Two die at CEMETERY!!

TheBoostLord

Re: Two die at CEMETERY!!

Postby TheBoostLord » August 11th, 2012, 8:55 pm

brams112 wrote:They lucky they were not robbed.

i think being lucky is staying alive

Pantos

Postby Pantos » August 11th, 2012, 11:14 pm

ImageImageImage
Sorry, I just had to do that.. aarrrggghhh my eyes!!
Back to topic:
Who goes to buy a car at 10PM? Just wondering

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » August 12th, 2012, 12:08 am

this is the wall the car crashed into....
DSC05228.JPG
DSC05229.JPG
DSC05232.JPG
DSC05231.JPG

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » August 12th, 2012, 12:11 am

this is the car, parked outside couva police station...
DSC05233.JPG
DSC05234.JPG
DSC05238.JPG
DSC05239.JPG

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » August 12th, 2012, 12:14 am

Central crash claims 2

By Carolyn Kissoon carolyn.kissoon@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Aug 12, 2012 at 12:02 AM ECT
(
Story Updated: Aug 12, 2012 at 12:02 AM ECT )

Two men were killed in a crash near the Waterloo cemetery on Friday night. Their bodies were flung out of the vehicle in which they were travelling.

Three other passengers suffered injuries and were in stable condition at the San Fernando General Hospital last night.

Driver Dinuj Singh, 38, of Olive Avenue, Coconut Drive, San Fernando, and Jagdeo Moonilal, 42, of New Settlement, Diamond Village, were killed on impact.

Their bodies were thrown from the vehicle near the cemetery, police said.

Adrian Ramoutar, 16, of Diamond Village, Raj Ramlogan, 42, of Coconut Drive, and Lance Burauto, 23, of North Street, were injured in the crash. Police said Singh was driving his Nissan Cefiro car along Waterloo Road, Carapichaima, when he lost control of the vehicle, which slammed into a concrete wall at the Waterloo cemetery around 10.10 p.m.

The four men were passengers in Singh's car.

Couva police are continuing investigations.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » August 12th, 2012, 7:09 am

There were road works between Chase village (triangle) and st Marys. There was a detour for vehicles heading south on the main road thru Orange Field Rd. As usual there were no signs to re-direct traffic back to St Marys at the end of Orange Field Rd where it meets the Waterloo Main Rd.

So ppl who did not know the area probably headed west to the Waterloo Cremation site (got lost). There are a couple of humps plus bad rd just before a sharp 90 degree turn at the Cremation site.

These guys it seems were RIPPING UP WITH SPEED as they hit the humps and lost control.

We could say RIP but there is NO REST FOR THE WICKED!!

Or should we say hats off to the Ministry of Works for taking a couple of lives due to insufficient signage??

pay1093

Postby pay1093 » August 12th, 2012, 7:18 am

IMO

These guys it seems were RIPPING UP WITH SPEED as they hit the humps and lost control.

No excuse for not having the common sense thinking that we dunno the road, take our time..

In other news, what rims are those on the ceffy?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 12th, 2012, 10:28 am

AdamB wrote:
Or should we say hats off to the Ministry of Works for taking a couple of lives due to insufficient signage??

LOL..always government fault...trinidad is always the "scapegoat nation"...looking to blame someone else...
so drivers have no common sense at all to think on their own these days then? like we really need a police every 20 feet on every trace, lane, road and highway to baton reckless drivers in their face.

E-TECH

Postby E-TECH » August 12th, 2012, 10:39 am

Real unnecessary and sad.

R.I.P.

Postby Chimera » August 12th, 2012, 10:46 am

KURMAman wrote:

allah cudda well stop them from running into the muslim cemetery wall.

he wasn't on guard duty that night?

ztune

Postby ztune » August 12th, 2012, 6:08 pm

KURMAman wrote:so drivers have no common sense at all to think on their own these days then?

either they are really stupid or have a death wish for themselves and others.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 12th, 2012, 7:26 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
Yodins wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:*wonders if i can pass thru and get some rb parts*

same here. is not like they gonna gee again

*f.s RB Block slight damage.

Too late soundboy and Yodins, :lol:

BH you san af a beech !!

KiD wrote:
brams112 wrote:They lucky they were not robbed.

i think being lucky is staying alive

yes. I rather live and get robbed than die

pay1093 wrote:IMO

No excuse for not having the common sense thinking that we dunno the road, take our time..

In other news, what rims are those on the ceffy?

exactly. You doh know the road AND you speeding on top of that? you asking to die

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 12th, 2012, 7:58 pm

how convenient :)

Postby BrotherHood » August 12th, 2012, 11:40 pm

tourniquet wrote:how convenient :)

You went to the rescue?? :lol:

AdamB

Postby AdamB » August 12th, 2012, 11:46 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
KURMAman wrote:

allah cudda well stop them from running into the muslim cemetery wall.

he wasn't on guard duty that night?

The Angel of Death was nearby...and those guys had an appointment with him...The Will of Allah at work, we all have to die...that's the ONLY SURE THING IN LIFE!!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » August 12th, 2012, 11:52 pm

KURMAman wrote:
AdamB wrote:

LOL..always government fault...trinidad is always the "scapegoat nation"...looking to blame someone else...
so drivers have no common sense at all to think on their own these days then? like we really need a police every 20 feet on every trace, lane, road and highway to baton reckless drivers in their face.

They still need to be responsible. Would you not have a problem if a detour took you into the heart of a crime ridden area like Laventille? Or if it happens on d highway and yuh have to slam brakes and get ram fromm behind?? There is the reality of human response to situations.

mpower

Postby mpower » August 14th, 2012, 11:08 am

sorry to hear this ,but there was no detour at OFR . i passed there 11.30, that hump before the left turn to go Pt Lisas is messed up, but that along with the numbers they were doing is what caused that accident, a sad way to go, rip. You would think that after hitting the little hill after carillion turn off, they would slow down. but fyaz was geed.

Postby turbosingh » August 14th, 2012, 11:54 am

Damn RIP