Gaming Headsets & Audiophile Headphones Thread

Re: Gaming Headsets & Audiophile Headphones Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » August 10th, 2012, 10:34 pm

Whats a nice headphone amp for under 80us? its for some okish headphones , not those expensive stuff that you guys have

Postby DVSTT » August 10th, 2012, 10:59 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Whats a nice headphone amp for under 80us? its for some okish headphones , not those expensive stuff that you guys have

Or if you have a laptop or If you can muster some more cash get this for $60

http://www.amazon.com/FiiO-E10-USB-Head ... s=fiio+amp

This is audiophile grade for $60 believe it or not. It has grand reviews on head fi forum. I talking about men with $1500 US headphones and $3000 US tube amps recommending this thing for $60

Postby Ted_v2 » August 10th, 2012, 11:02 pm

DVSTT wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Whats a nice headphone amp for under 80us? its for some okish headphones , not those expensive stuff that you guys have

This is audiophile grade for $60 believe it or not. It has grand reviews on head fi forum. I talking about men with $1500 US headphones and $3000 US tube amps recommending this thing for $60

i didnt click on those links :| sry about that

Postby DVSTT » August 10th, 2012, 11:04 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

i didnt click on those links :| sry about that

Small thing no worries 8-)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 10th, 2012, 11:56 pm

Its the FIIO E10 AMP with DAC. Its about same quality as a expensive tube amp

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 11th, 2012, 1:23 am

BTW check how sexy the Sennheiser HD 650 is nah.

Headphones from the Gods. So GERMAN.

It was the hardest thing in my life to choose between this and the Denon D 5000. In the end I picked the Denons over this. Wish I could afford both. Just to expensive, can't afford more than one headphone costing over $420 US. Perhaps if I know someone coming from the US I can maybe get them.

To buy this I would have to sell the civic and get that B14. So basically if I had a B14 I would be able to afford this since a distributor would have cost me $400 instead of a Honda for $3000 You would be amazed to know the role a B14 plays in this headphone.

Postby DVSTT » August 11th, 2012, 9:20 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:BTW check how sexy the Sennheiser HD 650 is nah.

Headphones from the Gods. So GERMAN.

It was the hardest thing in my life to choose between this and the Denon D 5000. In the end I picked the Denons over this. Wish I could afford both. Just to expensive, can't afford more than one headphone costing over $420 US. Perhaps if I know someone coming from the US I can maybe get them.

To buy this I would have to sell the civic and get that B14. So basically if I had a B14 I would be able to afford this since a distributor would have cost me $400 instead of a Honda for $3000 You would be amazed to know the role a B14 plays in this headphone.

WOW Sweet!
lol at the honda and b14 story!! :lol: :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 12th, 2012, 1:49 am

Hear this if you want a headphone with better quality than the Sennheiser HD 650 that costs $450 then you can check out this AKG

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00444 ... e=&seller=

A number of audiophiles who own a ton of expensive headphones swear by this AKG. they say its better than the HD 650 and costs much less. Infact you can get it from Amazon Warehouse used like new for $194

Its most likely a case where someone bought it and just tested it out and returned it to amazon. And you can have it for a steal I just checked the prices on it used. This mas massive sound stage far more than anyother headphone on the planet. It will feel like the person is singing in your head but a lot more legendary than you think. These are also better than the Denon D2000.

Its also made in Austria

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 12th, 2012, 10:48 am

Fellas, was on Amazon and came across this link. Apparently there's a sale on select headphones.
http://www.amazon.com/Headphones-Access ... d_i=172282

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 12th, 2012, 1:15 pm

this currently is a Legendary deal. number one headphone for under $400 US

and its going for $175

http://www.amazon.com/Beyerdynamic-Open ... yerdynamic

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 12th, 2012, 1:17 pm

and if yuh rich buy the grado PS 1000

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 12th, 2012, 1:34 pm

Right now I'm watching my C.C and fighting myself from using it lol

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 12th, 2012, 2:26 pm

^ NO NO NO you must use it. I used to say the same thing but when I got my denons was a totally worth it. If you like music then go for it. You can't take it with you. Might aswell enjoy something in life.

think about how much money you waste on a daily basis. think about all the useless things you bought in life and all the useless places you traveled to that cant do nothing for you now. And whats a headphone with tge greatest sound in the world that will last you 20 years?

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 12th, 2012, 3:01 pm

Trust me I know exactly what you're saying.
I've always had descent 'music', I remember being in school and buying a shock proof CD player and a sony headphones (I was 17 and used my own money so that should tell you). Had friends asking if my family hit the lotto or something lol.

casper

Postby casper » August 12th, 2012, 9:31 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hear this if you want a headphone with better quality than the Sennheiser HD 650 that costs $450 then you can check out this AKG

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00444 ... e=&seller=

A number of audiophiles who own a ton of expensive headphones swear by this AKG. they say its better than the HD 650 and costs much less. Infact you can get it from Amazon Warehouse used like new for $194

Its most likely a case where someone bought it and just tested it out and returned it to amazon. And you can have it for a steal I just checked the prices on it used. This mas massive sound stage far more than anyother headphone on the planet. It will feel like the person is singing in your head but a lot more legendary than you think. These are also better than the Denon D2000.

Its also made in Austria

Ohhhhhhh I wannntttt :(

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 12th, 2012, 9:35 pm

pull the trigger roro

/peer pressure

make sure and get a decent source and/or DAC along with a headphone amp as well.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 12th, 2012, 10:25 pm

Yes agreed the amp and dac is very vital. You can pick up this tube amp here on amazon for $64

http://www.amazon.com/MUSE-Class-Hybrid ... e+tube+amp

And you can pick up a Asus Xonar DX card used from amazon warehouse deal for $59 to be used as a tremendous DAC.

tube amps are sexy too bad especially with the led they are outfitted with

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 12th, 2012, 10:30 pm

^ speaking of that I eyeing down that same Byerdynamic DT 990

http://www.amazon.com/Beyer-Dynamic-Pre ... yerdynamic

^ I not absolutely sure as yet but I might buy them. That muse tube amp is perfect for powering them and its relatively cheap.

If you all buying Beyerdynamic, careful eh please note the 600 Ohms impedance.

I understand this beyer is perfection in the sub $1000 US headphone arena. Unmatched bass also especially for a open headphone. Comfort is like putting pillows against your ears and head. And best of all, unlike the sennheisers these Beyerdynamic are actually MADE IN GERMANY.

casper

Postby casper » August 14th, 2012, 8:30 am

^^^^whats wrong with 600 ohms?

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 14th, 2012, 1:12 pm

Not sure if it's the same sale AGENT RORO posted above, or if the listed items on sale are any good, but the Amazon Gold Box and Lightning deals today are headphones. Some of the offers expired already...

http://www.amazon.com/gp/goldbox/ref=cs_top_nav_gb27

Postby Ted_v2 » August 19th, 2012, 1:23 am

name brand thing again paying for the brand not the quality , my buddy haz one of those he feels its the best thing since slicebread

I still want one doh, just to say i hve a beats

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 19th, 2012, 3:50 am

Beats is possibly the worst headphones ever made. Amazing people does run it down. If only Denon and Sennheiser was smart enough all they had to do was pay some artist to wear them and then scam the population into buying it.

Only difference is you would ah be buying quality stuff with denons.

Postby ismithx » August 19th, 2012, 5:36 pm

PREACH brotha!!! :lol:

i fedup see people toting beats as if it's the best thing that happened to audio... then again, your money wasted, not mines! :mrgreen:

casper

Postby casper » August 20th, 2012, 10:31 am

sound boy 64 wrote:name brand thing again paying for the brand not the quality , my buddy haz one of those he feels its the best thing since slicebread

U still want to buy something that's proven to be terrible at such a high price just to tell other people and yourself that u own beats??? U living for ppl or for urself????

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » August 20th, 2012, 11:38 am

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005DQ ... PDKIKX0DER
this...best headphones i ever had.....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 20th, 2012, 3:22 pm

^ if it is you are after a PC headset for games with a mic then its a good buy for the Price of $51 doubt you would get cheaper.

It is however a no go for high end music.

casper

Postby casper » August 21st, 2012, 10:05 am

i have a bredren with that same X12...it sounds rel good for a $59 headset no lie!!! :shock:

i just personally fine turtle beaches exaggerates on bass a lil too much for my liking

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 21st, 2012, 5:31 pm

Got the Logitech G930 today 8)

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » August 21st, 2012, 5:41 pm

casper wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:name brand thing again paying for the brand not the quality , my buddy haz one of those he feels its the best thing since slicebread

U still want to buy something that's proven to be terrible at such a high price just to tell other people and yourself that u own beats??? U living for ppl or for urself????

What do you really expect from a 13 year old boy?