PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

ichiniisama99

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby ichiniisama99 » August 10th, 2012, 2:14 pm

mickey17 wrote:
ichiniisama99 wrote:Had a mind so....crysis 2 not boring IMO, it a bit more strategic than some shooters though, you hada plan how you goin to attack first, or you can do the classic and run out like a badman and shoot everybody, but you'll most likely die...atleast i did :lol: but some people don't like it.

And yeah my other rig has a 560ti it can keep up with it.

yuh use the high res textures and stuff?? If you could a be able to run without draining suit energy it would a be ok. I used to just put on armor and run out and melee alien and man from a side. But it get boring too fast.

^ Hahah dat is COD. :lol:
Na i never used the tesselation packs or anything...but it never dropped below 55fps, and i didn't overclock it...YET :twisted:
BTW it's the DS superclocked one.

Well i playin on post-human warrior, and i find i die really fast even with armor...i realise d harder the difficulty doesn mean the ai smarter, you just die more easily.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 10th, 2012, 2:27 pm

What You guys think about the new Bulldozer line up?
The 8150 price looking tempting and I kinda take a liking to this

Elyon

Postby Elyon » August 10th, 2012, 2:35 pm

^^ that mboard looks nice however the long heatpipe bothers me,

and just a heads up, alot of ppl here are going to hate on bulldozer, but if you prefer it i say go for it.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 10th, 2012, 2:41 pm

The new i7s pwned them actually. Not in the rush to buy it. I good with my 950 right now :oops:

I never really had a Good AMD System before.
Last edited by Ronaldo95163 on August 10th, 2012, 2:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 10th, 2012, 2:41 pm

You can't go wrong with either choice (AMD/Intel), is just one a lil faster than the other but they both deliver on their respectable fronts.

That mobo is pretty nice btw, what model?

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » August 10th, 2012, 3:17 pm

sweet...wtk the model too

Elyon

Postby Elyon » August 10th, 2012, 3:22 pm

the model is on the board 990fxa-ud7, ud7 so its probably gigabyte's highest end bulldozer board, still ugly heatpipe

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 10th, 2012, 3:25 pm

Nah man. Board looks wonderful :D

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » August 10th, 2012, 3:33 pm

Elyon wrote:the model is on the board 990fxa-ud7, ud7 so its probably gigabyte's highest end bulldozer board, still ugly heatpipe

Lol why don't you like the heatpipe?

Elyon

Postby Elyon » August 10th, 2012, 4:05 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Nah man. Board looks wonderful :D

Board looks awesome i won't lie, its just that heatpipe looks out of place against the black pcb, but that's just my preference.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 10th, 2012, 4:29 pm

mickey17 wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:The run out like a badman and shoot everybody does work in COD for me....not Battlefield :lol:

It does work in bf3 sometimes if yuh using a LMG other that that you dead.

reminds me of that troll i hit you

when u was flying across the beach in your jeep and i was in the heli. LOL

ah blow up the man c4 with my rocket pods just before was about to blow up a tank..if u hear cuss...

goodtimesssssssssss

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 10th, 2012, 4:29 pm

ichiniisama99 wrote:
mickey17 wrote:
ichiniisama99 wrote:Had a mind so....crysis 2 not boring IMO, it a bit more strategic than some shooters though, you hada plan how you goin to attack first, or you can do the classic and run out like a badman and shoot everybody, but you'll most likely die...atleast i did :lol: but some people don't like it.

And yeah my other rig has a 560ti it can keep up with it.

yuh use the high res textures and stuff?? If you could a be able to run without draining suit energy it would a be ok. I used to just put on armor and run out and melee alien and man from a side. But it get boring too fast.

^ Hahah dat is COD. :lol:
Na i never used the tesselation packs or anything...but it never dropped below 55fps, and i didn't overclock it...YET :twisted:
BTW it's the DS superclocked one.

Well i playin on post-human warrior, and i find i die really fast even with armor...i realise d harder the difficulty doesn mean the ai smarter, you just die more easily.

on post human is like you dont even have a nano suit. Yes i was a COD player but not anymore lol. The guns in crysis 2 seem to do nothing at all thats why i played it like that. lol. The sniper rifle is the only thing that does damage.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 10th, 2012, 4:37 pm

Nice board looks better the asus

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 10th, 2012, 5:08 pm

Asus Looks better imo

BTW

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 10th, 2012, 8:10 pm

So I came across this GPU cooling mod on OCN using a Antec Kuhler 620 & decided to try it out, needless to say the results are impressive.... load temps dropped by about 15-20°.....idle not so much tho, but I didn't reapply any TIM cause it had a decent amount left over when I removed the HS. May reapply some NT-H1 & see if that helps. Temporary/inexpensive GPU cooling solution till I save for a proper custom loop.

Custom mounting bracket. Guy did a great job, u can get it customized to ur liking.

Lapped the cooler since it was a used one

Dissecting the beast

Kuhler installed w/ additional 92mm fan to cool the VRMs

Finished product

Fun lil project, was kina bummy taking apart meh brand new $500us card

Elyon

Postby Elyon » August 10th, 2012, 9:15 pm

no matter what anyone says, that's awesome master, hope that didn't cost too much though otherwise u would have been better of going full custom liquid cooling

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 10th, 2012, 9:21 pm

thats awesome

i know someone else who is doing that as well

will give him a chance to spill the beans and post pics himself

good going master!!!

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 10th, 2012, 9:36 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:So I came across this GPU cooling mod on OCN using a Antec Kuhler 620 & decided to try it out, needless to say the results are impressive.... load temps dropped by about 15-20°.....idle not so much tho, but I didn't reapply any TIM cause it had a decent amount left over when I removed the HS. May reapply some NT-H1 & see if that helps. Temporary/inexpensive GPU cooling solution till I save for a proper custom loop.

Custom mounting bracket. Guy did a great job, u can get it customized to ur liking.

Lapped the cooler since it was a used one

Dissecting the beast

Kuhler installed w/ additional 92mm fan to cool the VRMs

Finished product

Fun lil project, was kina bummy taking apart meh brand new $500us card

sniffs sniffs it me who wants to that as well. I am ordering the brackets from dwood in the coming week. What are the temps?? looks really good.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 10th, 2012, 9:38 pm

Elyon wrote:no matter what anyone says, that's awesome master, hope that didn't cost too much though otherwise u would have been better of going full custom liquid cooling

It will cost $75usd max. Thats what it is coming up for me.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 11th, 2012, 12:55 am

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 11th, 2012, 2:38 am

Thanks guys, cool thing bout this mod it works with any of the corsair/antec closed loop systems & compatible with the majority of high end cards.

Mod total = $521.00 TT / $80 US = cheaper than jus a block for the card = WIN !!!!

Ok so reapplied some NT-H1, & have the rad in a push pull config, idle temps have dropped to a nice 32°, stock was 39-41°.

Load is where I've seen the most improvement, 52-53° (Furmark, Heaven), stock was the usual 69-71°. OC is much easier now as well.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 11th, 2012, 11:31 am

thats actually very good

under a real wc loop we got nothing higher than 43c though

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 11th, 2012, 2:26 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Thanks guys, cool thing bout this mod it works with any of the corsair/antec closed loop systems & compatible with the majority of high end cards.

Mod total = $521.00 TT / $80 US = cheaper than jus a block for the card = WIN !!!!

Ok so reapplied some NT-H1, & have the rad in a push pull config, idle temps have dropped to a nice 32°, stock was 39-41°.

Load is where I've seen the most improvement, 52-53° (Furmark, Heaven), stock was the usual 69-71°. OC is much easier now as well.

Daz real bess cant wait to get mine set up. I does reach load temp over 75 degrees if i doe have my ac on yes.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 11th, 2012, 2:27 pm

Chiney wrote:thats actually very good

if i didn't buy a phone eh.... :cry:

Postby M_2NR » August 11th, 2012, 3:12 pm

cool stuff man!

__

Anyone plays GTA IV still? so many mods for that game. I keep mine basic though. Added a few cars, using the simple trainer and using the modded shader (ENB) there is also icenhancer 2.1 just released for it but my system to old for that.
This is the shader/mod i'm using:
http://www.gtaforums.com/index.php?showtopic=492727

I might give EPM a try soon.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 11th, 2012, 3:49 pm

Yea pretty good price/performance ratio. Doh worry ina timin I'll get big like allyuh fellas with a bess loop :D

mickey17 wrote:Daz real bess cant wait to get mine set up. I does reach load temp over 75 degrees if i doe have my ac on yes.

Well I boi I not even havin AC yet, but today nice & cool so that helps alot with my current temps. Wha see sum :arrow: pics when you get thru with urs

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 11th, 2012, 3:59 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:

Yea pretty good price/performance ratio. Doh worry ina timin I'll get big like allyuh fellas with a bess loop :D

mickey17 wrote:Daz real bess cant wait to get mine set up. I does reach load temp over 75 degrees if i doe have my ac on yes.

Well I boi I not even havin AC yet, but today nice & cool so that helps alot with my current temps. Wha see sum :arrow: pics when you get thru with urs

yea no problem. I buying the same cooler and stuff as you and similar bracket. I using a Uv blue led fan on mine though. You bought heatsinks for the ram and on the 680?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 11th, 2012, 4:20 pm

mickey17 wrote:yea no problem. I buying the same cooler and stuff as you and similar bracket. I using a Uv blue led fan on mine though. You bought heatsinks for the ram and on the 680?

Nah didn't bother to, alot of ppl were saying the addtl 92mm fan is enough. I may put some on in the near future or some thermal pads but its not a urgent matter. U sell ya 6870 already or is that you gonna be cooling?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 11th, 2012, 4:22 pm

M_2NR wrote:cool stuff man!

__

Anyone plays GTA IV still? so many mods for that game. I keep mine basic though. Added a few cars, using the simple trainer and using the modded shader (ENB) there is also icenhancer 2.1 just released for it but my system to old for that.
This is the shader/mod i'm using:
http://www.gtaforums.com/index.php?showtopic=492727

I might give EPM a try soon.

Hada reinstall that game yes, it looks so much nicer on PC

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 11th, 2012, 5:38 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
mickey17 wrote:yea no problem. I buying the same cooler and stuff as you and similar bracket. I using a Uv blue led fan on mine though. You bought heatsinks for the ram and on the 680?

Nah didn't bother to, alot of ppl were saying the addtl 92mm fan is enough. I may put some on in the near future or some thermal pads but its not a urgent matter. U sell ya 6870 already or is that you gonna be cooling?

Yea da 6870 gone. I have a 680 just like yours. Bought it from chiney.