TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - Fuel Setup On The Way!!!

Yeo

Re: TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - We Have Paint!!!

Postby Yeo » August 21st, 2012, 11:33 am

Yellow calipers with red Nissan lettering.... trust me Jason.

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » August 21st, 2012, 12:43 pm

Black calipers with Nissan in silver or silver calipers with Nissan in black. The red/blue/yellow/purple is way too common these days. Be different. Here's a little inspiration 8-)
GTR.jpg

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 21st, 2012, 2:06 pm

blueee. we can be twins. lol.

Conrad

Re: TriniGT's Project R32 GTR

Postby Conrad » August 21st, 2012, 2:23 pm

Conrad wrote:Evo Brembo conversion time?

S15 pewter silver paint
Black TE37s with blue decals
Calipers done lambo style i.e. yellow with BREMBO decals in black

legoRB

Postby legoRB » August 21st, 2012, 7:14 pm

Calipers:

*Yellow with black print
*Teal Blue with black or silver print
*Copper_Shot's silver with yellow or black print

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 22nd, 2012, 12:44 pm

I second Yeo's suggestion of yellow calipers but instead of red for the lettering, a very high gloss black would be my choice!

btw, that has to be one of the best paint jobs I have seen

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 23rd, 2012, 8:48 am

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 23rd, 2012, 1:13 pm

S15 pewter silver paint

copper_shot wrote:Image

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 23rd, 2012, 3:59 pm

^ that's it, pure win!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 23rd, 2012, 7:05 pm

Yeah but problem is that it suits that shape brembo, my brembo are fatter and not as long, don't know if it can be pulled off. Still thinking it through.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 23rd, 2012, 7:10 pm

Best thing to do is what you are most satisfied with at the end of it all. The best thing you can do is take a picture of it and try the different colours using photoshop or equivalent program simple ms paint can work too. Best of luck

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 23rd, 2012, 8:08 pm

Jason thats the major downfall of the GTR brembos, theyre not stout, thats why I switched my fronts to F40. do it man, you will have no trouble selling the fronts locally.
Last edited by .:PROZAC:.. on August 25th, 2012, 6:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 23rd, 2012, 8:44 pm

^ funny you should say that because this really cool guy I know said

S15 pewter silver paint

Paullct

Postby Paullct » August 23rd, 2012, 8:46 pm

moti

Postby moti » August 23rd, 2012, 8:49 pm

conrad...........i hate you!

but yup will have to agree with both conrad and zac.
do the conversion, a lot of people will be like wtf; but who cares.
they will serve both the need to stop and the desired look

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 25th, 2012, 6:56 pm

Don't switch over to R32. Ijust gave up with the brackets on the R32 hub. It has notches in palces the S13/14 one doesn't. With some serious grinding of the brackets and the hub it may* work but imo its not worth it.

Btw I now have an extra S13/14 evo-brembo kit for sale. Sucks.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 25th, 2012, 8:40 pm

So wait stick with the R34 Brembos then? My plan was to get dog bone mounts at some point with larger diameter discs and braided lines and upgraded pads and I should be good to go. Waiting for the car to come home.

BTW GTR wheels are now sold, Silvia is going on jack stands from tomorrow, Driftwork suspension is coming off too and replaced with stock items. Coilovers will remain but everything else coming off.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 25th, 2012, 11:57 pm

Do that instead.good two piece rotor,pads and lines.
How much does a set of R34GTR wheels go for locally?

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 26th, 2012, 12:44 pm

the problem with the R32 knuckle

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 31st, 2012, 8:55 am

My buddy and mechanic accepted the challenge to get them to work on the R32 spindle.
You can see below what was ground/cut without compromising the structure of the spindle and mounting points. Even when it was assembled the rotor did was not centred between the caliper.

This didn't make sense to me, R32 brakes go on a S14 why not the other way around. The hub of the r32 is recessed by 5 mm so the rotor seats differently. We had to space the rotor from the back with a slip on 5mm and it was perfect. Thanks riy!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 31st, 2012, 9:40 am

Oh I see, I may not encounter that problem though as I have a GTR the spindle is a little different. In any event I keeping the R34 Brembos. I just forked out about $6000 for OEM front and rear windscreen trim and molding and also upper door rubber seals and then just this morning spent some on a Greddy Aluminum Radiator for the R32. Should all be hear in two weeks :fingerscrossed:. Still hunting for door glass upper rubber retainers that screw to the hood of the car and A-pillars.

Car should be home Sunday, was hoping for today so I can maximize the weekend but not my luck. First thing to get busy with is scrapping the interior and also the fuel and HICAS setup and draw up plans for my fuel run and location and then save for some other parts. Will put the car on stands and survey underneath and treat it with undercoating and the wheel wells too after everything is all stripped. The rear subframe will be dropped and my other subframe fitted as it already has Nismo arms, bushings and supposedly an aftermarket diff. So much to do as I need to bracket the rear subframe and have it all treated and painted.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 31st, 2012, 10:23 am

6000 for mouldings ahhhh. that's the cost of doing it right man.
Glad you got through my friend. The Greddy rad is pretty sick.I saw a cooling demo on it vs the fuidyne and griffin and it was way better. I hear good things about the yashio copper also, thought not as shiny.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 31st, 2012, 12:38 pm

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 31st, 2012, 1:03 pm

i love gauges , full defis is what Ido but that's over kill man.

Din unit , stack or the new Greddy informeter with sensors and integrated wideband.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 31st, 2012, 5:41 pm

Yep too busy for me, I have Defi Dins where the original DIN gauges were and dual pillar setup. The other ones are more than likely going in the glove with some carbon plating. Was thinking a Racepak setup or stack but then I lose all the gauges that I already have. I have all the white ones from the GTT to stuff in here and match the white background DIN setup as well. Will need to get a matching White Nismo instrument panel at some time as well to follow suit.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 1st, 2012, 6:41 am

Okay ordered a couple small bits, all new rubber grommets for doors, bonnet and trunklid, Nismo slave cylinder and a passenger side orange indicator. Next on the list are splitfire coilpacks and also an ATi crankshaft damper and maybe Greddy Accessory Pulleys.

Pulled out the TE37s to begin measuring them up, always though the offset on the two pairs were different but just realized they are the same, measured it by checking the distance from the bottom of the center to the ground, same clearance. Plan is to get them blasted and then powdercoated in either satin black or gloss black, thinking gloss black after seeing some pics. Pics of the aftermath to follow ;).

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 1st, 2012, 9:07 am

Defi Alert!!!!! Do not adjust your screen. Sorry peeps none for sale at this point.
This is excluding the five currently in the R32 as well as the second AEM wideband. Some will find its way in the forester for sure, more likely the BF series though.
In total,
3 - Water Temp, 3 - EXT Temp, 3 - Oil Temp, 4 - Oil Pressure, 1 - RPM, 4 - Turbo 1 - Boost, 1 - Fuel Pressure and 2 - AEM Wideband Gauges. This is from collecting over the years and from previous cars.
Works Lug Nuts,
Driftworks front and rear Bushing Kit
SARD Fuel Pressure Regulator and gauge, may use the Nismo big-ass regulator instead as it has the fitting for a -8AN line, well see.
Regulator Comparison,
Bride interior fabric :D, need some more yards though.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 1st, 2012, 9:34 am

Like Like Like.

Stumbled across this yesterday at the track. AIM MXL dash on a GTR. The owner said it had more features and inputs than the Stack which he originally wanted, was easier to setup and priced better.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 1st, 2012, 9:40 pm

so ummm, when yuh ready to sell some of these gauges, lemme know, i want!

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 2nd, 2012, 1:33 am

Dayumn!