[quote="RoTaRyBoYz"]Yuh need to tell the story right... Elephant Walk was a ex police who moved to Canada, them returned to Trinidad and opened 21- The whore house of all whore houses! /quote]
no the person who seems to have it,is actually brinigign it back completely original to how the car originally came out of the showrrom,it has been sent to do some sandblasting by the shop.
Yea, SAND blasting can be a nightmare if you don't know what you're doing or if the panels are thin. I say sandblast the chassis, suspension, etc, but use paint stripper on the panels. Anyone in Trinidad doing media blasting with plastic pellets, nut shells, etc? You tend to get less warps in thin panels when use those forms of media.. My Rx3 was blasted with plastic and it came out great
Clifford is that Wolseley Blue , Many years ago my Grandmother was renting a house in P/Valley and they was a locked sealed garage one day I was there and the owner came over to pick up something he opened the garage and there was a Blue Wolseley in there and I spoke to him about purchasing it he seemed game until I mentioned about dropping a V8 in there , well after my Grandmother died and we gave up the house I havent heard of the car again .
Also around the time you got the Capri you all also got in a 1200 that your Brother drove what happened to that car .
This Wolseley is white, belonged to Learrie Constantine, but is in poor shape. The rest of the cars posted are in fair condition for 80plus year old cars.The Vauxhall is a '58 and is good Hot Rod material. Better pics and info can be found on facebook.... (search) T&T V8 Car Club.
David sold the 1200 many years ago and bought a 1600, which he kept for many years til I painted it black and then sold it when times got tough. Can call me pls would like to know of location of that house in the Valley, if its the same one I know of.
Anyone seriously interested in the Antiques I've posted, can see them on fb at T&tV8 Car Club's wall. And prices and more detailed info can be had in person or by phone: 770 7791 or 382 4926 Clifford Tardieu.