Radar guns are here

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Re: Radar guns are here

Postby RapToR » August 3rd, 2012, 10:59 pm

pioneer wrote:reix, seeing in this backward country something simple as camo is deemed illegal...no doubt they would pass laws to ban radar detectors :?

now is the time to order it

Postby pioneer » August 3rd, 2012, 10:59 pm

bring ting raps

Postby r3iXmann » August 4th, 2012, 12:36 am

group buy

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 4th, 2012, 2:20 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:its gonna be like the breathalyzer.. they gonna use it for 2 weeks then park it up inna corner n bring it out for public holidays only

So true.

Expect on Holidays to see road block by Caura Hospital. The amount ah people does get catch every time and nobody ever learn. they does pay that fine like is nothing.

Everybody still drinking and driving. Like this fella up by me for example, every night he stone drunk, threatening to drink lanate and speeding down the road sametime. He say once he get behind a wheel he reaching home safely. Surprising the man never make a accident eh, and he does cah even walk so drunk yet never made a single accident its a miracle if you ask me.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 4th, 2012, 2:59 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Hig ... 72626.html

High-tech guns detect 20 speeding motorists
By Jensen LaVende jensen.lavende@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Aug 3, 2012 at 11:04 PM ECT
Story Updated: Aug 3, 2012 at 11:04 PM ECT
High-tech speed guns to catch speeding motorists were put to the test yesterday along Ariapita Avenue, in Port of Spain and over 20 drivers were detected as driving over the speed limit in less than 50 minutes.
During the exercise, which took place along Ariapita Avenue, near French Street, began around 6.30 a.m. and ended two hours later officially recorded 20 drivers between 6.40 a.m. and 7.30 a.m. driving at least 10 kilometres above the legal limit of 50 kilometres per hour.
The errant drivers were identified using two high-tech speed guns the Tru Speed Test and Tru Cam.
The exercise was a collaboration of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service's Road Safety Project and the Road Safety Council.
The Tru Cam can produce video evidence of the speeding driver, giving name of the officer conducting the exercise, and the speed of the vehicle, date, time and location where the test was conducted.
The Tru Speed Test, which resembles a pair of binoculars, does not have the evidential capability as the other machines but can still detect speedy drivers.
The Tru Speed Test, which was on loan by local company Laser Tech, costs $17,000 per unit while the Tru Cam costs $75,000 a unit.
According to the Motor Vehicle Road Traffic Act 2010 anyone found guilty of speeding is liable to a fine of $1,000.
Brent Batson, vice chairman of the Road Safety Council said that the device needed minimal training to use the equipment.
Keith Renaud, Director Office of Law Enforcement Policy of the Ministry of National Security said he thinks that the use of the device is "long overdue".
"Since I joined the Police Service more than 40 years ago there have been talks of this sort of equipment to deal with the question of traffic lawlessness on the streets. I am happy to know that it is almost here and all is needed now is the legislation to put it in place," Renaud said.
Batson said the next step is to test the guns on Tragarete Road, where pedestrians have been complaining of not being able to cross the road dues to speeding drivers.
He added another test would have to be conducted at night.
Since July 16, both Tragarete Road and Ariapita Avenue have been turned into one way streets to facilitate an experimental traffic plan. Vehicles along Tragarete Road are allowed to head west while eastbound traffic are directed to use Ariapita Avenue.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 4th, 2012, 7:55 am

Out of curiosity I wonder how many of them are PH drivers.

Postby maj. tom » August 4th, 2012, 12:38 pm

SPEED TEST: This composite photo, shows Brent Batson of the Police Road Safety Project testing a newly acquired Tru Com Laser Speed Detection Gun along Ariapita Avenue yesterday. In the photo below, the computer screen on the speed gun shows images of vehicles and the speeds recorded.
Author: SUREASH CHOLAI

Copyright © Daily News Limited

Postby 1UZFE » August 4th, 2012, 12:41 pm

pioneer wrote:police cya even spell much less use radar guns

Postby shogun » August 4th, 2012, 12:46 pm

maj. tom wrote:Image

SPEED TEST: This composite photo, shows Brent Batson of the Police Road Safety Project testing a newly acquired Tru Com Laser Speed Detection Gun along Ariapita Avenue yesterday. In the photo below, the computer screen on the speed gun shows images of vehicles and the speeds recorded.

^Think it's supposed to be TruCam. Either way, lets hope it's put to use.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 4th, 2012, 12:50 pm

Guyana implemented radar guns a little while now; nice to see Trinidad catching up :)

Postby 1UZFE » August 4th, 2012, 1:24 pm

^^^ Eh!!!!

Postby rfari » August 4th, 2012, 1:29 pm

Ways. Sh'it geh real

Postby gastly369 » August 4th, 2012, 3:03 pm

tourniquet wrote:Guyana implemented gun radar a little while now; nice to see Trinidad catching up :)

fixed :mrgreen:

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » August 4th, 2012, 3:32 pm

shogun wrote:

But that looking like they need a clean line of sight to detect speed.
What if you keep moving outta the line? Or behind another vehicles?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 4th, 2012, 3:44 pm

anyone know if these work good down here ?

:
http://www.walmart.com/cp/radar-detectors/52816

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 4th, 2012, 4:16 pm

brb, installing fuzzbuster.

Postby maj. tom » August 4th, 2012, 5:48 pm

Garrett Inside wrote:
shogun wrote:

But that looking like they need a clean line of sight to detect speed.
What if you keep moving outta the line? Or behind another vehicles?

Doesn't matter. The microwaves travel at the speed of light. And it works because the object is moving and returns the microwaves at a different frequency. They just have to point and click and the unit will calculate it. It happens in an instant. As fast as light takes to travel to the object and back. Light travels approximately 300 000 km per second.
How it works.

Postby UML » August 4th, 2012, 6:37 pm

Postby sMASH » August 4th, 2012, 7:11 pm

:evil: i will be soooo bored on the high ways now.... and i get very agitated....

Postby TRAE » August 4th, 2012, 8:07 pm

not liking this.... at all

Postby bushwakka » August 4th, 2012, 9:59 pm

steupssssee

an 80kph speed limit is archaic...i wud support a 120 kph limit and try my best to observe it....i don't care who say what....drivin is an innately dangerous thing.....most developed countries don't have such a low speed limit....and are we not developed ourselves?

why is it that we don't see the same road carnage in those developed countries with higher speed limits? better roads? better maintained cars? tyres? more level-headed drivers?

Arrive Alive cud go to hell with that 80kph limit

Postby BrotherHood » August 4th, 2012, 11:54 pm

Ok so no more 140 kph-plus nights for me on the highway, fcuk!

Postby nervewrecker » August 5th, 2012, 12:00 am

I won't feel too comfortable with some dude on the shoulder before 5:00am pointing that sh1t at me. How de eff I will know is not a bandit pointing a gun?

Postby BrotherHood » August 5th, 2012, 12:12 am

^^^ :lol: good point.

At nights this could be scary and cause you to accelerate.

Postby sMASH » August 5th, 2012, 4:12 am

they should have a minimum speed limit as well. if u goin like 80 kmph and no cars infront, u should get charge for impeding traffic on a highway....

but, we still can't get people to drive on the left, and only overtake on the right. i have seen countless times people drive on the right.... and they definitely drive on the right because when they move to the left the move back to the right

Postby S_2NR » August 5th, 2012, 5:07 am

i give it a month before everybody forget about this

Postby nemisis » August 5th, 2012, 7:02 am

sMASH wrote:they should have a minimum speed limit as well. if u goin like 80 kmph and no cars infront, u should get charge for impeding traffic on a highway....

but, we still can't get people to drive on the left, and only overtake on the right. i have seen countless times people drive on the right.... and they definitely drive on the right because when they move to the left the move back to the right

i sir drive on the right less cars play brickman car racing when you drive on the right, on the left every two minutes cars darting in and out in front of you and that's because you keeping safe distance between you and the arse in front who refuses to cross 80

Postby Stephon. » August 5th, 2012, 7:26 am

He said that they wanna protect pedestrians in the video that UML posted.
When TF are they gonna start shooting at pedestrians with real guns that cross in front of city gate while the lights are on green? Motorists have everything against them and they act like pedestrians can do no wrong

Postby sMASH » August 5th, 2012, 9:02 am

@nemisis, why don't u just over take the guy in front who doin 80 or less?
if the left lane have cars, u can and should drive on the right, just as soon as the left lane clears, u move back to it...
i understand how u see it, but is really for the people who don't have a reason and just drive on the right for me eh know what. oh gosh, u have slow pokes on the left, and painfully slightly faster pokes on the right... and i have to sit there and wait, not for a clearing so that the guys on the right to move to the left, no. i have to wait till it clears on the left so i could move to the left. all well and fair, but i end up over taking the guy who was previously in front me on the right, all because he refuses to move to the left... and ur not suppose to overtake on the left.

the problem gets exaggerated on on the three lane parts. u see people of all speeds driving in all lanes, making the thing look like brick man, like if every body want to drive on their own lane.

if a guy doin 100 and u doin 110, u pull to the right lane to move past the first guy. but then stay on that lane. how hard it is for people to move back to a left lane as it clears space?

Postby ronsin1 » August 5th, 2012, 9:16 am

^^^ everybody arguing the fact is our road network and traffic light system is designed for 80 KM/h. that is why the speed limit is 80km/h and not higher.

if the system was designed for higher speeds it would have been posted higher.
also it is much more safe to drive at 80 KM/h than 120Km/h