HondaHo de 1st wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:White CZ4A wrote:HondaHo de 1st wrote:IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING, THAT THE ONLY WAY THE EXISTING ADMINISTRATION OF TTASA CAN GO POOF IS IF THEY ARE VOTED OUT. THE QUESTION WAS ASKED "IF 40 NEW MEMBERS JOIN TTASA (ONLY 25 ARE NEED FOE A MAJORITY VOTE, 40 IS JUST TO ENFORCE THE POINT) AND THOSE 40 SIGN A PETITION FOR A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION, BY THE BY-LAWS OF TTASA, THEY WILL HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO HOLD ELECTIONS AND IT IS THEN THAT NEW PEOPLE CAN BE ELECTED!!!
SORRY FOR THE CAPS BUT THE BUTTON STUCK
this is my understanding too.
but they simply wont let people in who they perceive to be a threat.
the TTASA constitution was amended. A new member cannot vote at an AGM since the constitution requires that a member must have attended 75% of monthly meetings for a calendar year in order to be eligible to vote at an AGM.
you serious!!!!!!!!!!!
MICROTECH 7 wrote:I have said I once and I'll say it again. The TTASA issue cannot be solved by just complaining to each other, or simple boy cuts when drivers are seemingly divided.
The Governing body can not be taken away so easily, what has to be taken away or shared is the Camden facility which is the blackmailing driving factor to all of this ciaos. Camden is state land it should not have been given to any private entity, there are other associations that are capable of delivering a high level racing event in T&T.
We don't live in Cuba and one person cannot hold the key to state property.
Drivers value for money in a good structured event with multiple promoters with best competition and good sense should be everybody's endeavour, stop fighting amongst each, you who have made significant time and investments in this sport are only to gain.
So come on Clubs/affiliates time to step up let you demands be heard to the relevant authority.
link wrote:HondaHo de 1st wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:White CZ4A wrote:HondaHo de 1st wrote:IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING, THAT THE ONLY WAY THE EXISTING ADMINISTRATION OF TTASA CAN GO POOF IS IF THEY ARE VOTED OUT. THE QUESTION WAS ASKED "IF 40 NEW MEMBERS JOIN TTASA (ONLY 25 ARE NEED FOE A MAJORITY VOTE, 40 IS JUST TO ENFORCE THE POINT) AND THOSE 40 SIGN A PETITION FOR A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION, BY THE BY-LAWS OF TTASA, THEY WILL HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO HOLD ELECTIONS AND IT IS THEN THAT NEW PEOPLE CAN BE ELECTED!!!
but they simply wont let people in who they perceive to be a threat.
the TTASA constitution was amended. A new member cannot vote at an AGM since the constitution requires that a member must have attended 75% of monthly meetings for a calendar year in order to be eligible to vote at an AGM.
you serious!!!!!!!!!!!
This is correct...the intention was to prevent the AGM (or SGM) from being railroaded by unscrupulous persons trying to gain control of the Management Committee or pushing through oppressive measures. Don't mind ali try the same thing at the last AGM....as well as ensuring that persons voting at such important meetings have proper knowledge of what has transpired & the outlook ahead that their vote will make possible.
nothing prevents a duly elected member from voting on any matter in the course of the regular business of TTASA, including sitting on various sub-committees, signing/supporting any manner of motions, resolutions, etc. The 75% attendance applies ONLY to SGMs & AGMs.
si I say to you all...again....if yuh eh like d bus driver, fire 'im & get a new one.......
HondaHo de 1st"]IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING, THAT THE ONLY WAY THE EXISTING ADMINISTRATION OF TTASA CAN GO POOF IS IF THEY ARE VOTED OUT. THE QUESTION WAS ASKED "IF 40 NEW MEMBERS JOIN TTASA (ONLY 25 ARE NEED FOE A MAJORITY VOTE, 40 IS JUST TO ENFORCE THE POINT) AND THOSE 40 SIGN A PETITION FOR A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION, BY THE BY-LAWS OF TTASA, THEY WILL HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO HOLD ELECTIONS AND IT IS THEN THAT NEW PEOPLE CAN BE ELECTED!!!
This is correct...the intention was to prevent the AGM (or SGM) from being railroaded by unscrupulous persons trying to gain control of the Management Committee or pushing through oppressive measures. Don't mind ali try the same thing at the last AGM....as well as ensuring that persons voting at such important meetings have proper knowledge of what has transpired & the outlook ahead that their vote will make possible.
nothing prevents a duly elected member from voting on any matter in the course of the regular business of TTASA, including sitting on various sub-committees, signing/supporting any manner of motions, resolutions, etc. The 75% attendance applies ONLY to SGMs & AGMs.
si I say to you all...again....if yuh eh like d bus driver, fire 'im & get a new one.......
LINK so are you saying here that if for the sake of arguement, 40 new members were to join TTASA, after a month, at the first or second meeting they attend, if a petition is signed by all of them stating NO CONFIDENCE in the current administration, will the motion me accepted so that the the trustees would have to assume administrative duties until new admin is elected??? is this correct? can 40 new members who have PAID ALL THEIR FEES, WHOSE MEMBERSHIP APPLICATIONS WERE SECONDED BY EXISTING FINANCIAL MEMBERS, at their first or second meeting present such a document to state that they have no confidence in the current administration, what would force the AGM to have an election????
please understand EXACTLY WHAT I'M ASKING AND RESPOND ACCORDINGLY.
link wrote:TTASA Constitution sect.11:2(e)
wagonrunner wrote:link wrote:TTASA Constitution sect.11:2(e)
where can a copy of that document be located online?
wagonrunner wrote:link, email sent. But i got this from another person.
TTASA Constitution.
Doesn't have the section you mentioned though. So waiting on your copy. Thanks.
link wrote:HondaHo de 1st"]IT IS MY UNDERSTANDING, THAT THE ONLY WAY THE EXISTING ADMINISTRATION OF TTASA CAN GO POOF IS IF THEY ARE VOTED OUT. THE QUESTION WAS ASKED "IF 40 NEW MEMBERS JOIN TTASA (ONLY 25 ARE NEED FOE A MAJORITY VOTE, 40 IS JUST TO ENFORCE THE POINT) AND THOSE 40 SIGN A PETITION FOR A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION, BY THE BY-LAWS OF TTASA, THEY WILL HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO HOLD ELECTIONS AND IT IS THEN THAT NEW PEOPLE CAN BE ELECTED!!!
but they simply wont let people in who they perceive to be a threat.the TTASA constitution was amended. A new member cannot vote at an AGM since the constitution requires that a member must have attended 75% of monthly meetings for a calendar year in order to be eligible to vote at an AGM.
you serious!!!!!!!!!!!This is correct...the intention was to prevent the AGM (or SGM) from being railroaded by unscrupulous persons trying to gain control of the Management Committee or pushing through oppressive measures. Don't mind ali try the same thing at the last AGM....as well as ensuring that persons voting at such important meetings have proper knowledge of what has transpired & the outlook ahead that their vote will make possible.
LINK so are you saying here that if for the sake of arguement, 40 new members were to join TTASA, after a month, at the first or second meeting they attend, if a petition is signed by all of them stating NO CONFIDENCE in the current administration, will the motion me accepted so that the the trustees would have to assume administrative duties until new admin is elected??? is this correct? can 40 new members who have PAID ALL THEIR FEES, WHOSE MEMBERSHIP APPLICATIONS WERE SECONDED BY EXISTING FINANCIAL MEMBERS, at their first or second meeting present such a document to state that they have no confidence in the current administration, what would force the AGM to have an election????
please understand EXACTLY WHAT I'M ASKING AND RESPOND ACCORDINGLY.
that is absolutely correct....the petition HAS TO BE ACCEPTED BY THE PERSONS ON MANAGEMENT & FORWARDED TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES...there is no question of ali or anybody refusing to accept the document (TTASA Constitution sect.11:2(e) )
rgds
White CZ4A wrote:sure you'll get alot more than 40 hondaho.
but then, what if the 40 people are refused membership.
then what?
THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Wait a Minute, Are we Motorsport Slaves trying to Emancipate ourselves ? Ta Fcuk!!!!!!!!!
Link was the Vice President of TTASA up till July 2012, he formed a slate of potential executive members who have been in TTASA for some time and they filed nominations for the AGM. Link also filed a Vote of No Confidence against the current executive, however the vote was stopped by the Board of Trustees if I understand correctly.sMASH wrote:damn it real easy to get refused. imagine, link and 40 men goin down to sign up for ttasa, they stick up the applications on the notice board for one month, then return to collect back the $750.
can they refuse membership with out a reason?
but then again, they have to return the money, so they may not refuse the membership. from the constitution on the link, all matters whether scheduled or not have to go through the management committee first.
is not like u could juss group up one sunday in a carpark and say that u holding a no confidence vote.
and even if no confidence is resolved, i see that the president can preside for up to three terms after.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Link was the Vice President of TTASA up till July 2012, he formed a slate of potential executive members who have been in TTASA for some time and they filed nominations for the AGM. Link also filed a Vote of No Confidence against the current executive, however the vote was stopped by the Board of Trustees if I understand correctly.sMASH wrote:damn it real easy to get refused. imagine, link and 40 men goin down to sign up for ttasa, they stick up the applications on the notice board for one month, then return to collect back the $750.
but then again, they have to return the money, so they may not refuse the membership. from the constitution on the link, all matters whether scheduled or not have to go through the management committee first.
is not like u could juss group up one sunday in a carpark and say that u holding a no confidence vote.
and even if no confidence is resolved, i see that the president can preside for up to three terms after.
In order for someone to be able to vote or run for the executive at the AGM they need to have attended 75% of the monthly meetings for a calendar year. In order to run for President, you need to have served on the executive without issue for at least 2 terms (4 years).
You can join now and have your say in the next 2 years.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:You can join now and have your say in the next 2 years.
say my foot... TTUNDRA trying to get a meeting with Ali for the longest while and he not interested in meeting us... The club that bring the fastest cars to Camden for TTASA to make money from...link wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Link was the Vice President of TTASA up till July 2012, he formed a slate of potential executive members who have been in TTASA for some time and they filed nominations for the AGM. Link also filed a Vote of No Confidence against the current executive, however the vote was stopped by the Board of Trustees if I understand correctly.sMASH wrote:damn it real easy to get refused. imagine, link and 40 men goin down to sign up for ttasa, they stick up the applications on the notice board for one month, then return to collect back the $750.
In order for someone to be able to vote or run for the executive at the AGM they need to have attended 75% of the monthly meetings for a calendar year. In order to run for President, you need to have served on the executive without issue for at least 2 terms (4 years).
You can join now and have your say in the next 2 years.
essentially correct...
TTASA Constitution, section 13.5 (d), (g) refers....but it applies to Management portfolio only.
Duly financial members have their say in what happens in the Association IMMEDIATELY THEY BECOME CONFIRMED AS MEMBERS.
rgds