AdamB wrote:Kasey wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Adam, doh mean to beat a dead horse, but can you wrap your head around the fact that Hindu people do not consider themselves polytheist?
I dont think he could understand that hindus believe in ONE god also. This has been re-iterated MANY times.
Guys,
My opinion and the opinion of followers of religions that have exceeded the limits is not of any value. What is of value is the opinion of GOD ALMIGHTY and what HE says goes.
So, someone or a whole religion may not "believe" that they are polytheists but if GOD BELIEVES that they are, then who will be the judge over them? And who will they be able to call as a helper when GOD's punishment is executed on them?
I seek Allah's protection from falling prey to such a situation.
AdamB wrote:Kasey wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Adam, doh mean to beat a dead horse, but can you wrap your head around the fact that Hindu people do not consider themselves polytheist?
I dont think he could understand that hindus believe in ONE god also. This has been re-iterated MANY times.
Guys,
My opinion and the opinion of followers of religions that have exceeded the limits is not of any value. What is of value is the opinion of GOD ALMIGHTY and what HE says goes.Really? Says who??
So, someone or a whole religion may not "believe" that they are polytheists but if GOD BELIEVES that they are, then who will be the judge over them?GOD DOESNT BELIEVE THAT THEY ARE.....where in hell did this opinion originate from? And who will they be able to call as a helper when GOD's punishment is executed on them? Jesus......definitely!!!
that is a new concept to meAdamB wrote:GOD BELIEVES
megadoc1 wrote:how so?TonyM wrote:same lack of logic here tooyes! according to the source that bluefete quoted fromTonyM wrote:so God gave them a new language and scattered them around the earth miraculously
no !slow down now, he didn't forget! it is you who forgot to examine the same source quoted before drawing such a conclusion!!.the same source that said he gave them different languages also says thatTonyM wrote:but somehow forgot to give them any teachings of himself as one God
Rom 1:19 God punishes them, because what can be known about God is plain to them, for God himself made it plain.
Rom 1:20 Ever since God created the world, his invisible qualities, both his eternal power and his divine nature, have been clearly seen; they are perceived in the things that God has made. So those people have no excuse at all!
TonyM wrote: so that the Apache Indians worshipped animals, plants, minerals, meteorological phenomena, and mythological figures as Gods and believed their Godly powers acquired by man and, if properly handled, used for a variety of purposes.
then the same source went on to say Rom 1:21 They know God, but they do not give him the honor that belongs to him, nor do they thank him. Instead, their thoughts have become complete nonsense, and their empty minds are filled with darkness.
Rom 1:22 They say they are wise, but they are fools;
Rom 1:23 instead of worshiping the immortal God, they worship images made to look like mortals or birds or animals or reptiles.
Rom 1:24 And so God has given those people over to do the filthy things their hearts desire, and they do shameful things with each other.
Rom 1:25 They exchange the truth about God for a lie; they worship and serve what God has created instead of the Creator himself, who is to be praised forever! Amen.
Rom 1:26 Because they do this, God has given them over to shameful passions. Even the women pervert the natural use of their sex by unnatural acts.
Rom 1:27 In the same way the men give up natural sexual relations with women and burn with passion for each other. Men do shameful things with each other, and as a result they bring upon themselves the punishment they deserve for their wrongdoing.
Rom 1:28 Because those people refuse to keep in mind the true knowledge about God, he has given them over to corrupted minds, so that they do the things that they should not do. ...............................................................................................................................................................
MG Man wrote:AdamB wrote:Kasey wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Adam, doh mean to beat a dead horse, but can you wrap your head around the fact that Hindu people do not consider themselves polytheist?
Guys,
My opinion and the opinion of followers of religions that have exceeded the limits is not of any value. What is of value is the opinion of GOD ALMIGHTY and what HE says goes.
So, someone or a whole religion may not "believe" that they are polytheists but if GOD BELIEVES that they are, then who will be the judge over them? And who will they be able to call as a helper when GOD's punishment is executed on them?
so wait................god has opinions?
do you realize what you just said there fella?
no!TonyM wrote:so he gave them Apache religion because the American indians believed there was a God power for each animal and greatness of nature that they saw.
how is this response relevant to my response to what you stated in the beginning?TonyM wrote:The Caribs and Arawaks believed this too, but then Columbus brought Christianity here and so he killed out almost all the "evil" Caribs and Aarawaks and converted the rest. Good going God!
how is this statement and question relevant to any of my response to what you stated in the beginning?TonyM wrote:Plus what you are saying does not mesh with what the Muslims are saying, so which God is the right God to believe in?
I know this... thank you captain obvious! but this is in no way relevant to any of my response to what you stated in the beginningTonyM wrote:It's one thing to believe in religion, but you guys cannot even agree with each other!
no! not really but based on what you highlighted I know for sure you don't have an idea much less a clue about themmamoo_pagal wrote:Do you even know anything about the Apache Indians??
clearly, what I quoted did not mentioned a time,place, race,tribe or group..sorry I cannot be of much help to you there but maybe its a general statement about man!mamoo_pagal wrote:Where at what time did they descend into what you quoted here from scripture.
I am sorry you misunderstood my post but even though I knew nothing of the Apache Indiansmamoo_pagal wrote:This is the most sadistic part of modern "religion". It willfully condemns innocent people just to support their selfish views.
ALREADY HAVE IT IN THE QUR'AAN!! Laa hawlaa wa laa qoowataa illa billaah!! (There is no power or strength except with / from ALLAH!!!!Kasey wrote:AdamB wrote:Kasey wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Adam, doh mean to beat a dead horse, but can you wrap your head around the fact that Hindu people do not consider themselves polytheist?
Guys,
My opinion and the opinion of followers of religions that have exceeded the limits is not of any value. What is of value is the opinion of GOD ALMIGHTY and what HE says goes.Really? Says who??
So, someone or a whole religion may not "believe" that they are polytheists but if GOD BELIEVES that they are, then who will be the judge over them?GOD DOESNT BELIEVE THAT THEY ARE.....where in hell did this opinion originate from? ALL WILL BE REVEALED ON THE DAY OF JUDGMENT (JUST REMEMBER AdamB TOLD YOU SO) And who will they be able to call as a helper when GOD's punishment is executed on them? Jesus......definitely!!! MY FATHER IS GREATER THAN I. (I am greater than myself??)
May you be blessed...........with the power of clairvoyance
MG Man wrote:AdamB wrote:Kasey wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Adam, doh mean to beat a dead horse, but can you wrap your head around the fact that Hindu people do not consider themselves polytheist?
Guys,
so wait................god has opinions?
do you realize what you just said there fella?
megadoc1 wrote:no! not really but based on what you highlighted I know for sure you don't have an idea much less a clue about themmamoo_pagal wrote:Do you even know anything about the Apache Indians??
I see you still have your innate ability to jump to conclusions (judging). From one quotation you can figure out that much eh........come on be real
Your quotations of scriptures lead from rom1:22 - 27. Stating that because they worship images made to look like man, animal ect. They descend into darkness. Perversion of the flesh ect. When did these ppl ever descend into that kind of behavior for worshiping God in that senseclearly, what I quoted did not mentioned a time,place, race,tribe or group..sorry I cannot be of much help to you there but maybe its a general statement about man!mamoo_pagal wrote:Where at what time did they descend into what you quoted here from scripture.
It is not a general statement you made. You clearly posted it after TonyM's contribution of the Apache Indians . Man can't be generalized in that sense, as the tribes in question (or mankind if you want to be general) don't/didn't display that behavior because of their form of worship. Man/Woman does not succumb to his passions by worshiping the "wrong God".I am sorry you misunderstood my post but even though I knew nothing of the Apache Indians. But yet you can openly state that others don't knowmamoo_pagal wrote:This is the most sadistic part of modern "religion". It willfully condemns innocent people just to support their selfish views.
I know for sure that the part of my post you highlighted is not something known of them as a people! so you are very wrong for for thinking that this is what my post was saying about the Apache Indians there are parts of my post that can speak of them but not what you highlighted, again re read what I posted and see what I was really arguing for ok!
maj. tom wrote:is god alive?
AdamB wrote:ALREADY HAVE IT IN THE QUR'AAN!! Laa hawlaa wa laa qoowataa illa billaah!! (There is no power or strength except with / from ALLAH!!!!Kasey wrote:AdamB wrote:Kasey wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Adam, doh mean to beat a dead horse, but can you wrap your head around the fact that Hindu people do not consider themselves polytheist?
Guys,
So, someone or a whole religion may not "believe" that they are polytheists but if GOD BELIEVES that they are, then who will be the judge over them?GOD DOESNT BELIEVE THAT THEY ARE.....where in hell did this opinion originate from? ALL WILL BE REVEALED ON THE DAY OF JUDGMENT (JUST REMEMBER AdamB TOLD YOU SO) Tanka lanka lanka lanka, I goin an tell..........And who will they be able to call as a helper when GOD's punishment is executed on them? Jesus......definitely!!! MY FATHER IS GREATER THAN I. (I am greater than myself??)yes but according to megaduck, one can only reach god through Hay-soos.
May you be blessed...........with the power of clairvoyance
Ignorance is bliss, the Matrix concept is most relevant here!
Al-Kafiroon (The Disbelievers) سورة الكافرون
Sura #109 | Makkah
Bismillahir-Rahmaanir-Raheem
1 Say: (O Muhammad صلى الله عليه وسلم to these Mushrikun and Kafirun): "O Al-Kafirun (disbelievers in Allah, in His Oneness, in His Angels, in His Books, in His Messengers, in the Day of Resurrection, and in Al-Qadar)!
2 "I worship not that which you worship,
3 "Nor will you worship that which I worship.
4 "And I shall not worship that which you are worshipping.
5 "Nor will you worship that which I worship.
6 "To you be your religion, and to me my religion (Islamic Monotheism)."
maj. tom wrote:Can you do that without quoting all that which you plan to mind-feed your kids without any reasoning or questioning? Those books are all a non-logical axioms.
More questions left unanswered from an older post:
What if "god" created this universe and moved on to other universes, if they exist and has nothing to do with us for the past 14 billion years?
Or what if a super god created gods and then gave them jurisdiction to parts of his creation, each to run as his own god in that bubble? What if each of such gods are just not aware if such a super-god exists, and therefore assumes that he is the one god of what he commands?
Does god, when he appears on Earth or other divine interventions, break the laws of thermodynamics? If so, we surely would notice, and the entire Universe may very well fold into itself if that happens (I really don't know). But if he doesn't break them, then we surely would be able to reproduce and observe such miracles by experiment?
I asked if god was alive in the relevance of what we can observe and not what someone thinks is true just because he has been force-fed it all his life. You know what I'm referring to? Observation and Logic.
Are these stupid questions? Why?
Kasey wrote: Re-incarnation is the in thing now, just remember when yuh dead and come back in the next life, KASEY TELL YUH SO!!!Now you can put in more of ur ur quotations in here now. Justify ur way of life with documentation of ur way of life.
AdamB wrote:#YOLO
d spike wrote:A honey-bee lives for about 6 weeks. In that short space of time, that bee has to assist in raising young, defending the hive, finding food...
...does it REALLY make sense for bees to waste time arguing about the amount of arms/legs that the beekeeper has? DOES IT MATTER????
While I enjoy a theological discussion, this thread has ceased being such a long time ago...
We are here for a time.
Some of us believe (and such a term implies that we have NO proof of such a thing) that there is a divine being that holds us in existence.
This belief has helped form our society and its values.
(Now, the visual focus of our society has moved away from such values, becoming materialistic... but that is another story.)
Why does it matter to some that their version of this belief system is right AND ALL OTHERS ARE WRONG?
After all, what you believe is yours to believe... For me to tell you your religious conviction is wrong is like me telling you that fishcherry ice-cream should be your favourite ice-cream flavour (because it tastes so good! it's my favourite! and you're a fool for not even attempting to try it... and if you have tasted it before and didn't like it, well, it's not my fault you don't have an educated palate... perhaps you should read some literature on it telling you how good it is for you - written by the guy who sells the stuff...)
Why does it matter to some that their version of this belief system is right AND ALL OTHERS ARE WRONG?
A sense of insecurity?
If all others are wrong, that PROVES that yours is the right one? (No, it doesn't.)
...and, as has been said numerous times before, quoting from religious writings that were written by a believer in the same religion, to support your religious point of view DOES NOT MAKE SENSE!!!!!
Good grief.
amm... and you are not making that judgment call now right? in regards to judging, are you really appealing to a standard from the bible , the very source you wish to refute?..lolmamoo_pagal wrote:megadoc1 wrote:no! not really but based on what you highlighted I know for sure you don't have an idea much less a clue about themmamoo_pagal wrote:Do you even know anything about the Apache Indians??
I see you still have your innate ability to jump to conclusions (judging).
I am real that's why I won't allow you to side track me with irrelevant arguments!mamoo_pagal wrote: From one quotation you can figure out that much eh........come on be real
who are these people that I mentioned? can you identify a people that fit this description?mamoo_pagal wrote:Your quotations of scriptures lead from rom1:22 - 27. Stating that because they worship images made to look like man, animal ect. They descend into darkness. Perversion of the flesh ect. When did these ppl ever descend into that kind of behavior for worshiping God in that sense
clearly, what I quoted did not mentioned a time,place, race,tribe or group..sorry I cannot be of much help to you there but maybe its a general statement about man!mamoo_pagal wrote:Where at what time did they descend into what you quoted here from scripture.
exactly in fact I never made a statement but what I posted is a general statementmamoo_pagal wrote: It is not a general statement you made.
true but how does that hinder it from being a general statement ? tonyM's use of the apaches was for an example but apaches were not the topic! now look how far off course you camemamoo_pagal wrote:You clearly posted it after TonyM's contribution of the Apache Indians .
well then lets agree , that part of the statement was not speaking about that particular group ok!..you were the one trying to make an argument out of nothingmamoo_pagal wrote:Man can't be generalized in that sense, as the tribes in question (or mankind if you want to be general) don't/didn't display that behavior because of their form of worship. Man/Woman does not succumb to his passions by worshiping the "wrong God".
again if you made this whole argument based on something that did not speak about a particular group, its either one of the three, you knew nothing of them,you did not understand the passage or you sucked at nitpickingmegadoc1 wrote:I am sorry you misunderstood my post but even though I knew nothing of the Apache Indians. But yet you can openly state that others don't knowmamoo_pagal wrote:This is the most sadistic part of modern "religion". It willfully condemns innocent people just to support their selfish views.
agree! so what group came down with all of what was suggested in the passage that I posted ?mamoo_pagal wrote:megadoc1 wrote:I know for sure that the part of my post you highlighted is not something known of them as a people! so you are very wrong for for thinking that this is what my post was saying about the Apache Indians there are parts of my post that can speak of them but not what you highlighted, again re read what I posted and see what I was really arguing for ok!
lolz......what you quoted is referring to what happens/can happen when man worships God, not in his divine form, but in his materialistic creation. That man descends into chaos for doing this, by their women becoming perverted and mans sexuality becoming corrupted. These ppl had their form of worship and they didn't descend into complete chaos (pre-invasion). They had cases of the "Two Spirit", but that's it. It was not a result of worshiping the "wrong" form of God.
Dizzy28 wrote:WRT to so called monotheistic Religions. Was reading last night and came across this.....
Advaita Vedanta - "The manifold universe is, in truth, a Single Reality. There is only one Great Being, which the sages call Brahman, in which all the countless forms of existence reside. That Great Being is utter Consciousness, and It is the very Essence, or Self (Atman) of all beings"
Essentially saying that in Hinduism there is only one God.
Awaits the ignorant comments.
crossdrilled wrote:Kasey wrote: Re-incarnation is the in thing now, just remember when yuh dead and come back in the next life, KASEY TELL YUH SO!!!Now you can put in more of ur ur quotations in here now. Justify ur way of life with documentation of ur way of life.AdamB wrote:#YOLO
d spike wrote:A honey-bee lives for about 6 weeks. In that short space of time, that bee has to assist in raising young, defending the hive, finding food...
...does it REALLY make sense for bees to waste time arguing about the amount of arms/legs that the beekeeper has? DOES IT MATTER????
While I enjoy a theological discussion, this thread has ceased being such a long time ago...
We are here for a time.
Some of us believe (and such a term implies that we have NO proof of such a thing) that there is a divine being that holds us in existence.
This belief has helped form our society and its values.
(Now, the visual focus of our society has moved away from such values, becoming materialistic... but that is another story.)
After all, what you believe is yours to believe... For me to tell you your religious conviction is wrong is like me telling you that fishcherry ice-cream should be your favourite ice-cream flavour (because it tastes so good! it's my favourite! and you're a fool for not even attempting to try it... and if you have tasted it before and didn't like it, well, it's not my fault you don't have an educated palate... perhaps you should read some literature on it telling you how good it is for you - written by the guy who sells the stuff...)
A sense of insecurity?
If all others are wrong, that PROVES that yours is the right one? (No, it doesn't.)
...and, as has been said numerous times before, quoting from religious writings that were written by a believer in the same religion, to support your religious point of view DOES NOT MAKE SENSE!!!!!
Good grief.
AdamB wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Kasey wrote: Re-incarnation is the in thing now, just remember when yuh dead and come back in the next life, KASEY TELL YUH SO!!!Now you can put in more of ur ur quotations in here now. Justify ur way of life with documentation of ur way of life.AdamB wrote:#YOLO
EH?? AdamB wrote no such thing! LOL
WRT Reincarnation...supposedly many or all humans who exist now have been reincarnated. Does anyone recall having lived a previous life?
AdamB wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:WRT to so called monotheistic Religions. Was reading last night and came across this.....
Advaita Vedanta - "The manifold universe is, in truth, a Single Reality. There is only one Great Being, which the sages call Brahman, in which all the countless forms of existence reside. That Great Being is utter Consciousness, and It is the very Essence, or Self (Atman) of all beings"
Essentially saying that in Hinduism there is only one God.
Awaits the ignorant comments.
Are you saying that this One GOD is actually everything that exists (depending on the meaning of "beings")?
If the answer is in the affirmative, then are you saying that GOD is the Creation? Or the Creation is GOD?
It goes back to what I posted before than some of Mankind aspire to become one with GOD. That is not an Islamic concept.
crossdrilled wrote:AdamB wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Kasey wrote: Re-incarnation is the in thing now, just remember when yuh dead and come back in the next life, KASEY TELL YUH SO!!!Now you can put in more of ur ur quotations in here now. Justify ur way of life with documentation of ur way of life.AdamB wrote:#YOLO
WRT Reincarnation...supposedly many or all humans who exist now have been reincarnated. Does anyone recall having lived a previous life?
YOLO= You only live once
AdamB wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Kasey wrote: Re-incarnation is the in thing now, just remember when yuh dead and come back in the next life, KASEY TELL YUH SO!!!Now you can put in more of ur ur quotations in here now. Justify ur way of life with documentation of ur way of life.AdamB wrote:#YOLO