The 2012 Ford Ranger & Mazda BT-50 - THEY'RE HERE!!

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
ron007

Re: The 2012 Ford Ranger & Mazda BT-50 - **LEAKED IMAGES!!!

Postby ron007 » August 13th, 2012, 12:53 pm

Done place my order already getting it my next month can't wait :lol: :lol: :lol:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » August 13th, 2012, 2:19 pm

they start bringing them in with the lockers yet?

spydafrog

Postby spydafrog » August 27th, 2012, 7:43 pm

Nope

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » August 28th, 2012, 7:19 am

civic minded wrote:they start bringing them in with the lockers yet?

I think mac rampersad has the models with all the features, lockers and all ....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » August 28th, 2012, 6:38 pm

Mr. Go Slow wrote:
civic minded wrote:they start bringing them in with the lockers yet?

I think mac rampersad has the models with all the features, lockers and all ....

nope

check them already - the 3.2 4x4 wildtrak are not real wildtrak - just the 3.2L with a wildtrak kit

spydafrog

Postby spydafrog » August 29th, 2012, 8:45 am

That's correct Civic Minded. Did you all really expect them to provide the real deal, based on what they supplied in the previous model.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » August 29th, 2012, 8:07 pm

easy way to know if it is an authentic wildtrak - it will have all the goodies - Tray sway control, hill decent control, backup camera, voice activated controls, dual a/c zones for driver and passanger and coolbox in the center.
M. ramparsad wildtrak have none of these. Its the Limited 4x4 3.2L with wildtrak stickers, seats and spoiler, thats it. and you pay 30K more than the firm for that with 2 years less warranty.

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » August 29th, 2012, 11:13 pm

civic minded wrote:easy way to know if it is an authentic wildtrak - it will have all the goodies - Tray sway control, hill decent control, backup camera, voice activated controls, dual a/c zones for driver and passanger and coolbox in the center.
M. ramparsad wildtrak have none of these. Its the Limited 4x4 3.2L with wildtrak stickers, seats and spoiler, thats it. and you pay 30K more than the firm for that with 2 years less warranty.

:? Thanks for clarifying ... I was relaying 2nd hand info ... Never again.

If the new D-Max come with all the features promised that might be the next 4x4 ...

civic minded

Postby civic minded » August 30th, 2012, 7:05 am

^^wait for the new BT50

bt50

Postby bt50 » August 30th, 2012, 7:44 am

heard its already in the showroom.....gonna check it out shortly.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » August 30th, 2012, 9:00 am

serious? have to make a pass in southern sales to mako

Postby sliderz1 » August 31st, 2012, 11:41 pm

lighthammer wrote:who in their right mind is going to take that $300K+ pickup truck and go offroading with it?

I'm just waiting to see who gonna be the first to do it.
Then I'll go shake his hand.... and then spray down his fancy expensive truck with mud :)

shake hands happened Sunday gone? :roll:

i thought they would've been heavy and laggy offroad but at "Stuck inna Quarry" they performed what seem to be standard. That's good enough for me!

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » September 1st, 2012, 9:01 am

Any details on the mazdas @ Southern Sales yet?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 2nd, 2012, 12:18 am

sliderz1 wrote:
lighthammer wrote:who in their right mind is going to take that $300K+ pickup truck and go offroading with it?

Then I'll go shake his hand.... and then spray down his fancy expensive truck with mud :)

i thought they would've been heavy and laggy offroad but at "Stuck inna Quarry" they performed what seem to be standard. That's good enough for me!

Wasn't a $300+K van.
PLus, i was standing right in front of the ranger when his front bumper got ripped out of the clips on the novice hill climbs.

Could do the same with a ZD30T frontier (one of which actually made the novice hill climb, while the new rangers didn't).

Think of it man.... I was one of the biggest supporters of the new ranger. Now I find it's one of the bigger disappointments.

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » September 2nd, 2012, 9:37 pm

lighthammer wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:

Wasn't a $300+K van.
PLus, i was standing right in front of the ranger when his front bumper got ripped out of the clips on the novice hill climbs.

Could do the same with a ZD30T frontier (one of which actually made the novice hill climb, while the new rangers didn't).

Think of it man.... I was one of the biggest supporters of the new ranger. Now I find it's one of the bigger disappointments.

Any vids of this event online?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 4th, 2012, 11:31 am

nah, but it's published on trinituner.com first page

rangers did get on though.... if only teh driver was a lil more aggressive :)

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/2012/08/26/sideb-offroad/

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 4th, 2012, 6:14 pm

Mr. Go Slow wrote:Any details on the mazdas @ Southern Sales yet?

no details, but I can confirm that they are here. I drove past SS and saw a workhorse model- white, with black plastic bumpers :| Didn't really notice any higher spec'd models though. In any event, it's kinda hard for me to get excited about new vehicles down here anymore; you read up on them, watch the videos, and then when it shows up, it turns out we end up with a 2nd or even 3rd tier model, whilst paying a redunkulous premium for it :|

anyway, back in Australia..........
http://www.mazda.com.au/vehicles/bt-50# ... -adventure

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 4th, 2012, 6:30 pm

tourniquet wrote:

no details, but I can confirm that they are here. I drove past SS and saw a workhorse model- white, with black plastic bumpers :| Didn't really notice any higher spec'd models though. In any event, it's kinda hard for me to get excited about new vehicles down here anymore; you read up on them, watch the videos, and then when it shows up, it turns out we end up with a 2nd or even 3rd tier model, whilst paying a redunkulous premium for it :|

very true - even the roll on roll off companies advertising Wildtrak Rangers and they are all fake.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 4th, 2012, 6:46 pm

the BT50 factory bull bar look a million time better than the ford bullbar

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 5th, 2012, 1:56 am

tourniquet wrote:

Daiz way I been saying all along...
We always get the lower end of the spectrum when it comes to all the goodies on new model vehicles.

Wasn't surprised with the new ranger.
And trinis like to feel that good thing HAS to be expensive.

Wish that the Trini car industry was like the states.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » September 10th, 2012, 12:46 pm

so nobody went southern sale and check out de bt50 ? well i went but was buy a part and decided to check out the new van, they brought the basic model first . wont be getting the fully loaded versions till de end of October. starting price is $231k basic
IMG-20120907-00465.jpg
IMG-20120907-00466.jpg
IMG-20120907-00467.jpg
IMG-20120907-00468.jpg
IMG-20120907-00469.jpg

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 10th, 2012, 1:23 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:so nobody went southern sale and check out de bt50 ? well i went but was buy a part and decided to check out the new van, they brought the basic model first . wont be getting the fully loaded versions till de end of October. starting price is $231k basic

$231,000 and i can't get power windows :| de firetruck wrong with them :? :lol:

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » September 10th, 2012, 1:31 pm

that what i said in my mind

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 10th, 2012, 2:28 pm

they had good sales on the rangers and bt50 over the past couple of years. once the sales start to drop then you will hear they dropping price.

So best thing we can all do now - is not buy any!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 10th, 2012, 2:34 pm

Looks even uglier in person... cheap and Chinese-made.

I don't like it... Take it away please. Do not want.

Basic version more expensive than an automatic 4x4 navara with fabric seats.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » September 10th, 2012, 9:07 pm

i have the rest of prices somewhere around will post the rest of prices when i find it

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 12th, 2012, 12:14 am

sometime soon i'm gonna have to make a trip to the showrooms, and do some reviews of these new vans... I need to update my truck-review blog...

www.trinitruckblog.blogspot.com

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 12th, 2012, 6:14 am

^^its about time!

jessyjames

Postby jessyjames » October 6th, 2012, 5:00 pm

civic minded wrote:easy way to know if it is an authentic wildtrak - it will have all the goodies - Tray sway control, hill decent control, backup camera, voice activated controls, dual a/c zones for driver and passanger and coolbox in the center.

I'be been to M Rampersad today and they have brought in a new shipment of wildtrak with all the bells and whistles that you have described above. Price is 350k though.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 6th, 2012, 6:50 pm

serious? i will pass in next week to check it out

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”