Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 15th, 2012, 12:50 pm

oooo gormm men calling me gracist here now :lol:

I got it on Amazon :lol:

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 15th, 2012, 12:53 pm

fouljuice wrote:and mickey17: I was checking out that dell U2313HM, but TFTcentral states 0.6ms average input lag, while other sites say ~9.3ms :-?
So now I'm looking at the Dell S2330MX which is listed as having 3.8ms lag but it is a TN-panel.

How would you get any of those monitors though? Can you get it through a local Dell dealer or do you have to go through Amazon/Newegg/online?

You should look into one of these. I'm very tempted to get one as it now comes with a 1yr warranty.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 15th, 2012, 12:58 pm

Chiney wrote:^^ make sure to get a hard one

Where can I get one??
Is it something special or just one with that specific surface?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 15th, 2012, 12:58 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Mickey check this

Suckers :lol:

i see that long time but check da price na. we building we own for half price. lol.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 15th, 2012, 1:00 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
fouljuice wrote:and mickey17: I was checking out that dell U2313HM, but TFTcentral states 0.6ms average input lag, while other sites say ~9.3ms :-?
So now I'm looking at the Dell S2330MX which is listed as having 3.8ms lag but it is a TN-panel.

How would you get any of those monitors though? Can you get it through a local Dell dealer or do you have to go through Amazon/Newegg/online?

You should look into one of these. I'm very tempted to get one as it now comes with a 1yr warranty.

i checking this long time but if yuh get a bad 1 is almost 2 months sometimes yuh does have to wait for a new 1. It have a similar 1 that will be sold on amazon. I posted it in this forum 2 pages back i think. Check that out instead.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 15th, 2012, 1:39 pm

srry eh

but buying quality items stop there....

altec

Postby altec » August 15th, 2012, 6:43 pm

do you guys know of any gaming mice that are ambidexterious or lefthanded that are available in T&T?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 15th, 2012, 6:48 pm

Razer Taipan
Razer Ouroboros

Not sure if they're available in TnT though

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 15th, 2012, 7:28 pm

altec wrote:do you guys know of any gaming mice that are ambidexterious or lefthanded that are available in T&T?

best you get 1 ordered in. It might be cheaper as well.

xaira

Postby xaira » August 15th, 2012, 9:02 pm

just installed win 8 RP on my netbook, found this vid showing the basics

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » August 15th, 2012, 9:51 pm

^^How it running on the netbook

xaira

Postby xaira » August 15th, 2012, 10:09 pm

not bad, but the res too low to run any official metro apps, you need at least 720p to run official metro apps, missing the start menu, but the search is what i using to get what i want

didnt know this, but once u on the metro screen, just start typing what you want, searches automatically
Last edited by xaira on August 15th, 2012, 10:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 15th, 2012, 10:21 pm

Chiney wrote:srry eh

Got good electronics from there a couple times. You just always need to read the fine print & ask ya ques bf purchasing.

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » August 15th, 2012, 10:48 pm

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 15th, 2012, 11:08 pm

Hmm will update in at 08.45am in the morning . Hope I get a lil boost for my 2 X 7970 .

HCCA

Postby HCCA » August 15th, 2012, 11:44 pm

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 16th, 2012, 12:17 am

iM@st@1 wrote:
Chiney wrote:srry eh

Got good electronics from there a couple times. You just always need to read the fine print & ask ya ques bf purchasing.

i am very happy for you

but bmw will always be bmw

no matter how many questions i ask about a b14.....even though they both get u from point a to point b

nothing will make it ride or be as good as a bmw...

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 16th, 2012, 12:17 am

HCCA wrote:http://www.tweaktown.com/articles/4873/nvidia_geforce_gtx_660_ti_2gb_reference_video_card_overclocked/index1.html

Eureka!

DAM that's a good card. Bye bye amd.

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » August 16th, 2012, 3:36 am

Any battlefield play4free players on tuner?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 16th, 2012, 12:15 pm

:shock: :shock:

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 16th, 2012, 12:43 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:

he really loves racing games. I Have seen some better ones though

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 16th, 2012, 12:49 pm

He's a Dirt fan :lol:
BTW guys i'm having some problems with my new UPS. Alot of times when i'm gaming the UPS starts beeping and it shuts down my entire system :|
IDK if it could be a load setting but I don't see why my PC would be under load because it happened during MW3 :lol:
When I open up BF3 it does the same :|

The UPS connects to the PC also via a USB for monitoring purposes. I'll try disconnecting it and see how it goes from there :?:

My PC Specs:
EVGA GTX 560 SC
Intel Core i7 950
EVGA x58 FTW3
CM Silent Pro M1000 PSU
WD 1TB Black Caviar HDD

System info when it goes off:

When it doesn't go off

todd61

Postby todd61 » August 16th, 2012, 2:03 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:

that's my dream racing rig he has,now i'm jelly

Postby M_2NR » August 16th, 2012, 3:11 pm

What ups u have?

todd61

Postby todd61 » August 16th, 2012, 3:16 pm

altec wrote:do you guys know of any gaming mice that are ambidexterious or lefthanded that are available in T&T?

you'll have to order that in

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 16th, 2012, 3:52 pm

Prototype-Tuner wrote:Any battlefield play4free players on tuner?

Was trying to install it in work today but I forget I only have a shiddy 70GB HDD :?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 16th, 2012, 5:00 pm

my word!

look at that setup!!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 16th, 2012, 5:31 pm

todd61 wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:

that's my dream racing rig he has,now i'm jelly

that system looking sweet .

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 16th, 2012, 6:35 pm

M_2NR wrote:What ups u have?

Forza SL-5110

I disconnected the USB cable...same problem....ended up plugging the PSU back into the wall :|