TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - Fuel Setup On The Way!!!

moti

Re: TriniGT's Project R32 GTR

Postby moti » August 15th, 2012, 10:28 pm

you should do like midnight_demon and have more cameras than cars :lol:

when finished you should consider buying more wheels so as to change appearance ever so often (bright colours et al)

Paullct

Postby Paullct » August 16th, 2012, 9:16 am

^^ liking that idea about the wheels

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 16th, 2012, 9:45 am

Yeah actually I may have the GTR wheels, the wheels current;ly on the car and the TE37s. Will be looking for some Work Meister SP1s as well.

Sonata

Postby Sonata » August 16th, 2012, 11:10 am

TriniGT wrote:Once the car is home and I am satisfied then I can give the information ;).

lol word word buh i liking this build so far. wish i could get a skyline too :(

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 16th, 2012, 11:23 am

TriniGT wrote:Work Meister SP1s

Frieeend :oops:

Postby turbosingh » August 16th, 2012, 11:26 am

Sonata wrote:
TriniGT wrote:Once the car is home and I am satisfied then I can give the information ;).

Am it dont only have one good straightener an painter yuhnoo!

moti

Postby moti » August 16th, 2012, 11:40 am

Sonata

Postby Sonata » August 16th, 2012, 3:44 pm

turbosingh wrote:
Sonata wrote:

Am it dont only have one good straightener an painter yuhnoo!

recommend sum one for ah boy na. d north too hot wit prices jed

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 16th, 2012, 11:14 pm

pt fortin have a boss if yuh willing to go that far :D

Postby stev » August 17th, 2012, 3:55 pm

this has to be the best DIY i've seen in a looong time. the car is coming along very nicely.

i admire how u take your time with each aspect and handle everything properly and in detail.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 18th, 2012, 8:15 pm

Okay got word, the car is painted :D. Just have the bonnet to paint, the nismo bonnet lip needs to be fitted securely and then fillered lightly and prepped and then painted entirely. painting before fitting the lip can cause the lip to crack when fitting, the lip is a flexible rubber with a metal plate to the bottom. Camera in the car already so pics tomorrow.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 19th, 2012, 4:19 pm

We have paint but under the house you cannot see the quality of the job, I love the work done thus far. The passenger front fender was quickly buffed and I am thinking once completed it should look exactly as what I was after. I had my point and shoot and this is all I could get.
Things still to be completed
Broadside
Passenger Front Fender with a quick Buff

Paullct

Postby Paullct » August 19th, 2012, 4:32 pm

OH MY GOD :shocked!: :faint:
:yankit:

.:PROZAC:..

Re: TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - We Have Paint!!!

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 19th, 2012, 6:16 pm

I'm taking good notes. I just washed and noticed 2 bubbles forming That's a gorgeous colour choice.

curacaosfinest

Postby curacaosfinest » August 19th, 2012, 7:15 pm

Loving the color!!

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » August 20th, 2012, 4:28 am

Very nice. That looks very similar to the graphite grey A39 for the evo 8 MR and 9.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 20th, 2012, 7:29 am

R. Mutt wrote:Very nice. That looks very similar to the graphite grey A39 for the evo 8 MR and 9.

First thing I thought of, beauty of a colour, very demonic :twisted:

DriveLine retailers

Postby DriveLine retailers » August 20th, 2012, 5:21 pm

car came out great....liking it....can't wait till all panels are on....

525isport

Postby 525isport » August 20th, 2012, 5:29 pm

loving it . it will only look better and better as the pieces go back together

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 20th, 2012, 5:47 pm

perfect colour!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 20th, 2012, 9:34 pm

Thx everyone for the comments, gonna be ordering the front and rear windscreen trims and hopefully will get some of the other stuff locally. Unfortunately I need to get a front windscreen, not sure if it was cracked from before or if it happened when the trim was being removed but it has a hairline crack on the passenger side, already located one so gonna get everything to install it properly and do it right the first time.

Right now I am prepping the rear end for when it comes home, luckily the rear subframe I have home has full Nismo arms, and rear subframe bushings, just need to bracket the subframe as I am removing the hicas and in so doing the subframe does not need the flex it had with the hicas. The entire car is going to be stripped of all hicas lines and fuel hardlines and the hicas P/S pump replaced with an R33 equivalent one. The fuel lines will be replaced with dual -6AN supply lines and a single -8AN return all going back to the fuel pump filters and swirl pot and then from there fed to the stock fuel tank setup where a Nismo fuel pump will be used an a fuel pickup for the swirl pot.

Have to also decide what colour to paint the brake calipers in, I am going to be stripping the pins and nipples and thinking about trying to get a full rebuild kit for it all and then have them split and blasted and then powder coated and then rebuilt. Thoughts on colour for the calipers?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 20th, 2012, 9:52 pm

Pink and white :|

Postby javishm » August 20th, 2012, 11:24 pm

epic colour

moti

Postby moti » August 21st, 2012, 8:54 am

Sweet paint execution done on that R.
Calliper colour should be silver (not too bright) with Nissan in red.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » August 21st, 2012, 9:19 am

^^ i was thinking the same, but with NISSAN in blue.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » August 21st, 2012, 9:20 am

:shock: :faint:

The silver that you posted earlier with Brembo in white....Or yellow....

Paullct

Postby Paullct » August 21st, 2012, 9:23 am

so its silver calipers FTW. colour of lettering is your choice. maybe a good contrast with the choice of wheel colour

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 21st, 2012, 9:56 am

i was actually thinking black rims, black trims
yellow calipers, maybe a yellow decal somewhere for accent
yellow calipers would go great with the shade that the car is in

heres a silver brembo caliper i had done for reference

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 21st, 2012, 10:17 am

Copper_shot what's the paint code for that silver, I may do something like that with black stenciled writing as the theme is really black, silver, chrome and whatnot for the engine bay and interior so will follow through with everything else.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 21st, 2012, 10:46 am

i just went by the paint shop and asked for a very "coarse" silver, lots of metallic
dont have a code, but that should be easy for you to get