***Official 2012 olympics thread***

Re: ***Official 2012 olympics thread***

Postby nervewrecker » August 12th, 2012, 12:22 pm

Fact is 10 years from now nobody gonna know who he is. He will be just some other dude, some kids will even think he dead and gone just like Crawford.
I had the pleasure of running into Mr. Crawford about 20 years back. My sis and I got his autograph, at school plenty people didnt know who he was and some said he dead and gone. Even into my high school days people didnt know who he was of what become of him (some remembered him from the reading books though). I had since lost the piece of paper.
Our government idea of promoting sport is building new stadia all over. Nothing for the athletes, see they closed down the gym in his area? He had to go somewhere else to practice but upon his return I willing to bet is one set of long speech bout what the government doing to promote sport.

Postby sharkman121 » August 12th, 2012, 12:39 pm

BrotherHood wrote:myself, fari and shake d livin went up... was like ah carnival. fari damage one ah d 10" on he back dash. play it too loud.

was nice though, like he eh wake up yet.

wdmc!! an nobody eh call mih :x

Postby BrotherHood » August 12th, 2012, 1:23 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:myself, fari and shake d livin went up... was like ah carnival. fari damage one ah d 10" on he back dash. play it too loud.

was nice though, like he eh wake up yet.

wdmc!! an nobody eh call mih :x

tell fari dat, me eh livin up on da side. i know u does nor ally link wid fari. an it had enough room too cuz shakes car was empty. we meet him by valencia junction.

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 12th, 2012, 3:41 pm

FINALLY AH GOLD!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 12th, 2012, 4:28 pm

reading an article about bolt,and the british dude said,they have to expect more doping tests...d arse

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » August 12th, 2012, 4:49 pm

It was nice to go to google.com today, click on the logo and see that they list the top 4 medaling teams...

and then Trinidad in 47th

Postby pioneer » August 12th, 2012, 4:58 pm

BrotherHood wrote:lemme hear all d haterz now and cries of mediocrity. hush alyuh MC.

thompson's raw speed, as i said earlier in this thread, is matched by few. it just didn't go for him in the 100m final.

lolwut?..."matched by few"...umm fella...ahahahahahaha

Anyhow, only those who won medals should be "rewarded"...maybe the cyclist also

Everyone else including the failed women's team should suck salt.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 12th, 2012, 5:03 pm

Skanky wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
Skanky wrote:1.Bolt
2.Blake
3.Gatlin

Don't see a WR today though....maybe an OR.

Nostradamus is that you???

It's an unwise man who bets against The Skanky :lol: :lol:

On the real though, it happens way too often to just be coincidence, that I think about some random item/occurrence/person...say a song I haven't heard in years,somebody I haven't seen or heard from in ages etc and then within a day or two somehow I hear it on radio or tv or run into that person.

Last night I was playing Pet Shop Boys-West End Girls off youtube after not hearing that song for maybe 5+ years and they just played it during the closing. :P

geodude

Postby geodude » August 12th, 2012, 5:50 pm

on total medals per capita we ranked 3rd Globally and total medals per GDP we are 11th Globally :)
http://www.medalspercapita.com/#medals-per-capita:2012
Last edited by geodude on August 12th, 2012, 5:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby shogun » August 12th, 2012, 5:53 pm

Skanky wrote:
Last night I was playing Pet Shop Boys-West End Girls off youtube after not hearing that song for maybe 5+ years and they just played it during the closing. :P

^lol.

Other than the boy-band thingy, had some good tunage for the closing ceremony.

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2012, 6:29 pm

oh what a night yes. now come out recovery mode. last night toco was bess. was impromptu bai sharkman. we go hadda make another lime and go up again after the olympic team goes on the motorcade. dem fishermen say dey gonna call down a big feast in the village. slaughtering the fattest calf and selecting the finest mead for the occasion. hadda get enn.
i say a 2mil + land for the youth. sounds about right 0X 0X 0X

Postby nervewrecker » August 12th, 2012, 6:35 pm

$2mill for bringing back gold? Man does take home more than that playing lotto. I say at least $10mill.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 12th, 2012, 6:44 pm

36 million plus pro Grounds ... Them PP moving cheap.

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2012, 6:45 pm

2mil far more 10mil go cause rell beatup. if they going wid the 10mil, i say place it in various investment funds. buh i'm hoping yuteman gets a new place to call home.

Postby nervewrecker » August 12th, 2012, 6:46 pm

Holiday tomorrow fari, looks like the celebration now start.

Postby stev » August 12th, 2012, 6:53 pm

Olympics finish rel fast dred...

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2012, 7:10 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Holiday tomorrow fari, looks like the celebration now start.

there's a bottle of WO in a quikshoppe out there with my name on it :D

geodude

Postby geodude » August 12th, 2012, 7:21 pm

rfari wrote:oh what a night yes. now come out recovery mode. last night toco was bess. was impromptu bai sharkman. we go hadda make another lime and go up again after the olympic team goes on the motorcade. dem fishermen say dey gonna call down a big feast in the village. slaughtering the fattest calf and selecting the finest mead for the occasion. hadda get enn.

i gonna be in that :) serious ting

what date?

Postby nervewrecker » August 12th, 2012, 7:29 pm

Allyuh men just be safe aite.

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2012, 7:31 pm

geodude wrote:
rfari wrote:oh what a night yes. now come out recovery mode. last night toco was bess. was impromptu bai sharkman. we go hadda make another lime and go up again after the olympic team goes on the motorcade. dem fishermen say dey gonna call down a big feast in the village. slaughtering the fattest calf and selecting the finest mead for the occasion. hadda get enn.

i gonna be in that :) serious ting

what date?

i not sure of the date yet. will post it up once it confirmed. but they anticipating a motorcade when he comes back. and after that ting gonna put down

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 12th, 2012, 7:42 pm

Holiday in allyuh kitty...

geodude

Postby geodude » August 12th, 2012, 7:48 pm

i be home on the 16th hope its after that :)

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 12th, 2012, 7:53 pm

I'm hoping I misheard this eh, but I could have sworn walcott's mother said "dravlin" on one of those news reports :|

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 12th, 2012, 8:25 pm

Holiday is Monday 13th August 2012 (Tomorrow)

Postby Kenjo » August 12th, 2012, 8:31 pm

anyone has a link to the spice girls video.was out during the closing ceremony and Olympics people have the internet on lockdown with their copyrighted stuff

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2012, 10:22 pm

Kenjo wrote:anyone has a link to the spice girls video.was out during the closing ceremony and Olympics people have the internet on lockdown with their copyrighted stuff

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 12th, 2012, 10:37 pm

^ them old fox still around yo.

Postby Kenjo » August 12th, 2012, 10:40 pm

firstchoicett wrote:^ them old fox still around yo.

they still looking very foxy actually
you have your sixth spice girl still looking young when you apply Jergens......Hand Spice?

Postby BrotherHood » August 12th, 2012, 10:44 pm

BrotherHood wrote:lemme hear all d haterz now and cries of mediocrity. hush alyuh MC.

thompson's raw speed, as i said earlier in this thread, is matched by few. it just didn't go for him in the 100m final.

lolwut?..."matched by few"...umm fella...ahahahahahaha

Anyhow, only those who won medals should be "rewarded"...maybe the cyclist also

Everyone else including the failed women's team should suck salt.

There is something that you should be mindful of. An athlete doesn't go to the Olympics just because they do a sport and have citizenship to a country. They have to attain an Olympic standard before they can go. That alone is alot of work. After that you have the different rounds that lead up to the final. On reaching the final, you are now one of the 8th fastest in the world. Isn't that an accomplishment in itself? So why then must only our medalists be rewarded?

We have seasonal bests, personal bests and national records achieved and set by some of the athletes at these games. I think they all deserve some credit.
I'm not saying give all of them house and cash, that can be given solely to the gold medallist, but all our athletes should praised.

On another note, fari, link up sharkman na, we going from tonight, straight to d airport in d morning, rel pace.

Postby rfari » August 12th, 2012, 11:37 pm

hoss, i right now waiting on another bottle of WO to come and like de person distilling it. airport gwan be rell grimey tommrw yunno.