Samurai X...long awaited n finally to the big screenz

Re: Samurai X...long awaited n finally to the big screenz

Postby RBphoto » May 31st, 2012, 10:22 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:This is a spin off Samurai Pizza Cats?

:out:

Pizza cats was bawse though. Every second was a joke.

Postby Spitfir3 » May 31st, 2012, 10:55 am

remember watching this on cartoon network when they first started showing it then going anime city i think they call it?to watch it.good times i even have an old cd with the soundtracks lying around somewhere :lol:

Yodins

Postby Yodins » May 31st, 2012, 9:30 pm

X-Axis wrote:
Yodins wrote:anybody have de link up for the anime series owar?

There's a guy outside Royal Castle POS after 6pm daily. He has the ENTIRE series on DVD for sale.

acknowledged

Postby stev » May 31st, 2012, 10:06 pm

i have the series and movies if anyone wants it.

Postby sMASH » June 1st, 2012, 12:04 am

what they called it again, hidden mitsurugi nine dragon slash.....
my favorite character was angie *spell

samurai e... batusai stev

Postby stev » June 1st, 2012, 9:20 am

sMASH wrote:what they called it again, hidden mitsurugi nine dragon slash.....
my favorite character was angie *spell

samurai e... batusai stev

:lol: hol yuh tail. lol

i think d nine slash was called the Ryu Sou Sen

and the final move was the Ama Kakeru Ryu no Hirameki

weyyy...i was rel into this when i was younger.

Postby sMASH » June 1st, 2012, 10:23 am

oh yes, i used to do a running gag with that (of course, only i thought it was funny)

*speaking in a slow established manner with an asian accent*
'my Ama Kakeru Ryu no Hirameki is better than your Ama Kakeru Ryu no Hirameki'
'no, u are mistaken. my Ama Kakeru Ryu no Hirameki is better than your Ama Kakeru Ryu no Hirameki'

Postby st7 » June 1st, 2012, 11:59 am

if yuh using unblock-us ... go to crackle.com ... they have all the episodes there...the version that showed on channel 2. the english version on youtube have a diff dub cast

brickman

Postby brickman » June 1st, 2012, 12:18 pm

Except for the bleach series,its the only other japanese game i have...

Postby meccalli » June 1st, 2012, 10:48 pm

Watsuki himself chose the lead players, i trust in his decision..should be good ;)

Postby stev » September 2nd, 2012, 2:54 am

Live-Action Rurouni Kenshin Earns 555 Million Yen in 1st 5 Days

Keishi Ōtomo's live-action Rurouni Kenshin film opened on 329 screens throughout Japan this past weekend, and it earned 399,530,400 yen (about US$5.07 million) in those two days to top Japan's box office. It was seen 295,319 times over the weekend.

In addition, some of the theaters screened the film early between Wednesday, August 22 and Friday, August 24. As a result, the film's total tally across all five days was 555,476,800 yen (US$7.05 million) and 424,143 tickets.

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 2nd, 2012, 3:53 am

wow...anyone ever looked at the last episodes? where he died etc?
i just looked at them tonight....!

Postby st7 » September 2nd, 2012, 3:57 am

he died in the last episodes? or u talking about the movie?

Postby stev » September 2nd, 2012, 4:12 am

yeh he died in the last episode...never really liked how he died though...

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 2nd, 2012, 4:18 am

yeh that was realy bad :(

marc.27

Postby marc.27 » September 2nd, 2012, 5:02 am

downloaded the entire series plus movies from thepiratebay a couple months ago, i believe the torrent still good.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 2nd, 2012, 8:18 am

That girl give him aids or something ?

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » September 2nd, 2012, 8:24 am

I wonder if the girl finally get the nookie...she wanted it bad in d cartoon

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » September 2nd, 2012, 8:44 am

^ I feel soo.... You ent see how them did like d master Heiko ?

Postby DVSTT » September 2nd, 2012, 10:39 am

Finally! This movie will be epic!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 2nd, 2012, 11:55 am

talk about the visuals using the latest in CG...godammit!!! :D ... shinobi heart under blade was an epic movie with stunning CG and that was 7yrs ago so imagine now......

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » September 2nd, 2012, 12:47 pm

when can i see this!!

Postby stev » September 2nd, 2012, 9:30 pm

promised a couple of tuners that i wud give them the series / movies but its on a hard drive thats not in use at the moment. after i back it up i will send....

btw....i'm sure it will be very easy to get a copy of this movie....but not sure if it will have english subs till around next year when the US sprang it and censor it. lol

xaira

Postby xaira » September 3rd, 2012, 6:06 am

sanosuke and he giant sword...dare them to do the reyutsuitzen

Postby st7 » September 3rd, 2012, 11:09 am

if anyone using any US ips.. you could check www.crackle.com it has all the episodes on there and the US english version (there exists a japanese english version) that we had get on channel 2

Postby meccalli » September 3rd, 2012, 11:20 am

Doh study that movie, when watsuki let the producer do what he wanted, his manga ends happily as what he believed was what kenshin deserved, having gone through so much. That non- canon ending is supposed to be aids from all the blood stained gashes from multiple swords and victims. Dual ending of choice i guess.

stickman

Postby stickman » September 4th, 2012, 12:07 am

For those of you who want the series, here's a torrent. If you have a fast connection you'll get it in a few hours due to the high seed/leech ratio.

http://bakabt.me/160718-samurai-x-rurou ... onfox.html

This version contains Japanese and English audio as well as subtitles. It does not contain the Samurai X dub that many of you know, I think that's a good thing as it was heavily censored when it was aired on TV.

Postby sMASH » October 8th, 2012, 11:58 am

i am watching this channel on veetle, but the names seem different. they call the girl who likes kenshi kaomi and they call sanosuke or sano sansuke. there is also the small man, he was called yoshi but this series has it different. i saw some scenes that i could not remember seeing.
the happy intro used to be in jappanese but this one is in english, and sounds creepy cause the lyrics not matching the tone.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » October 8th, 2012, 3:17 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:I just hope they don't fack it up like they did the Initial D movie

Initial D was watchable......i think a better reference would be the Tekken and Street Fighter live action movies now thats fail....the Street Fighter 2 and Alpha anime movies were awesome why cant they make a live actions just as good?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 8th, 2012, 3:39 pm

so no online link for the new rurouni kenshin movie yet?