Ionizer (alkaline machine ) help needed with flux control

jsr

Ionizer (alkaline machine ) help needed with flux control

Postby jsr » September 5th, 2012, 11:46 am

Anyone versed in the above topic, I am trying to troubleshoot a problem i have with the machine. It keeps cutting off because of the water flow indicator although the pressure is high.

Aquarius JP108

Re: Ionizer (alkaline machine ) help needed with flux contro

Postby stev » September 5th, 2012, 11:58 am

u need one of these:

jsr

Postby jsr » September 5th, 2012, 12:09 pm

what on earth is that?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 5th, 2012, 12:11 pm

jsr wrote:what on earth is that?

You are in the wrong line of work if you don't know what is that. FYI, it is a Flux Capacitor.

jsr

Postby jsr » September 5th, 2012, 12:46 pm

im not an electrician but the problem is with the water flow indicator on a alkaline water machine

that flux capacitor is larger than the machine itself

Postby stev » September 5th, 2012, 1:05 pm

that model of the flux capacitor is kind of old. there are newer and much smaller ones.

Postby maj. tom » September 5th, 2012, 1:10 pm

dude if you just reverse the polarity on the flux capacitor the pressure will go down and stop cutting off the indicator. you can get new smaller ones at Lewis appliances.

Just ask then for the JP100 series.

jsr

Postby jsr » September 5th, 2012, 1:22 pm

the flux indicator comes on only when purified water is selected but it comes and goes

Postby MG Man » September 5th, 2012, 1:24 pm

Postby Mark! » September 5th, 2012, 1:26 pm

can i use this same principle on my orgasmatron

jsr

Postby jsr » September 5th, 2012, 2:19 pm

images.jpg
images.jpg (3.64 KiB) Viewed 2337 times

thisis the machine that is giving the problem

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 5th, 2012, 2:57 pm

maj. tom wrote:dude if you just reverse the polarity on the flux capacitor the pressure will go down and stop cutting off the indicator. you can get new smaller ones at Lewis appliances.

Just ask then for the JP100 series.

Correct!!

My padner Steve (tall indian fella at counter) working by Lewis.. Just tell him Marty (with the black Toyota Hilux) sent yah . He will take care of yuh

jsr

Postby jsr » September 5th, 2012, 5:34 pm

Now I have to figure out where the flux capacitor is on the machine

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 5th, 2012, 6:35 pm

jsr wrote:Now I have to figure out where the flux capacitor is on the machine

If "duck" from Charlieville was still alive, he would of been the rightest man to fix it.. Yuh check Biff? I know he does fix lawn mowers etc, so maybe he might be able to sort yuh out.

qd32

Postby qd32 » September 5th, 2012, 7:03 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:

If "duck" from Charlieville was still alive, he would of been the rightest man to fix it.. Yuh check Biff? I know he does fix lawn mowers etc, so maybe he might be able to sort yuh out.

Check Wilson by Medford gas station dey, can't remember he real first name. He in that music band nah...

I only know him as Goldie,

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » September 5th, 2012, 11:51 pm

subscribed....:lol:

jsr

Postby jsr » September 6th, 2012, 7:19 am

This is a serious matttter. Time to revert to another forum

Postby RBphoto » September 6th, 2012, 8:09 am

You could have a blockage in the toroidal pH meter. Scale tends to build up there in these types of machines as it is a projection into the pipe where crystals can form. Does the machine have a clean/ flush cycle?. Might have to order a new probe from the manufacturer. Failing that, the machine is knackered and you need to buy a new one.

jsr

Postby jsr » September 6th, 2012, 8:42 am

Thanks I hope the machine is not knackered. I believe it has a cleaniing cycle but I think it is a calcuim build up. Looking into doing a vinegar flush as an option

Postby RBphoto » September 6th, 2012, 9:06 am

^^^^ Did they recommend that in the manual? Anyway, why not just dring government juice from the tap and be content? I doh subscribe to the boil/ filter water business.

jsr

Postby jsr » September 6th, 2012, 10:49 am

I called the company an they suggested worse csse the machine woul have to be taken apart to clean the calcium build up

Postby sliderz1 » September 6th, 2012, 11:51 am