Boodram's Travel fiasco

Re: Boodram's Travel fiasco

Postby brams112 » February 20th, 2012, 8:27 pm

this thing still going on?this woman not in jail yet boi??as a man said that nanny wouldah be wukking to pay back long time now oui,,,,,,,,

Postby MG Man » February 21st, 2012, 7:57 am

waits for state to find her guilty, for her to say she broke, and state to order her to pay each victim $40.00 a month for the next 60 years

Postby Habit7 » July 12th, 2012, 7:25 pm

Is there any update on Vicky Boodram?

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » July 12th, 2012, 9:23 pm

Yup... happily ever after. This is Trinidad.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » September 4th, 2012, 5:42 am

Postby UML » September 4th, 2012, 7:22 am

JAIL SHE MC!!!!

Hope the cruise fiasco is addressed soon

Postby shogun » September 4th, 2012, 7:24 am

Postby pugboy » September 4th, 2012, 8:04 am

what about duprey, monteil, calder hart, ish, steve, bas, carlos, kuei tung and the rest of the piarco bobol gang ?

Postby 16 cycles » September 4th, 2012, 9:01 am

Postby ronsin1 » September 4th, 2012, 5:26 pm

^^^ built ah big Gym from what I heard

Postby DVSTT » September 4th, 2012, 6:26 pm

smh, wonder what made her think she could get away with this?
Last edited by DVSTT on January 4th, 2013, 11:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby brams112 » September 4th, 2012, 8:37 pm

pugboy wrote:what about duprey, monteil, calder hart, ish, steve, bas, carlos, kuei tung and the rest of the piarco bobol gang ?

Ur miss out plenty names boi.

rookie

Postby rookie » September 5th, 2012, 4:03 am

Judgement soon come

Postby Greypatch » September 5th, 2012, 8:56 am

Postby AllTrac » September 5th, 2012, 9:48 am

people need to get with the times, eliminate all those travel agencies and book online directly to the company. Ive been doing that years now, huge savings. From cruises, tours, hotels to car rentals and trains, everything can be done online.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 23rd, 2012, 7:49 am

SO this fat b1tch rotting in jail yet?

Postby 16 cycles » January 4th, 2013, 10:15 am

Vicky, ex face magistrate
Out on $2m bail each...

By Nikita Braxton-Benjamin

Story Created: Jan 3, 2013 at 10:55 PM ECT

Story Updated: Jan 4, 2013 at 7:01 AM ECT

FOR the first time since she was charged before the San Fernando Magistrates' Court, Vicky Boodram faced the magistrate out on bail.

Boodram was placed on $2 million bail in San Fernando on November 20 for 109 charges of fraud.

After facing the court in the past in handcuffs on these matters, Boodram walked forward from the public gallery yesterday when her name was called.

Representing herself, Boodram said defence attorney Larry Williams was engaged in a High Court matter and unable to attend.

Asked by Deputy Chief Magistrate Mark Wellington when she secured the $2 million bail, Boodram said she did so "late November" while at prison.

Wellington perused the file but said there were no bail bonds attached.

He made a note of this.

Boodram's estranged husband, Ravi Arjoonsingh, with whom she was jointly charged, stood a distance away from her.

He is also on $2 million bail, which Wellington said was secured on November 8.

Arjoonsingh is being represented by attorneys Jagdeo Singh and Keil Taklalsingh.

He and Boodram have been charged that back in 2010, they allegedly took more than $1.3 million from 109 people through fraudulent means and transferred it to themselves and the company Travel and Ship Ahoy Cruise Ltd.

Boodram, 30, of Siparia, is also facing the San Fernando court charged with two counts of money laundering and the Siparia court on three counts of fraud.

For those charges, she was placed on $4 million bail by a High Court judge in October and secured this bail two weeks later.

Last year, before the Port of Spain court, Boodram was granted $6 million bail on 20 charges of fraudulently receiving more than $5 million from customers for two cruise packages that failed to sail.

Arjoonsingh, who was jointly charged on 14 counts in Port of Spain, is on $3.5 million bail for those matters.

They will reappear in the San Fernando court on May 22.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Vic ... 14931.html

Postby nemisis » January 4th, 2013, 10:24 am

it takes so long for progress on these things

Postby Dizzy28 » January 4th, 2013, 11:20 am

Vicky B on Jenny Craig ah wha? She slim down nice.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 4th, 2013, 12:21 pm

she looking much better ....

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 4th, 2013, 3:17 pm

And Machel take all the powder off she face and make a song!!!

Postby pugboy » January 4th, 2013, 4:55 pm

the last meal in jail is 3pm or something like that so staff could go home
works wonders to lose weight

spanish

Postby spanish » January 31st, 2013, 11:45 am

Who going Rienzi? Ah hear refunds giving out from February 2nd to 7th.

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » January 31st, 2013, 11:53 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Vicky B on Jenny Craig ah wha? She slim down nice.

bread n water in jail :drinking:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 3rd, 2013, 1:09 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Boo ... 32481.html

Boodram promises to pay by Friday
By Carolyn Kissoon carolyn.kissoon@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Feb 2, 2013 at 9:55 PM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 2, 2013 at 10:05 PM ECT
FRAUD and money laundering accused Vicky Boodram, president of Boodram's Travel and Ship Ahoy Cruises Ltd, yesterday disappointed several people who travelled to Rienzi Complex, Couva, expecting refunds for two cruises which never happened.
Boodram, who pitched a tent on a field adjoining the venue, recorded information from her customers and gave the assurance that payments will be made on Friday.
Pensioner Gregory Pascall was among dozens of passengers expressing dissatisfaction.
"I travelled here from Point Fortin, hoping to get my money today and you just take my name? I am a pensioner, I have to get passage to come back here on Friday. I came this morning to collect $4,500 which I saved up to go on a cruise," he said.
Pascall, 87, and his 70-year-old friend Aaron Cox paid the money with the expectation that they would go on a cruise in April 2011.
Boodram has invited passengers to visit her at Rienzi Complex this weekend to record information for payment. "This is our last phase of payments for passengers, obviously in the last three months, I would have been unable to do anything as I had to await bail on several matters. This is the right thing to do which is why I am here today, which is why we would have placed advertisements indicating that we did not scam, we did not thief anybody's money. I am here to refund," she said.
Boodram said $3.8 million was refunded to passengers when the cruise was cancelled in 2011.
"It was about time (to refund passengers). Two years is ridiculously long and we needed to know that our passengers are paid, even though authorities would have tried to put restraints on assets. That would not prevent me and would not deter me from paying back people their money which is what people want. At the end of the day the people's money has always been there and all I needed to do was to be given the opportunity to pay back people their money. If this was really a scam as many people have deemed it, the names that were used — 'con artist', 'fraudster' and the list goes on — I would never have remained in Trinidad since 2011 to take my charges, to stand up and to still make an opportunity and make myself available to give back people their money," she said.
Boodram said certified cheques will be distributed at Rienzi Complex from 8.30 a.m. on Friday.
"So we have to go through the normal arms of the law, and if it is found eventually even after I give back people their money that I intended to defraud then I am prepared to face the consequences," she said.
Boodram said she intends to continue her business, by offering another cruise in 2015.
"I will not be reselling cabins because of the dark blanket that has been cast over. It was always my dream to make this possible. I am going full speed ahead with it, my cruise would be paid for cash in advance, no letter of credit and I will do what I have to do," she said.
Boodram was charged with 109 fraud offences and released from prison on $2 million bail last November.
Her estranged husband, Ravi Arjoonsingh, was also charged with allegedly taking more than $1.3 million from 109 people through fraudulent means and transferring it to themselves and the company in 2010.
Boodram, 30, is also facing the San Fernando Court charged with two offences of money laundering and the Siparia Magistrates Court on three counts of fraud.
She said the cruises, scheduled to sail in 2011, were cancelled due to frustration of contract with Carnival Cruises Inc, a Miami-based company.
Frustration of contract is the legal termination of a contract.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » February 3rd, 2013, 6:23 am

Wonder who in their right might will pay her again.

Boodram said she intends to continue her business, by offering another cruise in 2015.

"I will not be reselling cabins because of the dark blanket that has been cast over. It was always my dream to make this possible. I am going full speed ahead with it, my cruise would be paid for cash in advance, no letter of credit and I will do what I have to do," she said.

Postby Rooki3 » February 3rd, 2013, 8:35 am

you'll be surprised

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 4th, 2013, 1:17 pm

First it was Crown Plaza, then Rienzi, finally under a tent in the savannah next to Rienzi

spanish

Postby spanish » February 4th, 2013, 11:27 pm

ADONI wrote:First it was Crown Plaza, then Rienzi, finally under a tent in the savannah next to Rienzi

And don't forget Aranjuez Savannah .... in December 2012. Of course, that never materialised.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 10th, 2013, 12:03 am

she still ent pay people.?>?>?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Pas ... 56041.html

Passengers still unpaid by Boodram's Travel
Vicky 'already has 250 cheques'

By Carolyn Kissoon carolyn.kissoon@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Feb 9, 2013 at 9:51 PM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 9, 2013 at 10:12 PM ECT
NO cheque payments were made last Friday to passengers who paid for two failed cruises, by fraud and money laundering accused Vicky Boodram, the president of Boodram's Travel and Ship Ahoy Cruises Ltd.
The passengers, who provided documents for payment last weekend, were told to return for certified cheques last Friday.
However, Boodram's explanation was that the commercial bank was not able to process the 1,500 cheques in time.
The passengers were angry and disappointed. Many of them were pensioners who used their savings to pay for the luxury cruises to four Caribbean islands.
Boodram said, "Because of the Carnival weekend the banks were not able to process all of the 1,500 cheques on time. Even though some were completed, we did not want to end up giving out some and not giving out to all. We ended up in that problem two years ago, down at the San Fernando office."
Boodram said passengers will be paid this coming weekend.
"Last time passengers wanted to wait at my office until they were paid. We said rather than ending up in the same problem again, we have just shifted the date from today to next week Saturday and Sunday, either date, same time, same venue.
So passengers can collect the cheque payments there," she said.
Boodram said 250 cheques were already processed and in her possession.
"But we don't want to give out some. I want to do all at the same time. So there wouldn't be an uproar when passengers see some cheques being handed out," she said.
Boodram assured passengers that it was no hoax or scam.
"I run everything single-handedly, with the help of my parents, to the best of my ability.
I could have come down with the $9 million cash and pay people their money, but I am thinking about their safety as well as my own safety," she said.
Boodram was charged with 109 fraud offences and released from prison on $2 million bail last November.
Her estranged husband, Ravi Arjoonsingh, was also charged with allegedly taking more than $1.3 million from 109 people through fraudulent means and transferring it to themselves and the company in 2010.
Boodram, 30, is also facing the San Fernando Court charged with two offences of money laundering and the Siparia Magistrates' Court on three counts of fraud.
She said the cruises, scheduled to sail in 2011, were cancelled due to frustration of contract with Carnival Cruises Inc, a Miami-based company.