this was discussed much earlier in this thread. Search for "belly button", "umbilical chord" or "navel".stev wrote:wagonrunner wrote:May have posted it before. But run with me on this..............
IF,
bible contains fact.
"bigger" civilizations followed religions based on that fact.
had famous painters who were actively part of those civilizations and religions.
Can someone then explain to me why they painted pictures of Adam and Eve with belly buttons?
yup...u just shot a bullet tru my brain with that one....
*awaits made up answers from users*
Dizzy28 wrote:MG Man wrote:woah simmer down there chet
you just ripped up the bible and now u gettin emo?
All I think of when I see the name Chet is Frank and Joe Hardy's fat friend.
AdamB wrote:MG Man wrote:AdamB wrote:MGMan,
Why beat up yuhself with a text with which man has tampered?
TRY THE NOBLE QUR'AAN. IT CONTAINS THE ANSWERS / SOLUTION FOR ALL THINGS.
http://ar.islamway.com/SF/quran/
your book is unoriginal, and not divine in any form or fashion. Waaaay too much was plagiarized from the old testament, with snippets of Judaism thrown in as well
MGMan,
You are only expressing your biased opinion. There is actual REAL evidence that Muhammad was not schooled, could not read and write, was not taught the Old or New Testament (had no contact with any Christian or any bible) in order to PLAGIARIZE??
Think about it, if Muhammad was to to hijack Christianity and take over the reign as "King of Kings":
Why did he say that Jesus was not the Son of God?
Why did he say that Jesus was NOT GOD?
Why did he say that Jesus was not crucified on the cross (or anything else)?
Why oppose them?
Why also oppose the Jews?
Why did he not build mansions?
Why did he not accumulate riches / wealth and keep it for himself and his family?
Why did he die penniless?
Why "copy" scriptures and memorize them and have others to do so as well? Download the Qur'aan and see the extent of the revelation for yourself before you make errant statements!
Why MGMan? What would you do? Could you do better?
crossdrilled wrote:Allyuh not taking this thread seriously anymore![]()
Anyway, I always hearing about how the Quoran is perfect, can never be replicated and is the greatest work of writing in the world... yada yada... I have to agree... I could never make that crap up myself. No, it is not a beautiful work of literature.... Tony M outlined the things that are in that book (can't remember reading some of that) and that is what these guys force tots to memorize? I read it twice, and was told that I have to read it with faith and believe that it was the greatest revalation of god... so essentially, I ned to put on blinders before I even pick it up for the stuff in there to get past my BS meter. Why can I not read the book and let he words give me faith by blowing me away with revalations which I would not have otherwise been privy to.
Muslim Researcher on Astronomy Fadhel Al-Sa'd wrote:The sun circles the Earth because it is smaller than the Earth, as is evident in Koranic verses. Have you ever seen how the sun moves? I have seen the sun moving. The sun makes one move every 24 hours.
What I say is based on Koranic science. He bases his arguments on the kind of science that I reject categorically -- the modern science that they teach in schools. This science is a heretic innovation that has no confirmation in the Koran. No verse in the Koran indicates that the Earth is round or that it rotates. Anything that has no indication in the Koran is false.
Narrated Abu Dharr: The Prophet asked me at sunset, "Do you know where the sun goes (at the time of sunset)?" I replied, "Allah and His Apostle know better." He said, "It goes (i.e. travels) till it prostrates Itself underneath the Throne and takes the permission to rise again, and it is permitted and then (a time will come when) it will be about to prostrate itself but its prostration will not be accepted, and it will ask permission to go on its course but it will not be permitted, but it will be ordered to return whence it has come and so it will rise in the west. And that is the interpretation of the Statement of Allah: ‘And the sun Runs its fixed course for a term (decreed). That is The Decree of (Allah) The Exalted in Might, The All-Knowing.’"
Sahih Bukhari 4:54:421
M_2NR like alot of Muslims I can read arabic but I do not know what it means.M_2NR wrote:TonyM, did you do any arabic language studies?
Sorry to even call you out like that. I don't mean to single anyone out.
AFAIK, the Quran and the Hadith are all in Arabic.
What you and others are posting are translations and explanations. If you did study Arabic and Quranic Arabic language then excellent!
Why i brought this up?
One can go as far as to say this is mere "works of man" and even diversions from the actual meaning. One can easily take anything from any part of any book and take it out of context and in this case, change it's intended meaning.
JustSaying.
(and yea i came back... i tried not having this thread show up on Tapatalk but i couldnt find all my posts in here to remove them)
A heart without the Quran is like a ship without a compass. wrote: The Tour Manager of Jay-Z, Kayne West, Snoop .. etc George Green converted to Islam and changed his name to Ibrahim, recently he is preforming his Umrah ritualsmay Allah accept from him and make him steadfast in Allah's true religion Islam
stev wrote:FYI - i may seem like one but i am not an atheist
just wanted to put this here
please remove the word 'facebook' and insert 'trinituner'
pioneer wrote:AdamB wrote:MG Man wrote:AdamB wrote:MGMan,
Why beat up yuhself with a text with which man has tampered?
TRY THE NOBLE QUR'AAN. IT CONTAINS THE ANSWERS / SOLUTION FOR ALL THINGS.
http://ar.islamway.com/SF/quran/
your book is unoriginal, and not divine in any form or fashion. Waaaay too much was plagiarized from the old testament, with snippets of Judaism thrown in as well
MGMan,
You are only expressing your biased opinion. There is actual REAL evidence that Muhammad was not schooled, could not read and write, was not taught the Old or New Testament (had no contact with any Christian or any bible) in order to PLAGIARIZE??
Think about it, if Muhammad was to to hijack Christianity and take over the reign as "King of Kings":
Why did he say that Jesus was not the Son of God?
Why did he say that Jesus was NOT GOD?
Why did he say that Jesus was not crucified on the cross (or anything else)?
Why oppose them?
Why also oppose the Jews?
Why did he not build mansions?
Why did he not accumulate riches / wealth and keep it for himself and his family?
Why did he die penniless?
Why "copy" scriptures and memorize them and have others to do so as well? Download the Qur'aan and see the extent of the revelation for yourself before you make errant statements!
Why MGMan? What would you do? Could you do better?
How do you even know your prophet existed?
Pics?
TonyM wrote:M_2NR like alot of Muslims I can read arabic but I do not know what it means.M_2NR wrote:TonyM, did you do any arabic language studies?
Sorry to even call you out like that. I don't mean to single anyone out.
AFAIK, the Quran and the Hadith are all in Arabic.
What you and others are posting are translations and explanations. If you did study Arabic and Quranic Arabic language then excellent!
Why i brought this up?
One can go as far as to say this is mere "works of man" and even diversions from the actual meaning. One can easily take anything from any part of any book and take it out of context and in this case, change it's intended meaning.
JustSaying.
(and yea i came back... i tried not having this thread show up on Tapatalk but i couldnt find all my posts in here to remove them)
(What is the point in teaching someone how to pronounce a written language but not bother with meaning?)
For those who don't know, that's what muslims do, they teach children and adults how to read the quran in arabic (excellent!) however they only teach you how to pronounce what you are reading, not the meaning. Great way to hide all the bad things huh.
Anyway M_2NR, the point is I cannot read Arabic and so I rely on English translations. However are you suggesting that the english translations on Islamic websites are wrong?
If this is the case then PLEASE provide me with the correct translations for the Surahs that I posted.
I really dislike mis-information and lies, so if you can provide me with the correct translations for the Quran and Bukhari I would be most thankful.
the claim is that the Quran was written for all to understand and turn to Allah, so i cannot see how it would be difficult to translate or communicate clearly, agreed?
solidust wrote:oh yes thank God for another day sparing life and keeping me in the Land of the Living (only rly appreciated this after spending a good lil while in the seas). thank you Lord that morning by morning new mercies I see, great is your faithfulness and loving kindness toward us all.
stev wrote:M_2NR .... i said d same thing a few pages back and i was that the only copy of the qur'an was in memory of some dude.
whatever that means.....the person never explained
is it really that far off though?AdamB wrote: because it is impossible to fully translate (convey) the full meaning from one language to another.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:this was discussed much earlier in this thread. Search for "belly button", "umbilical chord" or "navel".
It could also just mean the paintings are wrong.
wagonrunner wrote:So adam and eve (the only two people in the world according to genesis. GOD eh create noone else) had cain and abel and "seth"?
Who was the mother of those boys children?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the only logical explanation, if we are to accept the parameters of the accounts of Adam and Eve and the creation of mankind, is that Adam and Eve had many children and Cain married his sister and they had children.
I have a question though. if ALL of mankind came from Adam and Eve and it is God's will to have man worship him, why is that tribes that have no contact with the outside world, such as tribes who live deep in the rain forests of Brazil, are not Hindu, Muslim, Jewish, Christian or any of the major religions in the world?
so what happens to them when they die?mediahouse wrote:because no one to spread the word of religion to guide them..Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the only logical explanation, if we are to accept the parameters of the accounts of Adam and Eve and the creation of mankind, is that Adam and Eve had many children and Cain married his sister and they had children.
I have a question though. if ALL of mankind came from Adam and Eve and it is God's will to have man worship him, why is that tribes that have no contact with the outside world, such as tribes who live deep in the rain forests of Brazil, are not Hindu, Muslim, Jewish, Christian or any of the major religions in the world?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:so what happens to them when they die?mediahouse wrote:because no one to spread the word of religion to guide them..Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the only logical explanation, if we are to accept the parameters of the accounts of Adam and Eve and the creation of mankind, is that Adam and Eve had many children and Cain married his sister and they had children.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the only logical explanation, if we are to accept the parameters of the accounts of Adam and Eve and the creation of mankind, is that Adam and Eve had many children and Cain married his sister and they had children.
mediahouse wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:so what happens to them when they die?mediahouse wrote:because no one to spread the word of religion to guide them..Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the only logical explanation, if we are to accept the parameters of the accounts of Adam and Eve and the creation of mankind, is that Adam and Eve had many children and Cain married his sister and they had children.
well in the muslim view when a person or tribe dies without any knowing of a god etc on judgement day Our lord will send a prophet to them they can either choose to accept or reject him. from there they will go in heaven or hell. this is a lecture that was given its not my view as muslims are not allowed to give personal views but source them from books .
this will not apply for other religions whom believe in other gods like hindus, chinese etc
Crucial wrote:mediahouse wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:so what happens to them when they die?mediahouse wrote:because no one to spread the word of religion to guide them..Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the only logical explanation, if we are to accept the parameters of the accounts of Adam and Eve and the creation of mankind, is that Adam and Eve had many children and Cain married his sister and they had children.
well in the muslim view when a person or tribe dies without any knowing of a god etc on judgement day Our lord will send a prophet to them they can either choose to accept or reject him. from there they will go in heaven or hell. this is a lecture that was given its not my view as muslims are not allowed to give personal views but source them from books .
this will not apply for other religions whom believe in other gods like hindus, chinese etc
The problem with this, mediahouse, is that when you die, it's final. Whether your lord sends a Prophet on Golden Wings or a donkey is anybody's guess.
You cannot prove this. You only know this because it is what your scriptures led you to believe.
mediahouse wrote:well if you know anything about the muslim religion , which in this case you dont.,, we just dont go by scriptures like other religions the proof of life after death and a judgement day was taught to us through prophet muhammed (pbuh). which he received direct revelation and even has seen heaven and hell to warn mankind. hes more glorified in our religion even more than jesus. so our scriptures are not something by hear say its actual revelation and accounts of events which happen
mediahouse wrote:people will always argue their religion is the best because they grow up in it