aastra
9. Jeremy
11.civic_minded
13.Zangeif B2500

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 9th, 2012, 12:38 am

Who passing for me?

droppa

Postby droppa » September 9th, 2012, 7:56 am

you eh sayin nothing yet dey hoss, is who yuh want pass, it have rel van passin with space!!!!

rottedv

Postby rottedv » September 9th, 2012, 8:18 am

I making dat in 1 wheel drive! especially if it dry!!!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 9th, 2012, 8:45 am

It have a class for open-diff? Cuz... I gonbe king of that class......

Adil Teewarie

Postby Adil Teewarie » September 9th, 2012, 2:19 pm

droppa wrote:smeed boi, pain with you boi.....yuh get mih text??

this run will be a super easy and mostly street run, something for the south guys to have a break from driving all the way up, it might even be mostly 4X2 friendly too, as a matter of fact lets see who can make the entire run and dont have to engage the 4......who up for it...if yuh stick, is real talks eh!!!!!!!!!!

Roll Call!!!!!!

1. Droppa
2. MonsterRocky
3. Sal and Dave
4. 3stagevtec
5. Lighthammer
6. Dwayne
7. Jon_one
8. Aastra
9. Jeremy
11.civic_minded
13.Zangeif B2500
14.Hulk Purple Frontier

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 9th, 2012, 6:40 pm

Whew, space filling up fast here, even faster than the rally!!

Roll Call!!!!!!

1. Droppa
2. MonsterRocky
3. Sal and Dave
4. 3stagevtec
5. Lighthammer
6. Dwayne
7. Jon_one
8. Aastra
9. Jeremy
11.civic_minded
13.Zangeif B2500
14.Hulk Purple Frontier

Postby 3stagevtec » September 9th, 2012, 9:44 pm

droppa wrote:smeed boi, pain with you boi.....yuh get mih text??

I accept.. even with my open rear diff.. :mrgreen:

Smeed

Postby Smeed » September 11th, 2012, 2:28 am

good luck fellas!

droppa i out so me cyah get no text for de while...... hopefully i go be free by de end of november until den allyuh hadda post plenty pics! :cry: :cry:

droppa

Postby droppa » September 11th, 2012, 5:31 am

yeah we go post the pics, we know yuh does watch dem and real tote feelings too........

ok kool, link up when u in and free nah boi!!!!!!!!

Smeed

Postby Smeed » September 11th, 2012, 7:53 am

yea i chewing tums by de handful! i cyah even watch de quarry pics..... men wanna know why tears running out meh eyes when i behind de computer 8-) 8-)

it very difficult to explain to a kazakh why we like to take brand new vehicles offroad in de "jungle"..... get all messy and crap and take pics, documenting our maniacal behaviour.... especially when dey never even see a coconut tree or bush in real life! dey all figure we crazy. :lol: :lol:

Postby sliderz1 » September 11th, 2012, 2:56 pm

Smeed yuh on a motive dan... kazakh... :shock: nice!!
you getting tums over there? :lol: :lol:

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » September 12th, 2012, 10:12 pm

Roll Call!!!!!!

1. Droppa
2. MonsterRocky
3. Sal and Dave
4. 3stagevtec
5. Lighthammer
6. Dwayne
7. Jon_one
8. Aastra
9. Jeremy
11.civic_minded
13.Zangeif B2500
14.Hulk Purple Frontier
15. DooMRR + Navigator

Have some work to do on the van still before it trail worthy. Bumper needs to be repaired. Can't go on trails with the inter-cooler/radiator exposed. But I working hard at it.

As for going through the trail in 4x2 only.

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » September 14th, 2012, 6:53 pm

ITS THE WEEKEND!!!!!

stretch

Postby stretch » September 15th, 2012, 1:37 am

last time i drived by, they cut 2 or 3 coconut tress down and blocked the beginnig of the trail, its an easy one with loads of mosquitos.

khameel25

Postby khameel25 » September 15th, 2012, 8:36 pm

Roll Call!!!!!!

1. Droppa
2. MonsterRocky
3. Sal and Dave
4. 3stagevtec
5. Lighthammer
6. Dwayne
7. Jon_one
8. Aastra
9. Jeremy
11.civic_minded
13.Zangeif B2500
14.Hulk Purple Frontier
15. DooMRR + Navigator
16.khameel + navigator

Return to “Off Road Runs”